Bookmark

Bluebeard's Castle

Full version game
(372.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After the nefarious Count Bluebeard decides to marry your sister Clarice, you realize that every one of his previous wives have turned up dead! Solve perplexing puzzles, scour gorgeous locations, and find useful items as you save Clarice from an untimely death at the hands of a madman and escape from Bluebeard’s Castle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 388 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Bluebeard's Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bluebeard's Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bluebeard's Castle 3.6 5 284 284
MY FAVORITES!!! LOVED THIS GAME!!! It was fun and different...so I purchased it !!! The graphics are awesome...I recently bought a 27" monitor.....the game play is out of bounds !!! I absolutely recommend this game ! November 14, 2011
Amazing game! This game is great! The decoration reminds me the movie Sleepy Hollow, and the story brought me back to childhood to my favorite fairy tale of Bluebeard. I also liked that the game is not difficult to pass. November 12, 2011
Bluebeard's Castle Bluebeard had married your sister and she fears that Bluebeard's previous wives are locked in a room she has been forbidden to see (thats an open invitation in my opinion) Now you are searching this mysterious castle for your missing sister, is it too late? I must admit that I played the newest Bluebeard:Son of Heartless first, and enjoyed the game so much that I had to go back to the beginning, and I love this game just as much! There are so many mini games and hidden object games to play, one after another. The hidden object scenes are a mixture of "find 15 hat pins" and hidden list finds. When you click on the listed word such as butterfly, a silhouetted shape of the butterfly you are looking for is displayed on the hint icon, if you click on the hint itself it will show you where this item is hidden. There are a ton of mini games and puzzles, most require you to find all the missing pieces throughout the castle before playing the game. There are simple puzzles like putting mirror fragments together or placing 7 Nymphs into their correct places on a serpent fountain, if you click on the serpents head an outline will appear to help you figure out which Nymph goes where. This is a simple game with a good story and plenty of entertainment, enjoy! April 5, 2014
Love this game! This game has everything enjoy in my favorite type of game (Hidden Object); The story line is dark, the scenes' art is dark, eerie and well drawn, giving a creepiness to the scenes (I love gothic old buildings, cemetaries, tombs, with spirits). There were a lot of clues to find and puzzles to solve..I did have to refer to the Walkthrough sometimes to figure out what to do next, as the hints don't give you details in the Casual mode. All in all; this game was lots of fun and I certainly recommend it...It plays like a Collecters's Edition, but only costs the same as a regular one. May 8, 2012
Delightful Surprise! I wasn't sure I was going to want to buy this game when I downloaded the trial. By the time I'd got to the end of my hour I couldn't hit "Buy" fast enough! The graphics are rich and clear, the music and storyline are as good as one can expect, but the gameplay is just sheer fun. There is some moving around back and forth, but it's not overdone and usually it's just within a certain area. One doesn't have to troop all the way back to the beginning scene to pick up one stray object after going through six other scenes! The puzzles are similar to others but not so similar that you can complete them with your eyes closed. Some of them took me a while to work out (the instructions are not always too good on these mini-games) but that did not detract from the interest or desire to solve the puzzle. I don't want a game to be like an unbreakable cipher, but I want a challenge if I'm going to spend money on a game. This game is definitely worth buying. Enjoy! April 9, 2012
Bluebeard's Castle Top quality in every aspect to me! Bluebeard's Castle presents a challenge but with a twist that makes the puzzles cleverly interesting. I would love a new game like this every day! Excellent and colorful scenes. Very clever game so far. November 12, 2011
Fun hidden object game Like the puzzle challenges and story line. Waiting between scenes took a little too long, but overall enjoyed playing. Lots of hidden objects to find in different areas. Music and sound too repetitive, needs variety. Look forward to a sequel. November 15, 2011
Great hidden object game This game was one of the best I have played for ages ,lots of puzzles and not too many hidden objects which made it very enjoyable .... November 15, 2011
Great hidden object game. The game was great, but the brightness on the scenes need to be better. For the most part of the game I had to turn up my brightness on my screen to be able to see the rooms I was in. November 12, 2011
Very Good! Lots of puzzles, clear hidden object scenes and creative storyline. Definitely worth the SE price. November 12, 2011
11-20 of 284 Reviews <<prev 2345...29next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bluebeard's Castle

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.