Bookmark

Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mysterious Nightmare Realm and save Emily from an imaginary world that has been taken over by darkness! Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and find helpful items to use as you battle a mysterious creature. Solve perplexing puzzles to unravel a mystery and help Emily escape before time runs out in Nightmare Realm!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 547 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition 4 5 22 22
nightmare realm Graphics were good and the music fit the story line very well, not annoying, almost subliminal. The puzzle challenges were relatively easy, should have been a little more challenging. Overall I liked this game, but the ending left the gamer disappointed. Qbee December 9, 2011
Great Game! I thought the graphics were good, and really not that many HOG scenes for a hidden object game. The puzzles were not that hard. The storyline had been done before, but the ending was a surprise and even made me tear up. Very good game. July 8, 2013
MY review on Nightmare Realm CE I have the SE and I really like it. When the presidential sale was on, I bought the CE as I want to know the extra chapter. As usual, the graphic is good, the SG is interactive, however the map is not. There's a lot of backtracking and although the graphic is gorgeous, unfortunately there is no voice overs. The extra chapter is good, but I don't really see much of a connection. It feels just like chores to me. It's quite a sad story. For a CE it's just fine, nothing is really special, the concept art, the wallpaper and the other extra are not bad, but they don't make much difference to the SE anyway. If you have the SE, then I would suggest you to just keep it. The CE is not that much a difference. March 2, 2013
Finished Game Review Enjoyed the game but there is a lot of back and forth without portals. The extra games were easy and some mundane. Story line was a little confusing but okay by the time I ended the game I found the extra play a little repeating of what you just did in a few different scenes and at the end was getting bored. Good Luck! January 20, 2013
Entertaining Fun game, good locations, but the game ended to quick November 20, 2011
Fun game, glitchy on iPad I couldn't figure out how to leave a review for the iPad version of this game (sorry), so I'm weighing in here. First off, for everyone, the game itself is a lot of fun. I thought the story was interesting enough and was well-integrated throughout the game. Graphics were appealing and the puzzles/HOS were fun--not super challenging but not so easy that you get bored after a few seconds. I thought it was enjoyable and flowed well--overall a really nice game. My only issues with the game are specifically related to gameplay on the iPad. (1) it was too often very frustrating to try drag an object where you wanted it to go to complete an action (for example, dragging a wrench over a bolt)--I couldn't figure out if the game was tracking where my finger was on the screen or where the item was on the screen (because they were often in two different places), and on too many occasions I had to drag an item 6 or 7 times within the same little area to get it to work. The other, more frustrating, problem is that I'm not able to move past a certain point in the bonus chapter. I get to a point where I'm supposed to retrieve an item, and it just isn't there. I know it's not user error--I clicked on the "hint" and it told me to go retrieve the item, I checked the strategy guide and saw that I hadn't missed any steps, and I even played the entire full game over again under a different profile, so I could start the bonus chapter over, and I followed the strategy guide exactly step-by-step, and still the item wasn't there when it was supposed to be. I'm sad because I really want to finish this game and see the rest of the story!! December 24, 2013
STARTS SLOW; GETS BETTER AS YOU PROGRESS STORY: is slow to develop. The daughter, Emily, disappears into a drawing which suddenly ?poofs? (i.e., a small explosion-like feature) and you also find that her drawings in the hallway are burning at the same time. You have to go through the drawing through which she disappeared and find her drawings in order to save her. Her uncle is there to help you. Ending was rather sudden (Emily had a surprise happen to her). Game took a little over 3 hours. MOVING FORWARD: Emily?s uncle joins in the hunt to rescue Emily?s paintings, and thus Emily. You?ll encounter minor catastrophes along the way (boy, can the uncle stay under water for a long time). Every time you find a painting, you have to return to the house and hang it, look at Emily?s portrait in the master bedroom and gather a new tool to help in further exploration. The transitions to different location is logical and you should have no trouble finding your way around. HOS: are done in a complementary color palette. Objects are easily found and the HOS are interactive. PUZZLES are widely varied in type and difficulty. I did find it difficult to find the rope for capturing the dog and ended up consulting the W/T; but other than that, I was able to solve all the puzzles. Not too much hand-holding, but progress is still straightforward and holds no surprises on what to do next. It was great fun making the healing potion for the factory master on behalf of the witch doctor. OTHER STUFF: Collect the 33 origami to unlock a special content. This is the 2nd time I?ve played and I?ve yet to find all the origami. Maybe I should look at the W/T next time. Hints take about 40 seconds and skips close to 3 minutes to recharge. Expert mode takes even longer. Diary has the story plus clues and the map showing active locations and points of interest (map is not interactive though ? but is not a direct hindrance because there are not that many locations needed for you to backtrack too far). SUMMARY: Good game for an afternoon of relaxation. Lovely scenes interspersed with drab locations (which seem to be the case as you initially enter into the ?poofed? painting). Actions are easy to understand. Animation is fantastic. Music is appropriate to the scenes. The SE also has an origami collection, but I don?t think that it has the special content. Still, if you like to collect things, you should like either the CE or the SE. October 23, 2013
Need to check their translations! Story was fun, environs were lovely, game play was good (though some puzzles were a bit easy). I would have given 4 stars but the storyline became extremely convoluted: it really seemed like something went terribly wrong in the translation department... November 20, 2011
a good adventure Not a bad game just not for me. Lots of reading to do, no voice over. Graphics are good and music is not bad. Lots of running around but with some flow to the game. The HOS are easy. My biggest problem is the hint button is worthless. No map. You do have other things to find which makes for more fun. Just a lot going on. May 17, 2013
nightware realm collector's edition nice game but not worth the money, quite short compared to other hidden object games. November 14, 2011
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Realm Collector's Edition

Journey into the Nightmare Realm and save Emily from an imaginary world that has been taken over by darkness!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.