Bookmark

Bluebeard's Castle

Full version game
(372.23 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After the nefarious Count Bluebeard decides to marry your sister Clarice, you realize that every one of his previous wives have turned up dead! Solve perplexing puzzles, scour gorgeous locations, and find useful items as you save Clarice from an untimely death at the hands of a madman and escape from Bluebeard’s Castle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 388 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Bluebeard's Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bluebeard's Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bluebeard's Castle 3.6 5 285 285
Nice Surprise This has got to be one of the best games I have played in a long time. Length was good, story was very good, Lots to do in this one but must warn lots of going back and forth but well worth it. Found this particular game much better than some of the CE'S. And I do sense a sequel along the way and hopefully not too far away, I truely enjoyed this game, think you will too. December 20, 2011
Bluebeard's Castle The graphics and animation were superb. Excellent puzzles offered a wide variety of challenges. Hidden object scenes were interdispersed throughout the game with silhouettes to aid in finding the objects. Moving room to room required some backtracking. Suggest making a map to keep track of where you need to use an item once it is found. Time delay loading scenes deterred somewhat from gameplay. Not much of a storyline and minimal closure. December 5, 2011
I liked this one! Bluebeard's Castle was a very enjoyable game to play. The beautiful graphics and realistic atmosphere, due to great attention to detail, made me feel almost like I was there. Some of the surrounding scenery was interactive, which I always like. The puzzles were not too hard, sometimes trying to figure out exactly what to do next was difficult...however, I soon noticed that there were clues all along the way....so keep a watchful eye out! The haunting soundtrack was nice. The only negative was the "loading" between some of the scenes. It didn't take long, but I suppose I've just been spoiled with games that don't have to load between the scenes, even considering that, I highly recommend this game. Enjoy! December 5, 2011
Challenging but not impossible Being new to the more intense HOGs, I was almost not going to buy this game. I love the simpler games, but this one really caught my eye. I am very glad I did buy it, even though I have not quite finished it yet (work intrudes on fun, darn it!) I love the graphics and the story line is interesting. The items are not easy to find but not all that difficult, especially with the high light feature. The music is nice, fits the mood, and is not intrusive. November 21, 2011
Different and interesting I really appreciated that this game was a little different from others. I wondered about it at first as there didn't seem sometimes to be clues as to what to do, but in fact that made it better, and there are clues if you look. Visually it was interesting (that apple tree!) and I didn't have to turn off the music on the grounds it irritated me, as I do in some games. I'm only not giving it excellent because it places I felt the graphics were a bit too dark. As someone else has commented, somethings in the HO scenes you'd find the thing you were looking for looked like something else, but I think that's a minor thing. I enjoyed all the puzzles and they were hard enough but not so hard you wanted to skip them. It's a very atmospheric game and I wanted to keep playing. In fact I first of all tried the demo and then just had to buy it. November 20, 2011
Exquisite Detail I will definitely buy this game. The mini games and hidden object scenes were well thought out and detailed and artwork is exquisite. The minigames were pretty easy to figure out, but they took a lot of thought. They didn't follow the standard type of mini game that you see in almost every game. It makes this game so different from the standard HOG. I love all of the detail and especially the background critters, the bugs and mice and moths, etc. They added a nice touch of movement. The fish in the fountain hidden object search was sweet, who would have thought to add that touch, It was brilliant! This game has so much depth and detail. The game is logical and takes a lot of thought about what to do next. The only drawback for me was the pause in shifting to the next scene. It didn't take a lot of time, but it was annoying, especially when you go back and forth between areas. I hope this game will set the standard for future hidden object games. November 18, 2011
Easier Than Most But... I enjoyed this game because for once the puzzles were not too hard for me, the HO scenes were clear and attractive (in a macabre sort of way) and the graphics were good, though somewhat grainy on closeups. The "but..." is because there is no journal/map/task list available outside HOS and therefore I spent too much time trying to figure out what I missed. Hint was worse than useless - "Investigate the castle and its grounds for more clues" is not helpful. The story is simple and familiar, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. It meant no confusion trying to figure out what was going on. The clues are presented in verse which is kind of corny but also kinda nice. Considerable imagination went into making the locations varied and interesting. I'll be playing it again - often January 10, 2012
Sorta New and Different I really liked this game. It wasn't so complicated that I couldn't figure out where to go next. The puzzles are fresh, but fairly easy. You can't really mess up, which is why I gave it 3 stars for challenge. I didn't feel the need for a strategy guide. I was a little annoyed moving around because it has to load each time. It didn't take long, but still. I also wish there was a note book. I had to back track to the clue to get information most games log for you in the notes. Other than that, I really enjoyed playing it. I prefer games with more puzzles than HOS and this had a good mix. November 13, 2011
Very atmospheric game This game is a positive surprise to me. Didn't know the developer's, and the opening screen gave me the idea it might be a dark and not too special game. But how wrong I was in these expectations! The game appeared to be a very good and interesting one, with clear graphics, beautiful designed locations, nicely challenging H0 scenes with clearly visable objects and original minigames. The only less good point, although small, is the loading time between screens, indicatied by a percentage counter. Because of this I give this game: 4 stars out of 5 But all in all a very play-worthy Hidden Object Game! November 13, 2011
Bluebeard's Castle I liked the fact that this game does not lead you by the hand quite as much as other games. I had to think a little more, but not so much that it hurt my brain. There is no journal/diary and so I jotted down notes for the clues and to remember which objects I needed to find to unlock doors and etc. The game is linear but not entirely. As usual, there is some running around, but not as much as in other games. Many times, the object you needed was found in the same scene and you didn't have to traipse back somewhere else to unlock that object. More puzzle than HO, which I like. My one complaint is that the HO scenes were too dark. Oh, wait, I have another: There was too much waiting for the game to load the next area. The screen goes black and sometimes you see a percentage indicator, but not always. The wait was just long enough to get me cursing and several times I wondered if the game had frozen. This game seems no more graphic intensive than other games so I wonder why you have this lag time and I also wonder if it actually would freeze up on older PCs. One thing I had to get used to: When you "create" an object you need (such as filling a container with water), it does not automatically drop into your inventory. It hangs there mid-screen and you have to click to pick it up. More than once I backed out of a scene only to have to go right back to pick up what I needed. All that said, I definitely enjoyed playing this game. The story is a tiny bit weak, but the game play makes you forget that. I did like how the clues were presented and since there was no journal recording them all, you had to pay attention and as I said, take notes - unless you have one of those really good memories, and I don't! :) Average length. I would recommend it, but it may not be to everyone's liking. Definitely better than many games out there. As always: Try the demo. November 13, 2011
81-90 of 285 Reviews <<prev 7891011...29next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bluebeard's Castle

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.