Bookmark

Bluebeard's Castle

Full version game
(372.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After the nefarious Count Bluebeard decides to marry your sister Clarice, you realize that every one of his previous wives have turned up dead! Solve perplexing puzzles, scour gorgeous locations, and find useful items as you save Clarice from an untimely death at the hands of a madman and escape from Bluebeard’s Castle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 388 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Bluebeard's Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bluebeard's Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bluebeard's Castle 3.6 5 285 285
Forgiveness..... As the stone read in the entrance to one of the scenes, I am practicing forgiveness (and feeling much regret), for having spent good money on this game. Actually it had potential but it was lost in awful, slow, expansive lags that just never seemed to want to come together. On the plus side, the graphics were outstanding and there were some amazingly interesting and appealing scenes; however, most scenes were not only so far and few between, some were grayed out and dreadfully dreary and for another, the artwork was lost in a horrible gameplay. There was a frustrating wait time (even on my brand new gaming computer) between rooms (ie, 10%, 20%, etc...yep, screens between scenes were actually numbered.. percentage-wise) and there was a similarly annoying lag time between anything actually even happening within the game. There was much too much wandering around in vacant-like areas, and I typically don't mind that at all, being an avid adventure gamer. But usually, there is a greater reward to the wandering (ie. venturing!# and waiting which this game lacked. Plot-wise, I never felt a desire to even want to assist to help find the wives because there was no real detailed pull in the story presented to create a bond between the player and the character/s. The music was so dull and drab, it was literally depressing and I had to turn it OFF.... first time ever for me in a game and while on the topic of turning things on/off, an annoying screen came up whereby you had to actually pull a little chain AFTER arriving at the options screen #more delays#. On the plus side, I enjoyed the SFX sound used when finding a hidden object item, it had a rewarding twist to it. What a shame the game didn't pull together, some of the puzzles were unique and the artist obviously had the talent to create a beautiful game. Instead, much was wasted on the macabre and unappealing portrayals of gruesomely drab gardens and dismembered animals #at least in one part). Obviously some creepiness is necessary in a "scary" game, yet overkill is just that. Examples of the good ie,. the owl depiction, pond, and many other portrayals that come to mind were almost art-nouveau art deco-ish and were absolutely beautiful and yet held the scary, suspenseful atmosphere necessary for a game such as this. Too bad it all had to be wasted in a blah game with little intrigue. There was a hint at the end there may be a sequel... someone will have to take this back to the devs for a serious overhaul if they want my $ though. January 20, 2012
OK, but... As far as game graphics went the game was good and the story line was easy to follow during the trial. There were definitely some things that made the whole experience poor. The first issue was very slow loading. while the graphics are good you start to wonder if the game is running while still loading. The second was that I was unable to find a journal or book that keeps track of important information you find through the game. The upside to that is that if you love to play the HO games on insane then that is a feature you may like. November 15, 2011
Adventure Game I liked everything else about the game but wouldn't recommend it because the refresh rate when moving from one location to another was agonizingly slow and frustrating. I haven't encountered this problem with any other game. November 23, 2011
Downloading to the Max Graphic, great. Challenges fantastic. But please, each and every room, mini-games, terrible awful. Constantly waiting from 0% to 99% loading which takes forever. I mean each and every clip you are holding own to your teeth forever waiting for the download to be completed. I have to delete this game forever cause its not worth your patience. November 23, 2011
Not so great... After watching the video, I really thought this game was going to be good. However, the music kept skipping, it takes forever to load, and the first mini game made no sense to me at all. After skipping the first and third mini games, I called it quits. November 13, 2011
I Did, But I Didn't This game offers a oldie but gooie story line. As we all know the story from our childhood- this one has a twist. The game itself was put together nicely, but the loading in between each area became very tedious, almost quit a few times, but am no quitter! It took me a full 9 hours to play as I refuse to use the hint ,or skip buttons.That's just me folks.I was sure glad to see the ending, which pretty much leaves you with the feeling there will be another one.I did enjoy the sound ,graphics,etc.,but wasn't enough to make me want to play again anytime soon. January 24, 2012
The game developer was technically challenged I review each game against what I've already played and what's out there. Technically, this game is way deficient versus other games offered by BFG. There is no seamless integration between scenes. Instead you're watching a black screen and a xx% loading time, which totally takes away from the story line, and probably adds another 45 minutes (not kidding) to the game while you're waiting for the screens to load. That's unacceptable IMHO considering the competition among game developers and the increasing sophistication among gaming audiences. Other than the wait to load screens, the game technically performs as it should. The story line is not bad; puzzles are easy to medium difficulty; graphics are moody and atmospheric. The logic and puzzle solving needed to progress in the game will not frustrate you, as some other games can. Gore factor is minimal. This is a good introduction to people who are new to BFG and video games in general. But as one progresses in the gaming world, you'll find this one's lack of basic technical symmetry bothersome. January 1, 2012
Slooooooooow Way too long for screens to load. Spent much of my time looking at a black screen. Clicking anywhere in the lower third of the screen would move you back to the previous location. I clicked on the huge link area to the previous screen by accident way too many times. The end of the story was abrupt and did not resolve anything to my satisfaction. If you don't mind waiting for a black screen the game play wasn't too difficult and most play did not require you to run too much between the different areas. November 25, 2011
Too Precise The action spots (where you use items from your inventory to turn screws or something) are so small it makes the game frustrating. In some areas where you use more than one item the action spot can be different for each item - which makes things even more frustrating. The visuals are good, the music is fine. The HO scenes are good, and the hint system for the HO great. The plot is on the thin side. I don't expect novel worthy story lines but very little happens to advance the story from what you learn at the opening and the ending is very abrupt. I don't think I'll play this game again. November 3, 2012
Great game, shame about the navigation The reason this gets such a low star rating is that the navigation is utterly annoying. The black screens between game play mess with the flow and going from one room to another is difficult, plus getting out of puzzles is annoying. The bottom inventory keeps popping up when I attempt to move backwards and where you actually click (literally a third up from the bottom of the screen) to move backwards makes no sense. In my experience, it works better with an inventory you click onto and not one that comes up automatically, or if it does come up automatically, make it not right at the bottom so the player doesn't have to go through the effort of waiting for it to disappear before clicking underneath it. Trying to click certain things in the game also takes some time and skill and even though this is obviously a well thought out game, the navigation of it makes it unplayable. December 21, 2011
221-230 of 285 Reviews <<prev 2122232425...29next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bluebeard's Castle

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.