Bookmark

Bluebeard's Castle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After the nefarious Count Bluebeard decides to marry your sister Clarice, you realize that every one of his previous wives have turned up dead! Solve perplexing puzzles, scour gorgeous locations, and find useful items as you save Clarice from an untimely death at the hands of a madman and escape from Bluebeard’s Castle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 381 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Bluebeard's Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bluebeard's Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bluebeard's Castle 3.6 5 286 286
Prepare to wait! I heartily dislike games in which I have to wait and wait and wait moving from one ROOM to another--the program isn't that large that it needs to rebuffed every time--and it takes SO LONG! I think there's a pretty good game here, but I don't like having the buffering of new data from every room. November 14, 2011
poorly designed hidden object/adventure game The game started out with nice pictures but when I entered the castle there was a lack of a full visual picture of a completely furnished medival castle. It had very sparce graphics. Only the hidden objects scenes were very well done and you had to look hard for the objects as some were tiny. The games were easy as the answers were easy to find. There was slow movement of going from place to place and there was a black screen download everytime you moved from place to place. This was very disruptive as it broke the flow of the game. The object scenes where used to advertise the game but they were deceiving as the rest of the scenes were unfinished. I was disappointed as it could of been a good game if fully completed. This game will not be interesting to experienced hidden object gamers. Thank you November 13, 2011
Bluebeard's Castle Didn"t care for this game. Directions not clear. Lots of jumping around. Didn't enjoy playing it. November 12, 2011
worst game This is the worst game I have had from BFG. It is to dark, To slow to change screens, HOS objects to dark. Used the trial, then thought it would be better, bought the game, waste of money. I did finish the game but it did not improve, I would not recommend it until it is fixed. January 12, 2012
Disappointment! Game very slow overall - Slow to load initial game. Scene to scenes extremely slow in loading on my new computer. Puzzles have poor explanations for completing. Lost interest in game after just 3 rooms from just the waiting! November 12, 2011
The Bluebeard's Castle - Not So Fun This review is only based on 35 minutes of game play. Unfortunately I couldn't make it through the demo time. I'll start off with what I liked about the game. I found the story interesting enough and my kind of story/game however that's unfortunately about it I'm sorry to have to say. What I didn't like about the game: It doesn't fill the screen as I had to change my resolution settings. You may or may not have to do this. While I don't consider myself an "expert" game player meaning be able to play a hidden object game without any hints or skips I'm far from a beginner player and have played many. This game doesn't give a level of difficulty and way too many sparkles showing where to go. The graphics I'm sorry to say but leave much to be desired. Way too dark, grainy, and "blue" for my taste. There's also no voice overs. Text on the screen you can read to follow the story. This seemed to be more of a "puzzle" game than "hidden object" game in my opinion as I only came across 1 "find so many of this item" and 1 hidden object scene in 35 minutes. If you enjoy puzzles you may not mind. I don't much care for puzzles. The hint and skip are available pretty quick however I didn't like the big blue circle for the hint. What really made me lose interest in this game and the reason I didn't finish and purchase it was the loading between scenes. It seemed like way more "loading" came up on the screen than actual game play and is probably the reason I only came across just the 1 hidden object scene in 35 minutes as I really tried to give this game a chance but I just couldn't take it anymore. So while I don't "recommend" this game, I do encourage for you to try it out for yourself. Just because I didn't much care for this game doesn't mean you won't. Sorry Big Fish I can only give this 2 out of 5 stars. This could of been a great game but I came across way more "dislikes" about this game than what I "liked" about it. November 12, 2011
IT WAS VERY SLOW I didn't like this game, it was very slow going to one place to another, no indication what to do, just very painful...it took a lot time to finish, so slowwww.... November 22, 2012
interesting storyline would be a great game if it didnt have such long pauses between scenes. hint button is useless.except for ho. not very good explanation on games. liked variety of games and challenging ho scenes. had to use sg often to figure out what to do and where to go November 12, 2012
Bluebeard's Castle very old fashion loading of screens with long wait times. This is a big nuisance. The further you get into the game, the longer it takes to get from one place to another. August 6, 2012
Hard to navigate It was terrible to get around this game. Choppy. December 31, 2011
231-240 of 286 Reviews <<prev 2223242526...29next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bluebeard's Castle

Save your sister from Bluebeard’s Castle in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.