Bookmark

Bluebeard's Castle

Full version game
(372.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After the nefarious Count Bluebeard decides to marry your sister Clarice, you realize that every one of his previous wives have turned up dead! Solve perplexing puzzles, scour gorgeous locations, and find useful items as you save Clarice from an untimely death at the hands of a madman and escape from Bluebeard’s Castle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 388 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Bluebeard's Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bluebeard's Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bluebeard's Castle 3.6 5 285 285
Needs speed Nice graphics; not too easy, nor too hard. Nice variety of puzzles. Wish it had a better hint system and/or map because the download time between nearly everything you do is AWFUL! And I am playing on a new laptop that is loaded and fast. It is so annoying that I am going to use the walkthrough so I don't waste any more time going back and forth with all the added waiting bogging things down. It's a shame because the game itself would be pretty good if it moved along. December 18, 2011
did not care for this game I only played for just a little while. The loading in between every scene turns me off. A little too slow moving for me. I like games to stay at a decent pace and this one was not a winner for me. I also agree that it needed a notebook. I couldn't turn off the custom cursor and sometimes that slows my system down also. Just seems like it has some bugs to work out is all. December 9, 2011
It wasn't that this game didn't have good points because it did. The graphics are good, the music is ok. Indeed I thought the game was good enough to buy and I did and overall I had no problem with it at all except in each scene there was often few challenges whereas in a good hybrid I expect several. But what really got me with this is the loading time between each scene. It could be my computer but it took forever to load each scene and when you are running backwards and forwards trying to find something this is seriously frustrating. Have not even finished the game. Save your money and buy Dark Parables where the graphics are better and there is no loading time betrween scenes. I have not experienced such a loading prob for years on any game. December 9, 2011
Slow scene transitions. The game is good and challenging, but the transitions from scenes is slow. This became tiring. December 6, 2011
Good premise, poor execution choppy game play mars the experience December 4, 2011
Bluebeard's Castle This could be a great game if the transitions from one scene to another were not so slow. There is a lot of back tracking so the slow scene to scene takes a lot of patience. Oh well, guess it makes the game last longer. December 3, 2011
Bluebeards Castle The quality of the game is rather suspect. It runs really slow between screen changes...the percent completed between scenes is fustrating. Towards the end of the game flashes of the code kept popping up...whats the deal with that. The story line was okay as were the graphics...the ending was kinda lame...I at least expected to run into Bluebeard at the end but it just stopped. November 23, 2011
Disappointing I only did the trial but that was enough to know this was a no buy. The game is too dark - making it hard to see details & locate objects. Game is very slow to load when you start as well as when moving between scenes. I also don't like the lack of a diary / notebook to record clues. I'm used to games doing this automatically & it was a pain to have to backtrack through the game to find the clues to help solve some of the puzzles. November 21, 2011
Would make a great Daily Deal...... The demo was great! It was a little clunky in game play but not so bad so I purchased it with a coupon. Once I actually had the full version, I became really annoyed by it. The game play is really clunky, the cut scenes are long, sometimes you just have a black screen with music. Some of the hidden object scenes are a bit challenging with regards to being able to see the items, even with the silhouette assist. Mostly, the clunky game play made this game not very fun to play. The ending was disappointing and abrupt. Just a so-so game. November 18, 2011
Better than watching paint dry This game could have been fun, but the technical aspects made it almost a chore to play. The loading between every single screen change took forever. It made me lose interest quickly, and eventually made me so frustrated I almost didn't finish the game. The ending hinted at a sequel, but I wouldn't purchase it. It's a shame too, the graphics were well-done and the music was decent. November 20, 2011
211-220 of 285 Reviews <<prev 2021222324...29next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bluebeard's Castle

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.