Bookmark

Guardians of Beyond: Witchville

Full version game
(409.41 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save Witchville before it's too late in Guardians of Beyond: Witchville, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After all of the inhabitants suddenly become ghosts, you are brought in to investigate. Solve the mystery as quickly as you can or become a ghost yourself! Explore haunted locations, meet unexpected people, use dangerous witchcraft, and save the town!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Guardians of Beyond: Witchville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Guardians of Beyond: Witchville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Guardians of Beyond: Witchville 4.2 5 69 69
Awesome Game I loved everything about this game... November 21, 2011
great job This game has lots of interactive games that are not too difficult,hidden objects, visuals are clear, good story line. November 19, 2011
Excellent game to play Another game from Vogat; this is based on the story of 3 witches who were burned at the stake in the past & seem to have turned the townspeople into ghosts or of course it could be the professor who is the reason. Your job is to investigate & bring the people back. There are 3 modes of play; easy with sparkles & a 30 second hint recharge, advanced, no sparkles & 60 seconds & for those more brave than I an expert mode with no hints, no sparkles & no skip button. The graphics are excellent as is the artwork, there are no voiceovers & the dialogue is clickable, the music is ok & the background noises are the usual with this type of genre. You get a notebook & if you hover over it a task list plus a hint button that will tell you what you need to do to get further on in the game if you get stuck. In addition you will receive inventory items, some of which need to be combined. The H0 scenes, of which there are a lot, have some interactive objects; in addition there is the usual type of mini games to solve. There are 5 chapters to play so it is a good length. Good gameplay & mini puzzles & I really liked the story. November 27, 2011
Interesting, if a little cliche *Game-travel spoilers, if you will) Certainly a good little game. For me, story tends to be all important, and in this case it just wasn't enough. Filled with cliches of the genre and with plot twists one can see a mile off. However, if you're new to gaming, or don't mind so much about these niggles, overall it was a cute if somewhat forced plot. The gameplay was very interesting. HO scenes are faily easy for junkpile style, and interactive (moving things around and using objects on each other within the junkpile# which I positively love. Moving around, there aren't too many times when you feel like you're travelling more than playing. Joyfully, you find a map and in moments when you do have to go from one end of the island to another, you get a cutscene and your character does it for you. Another great surprise. Mini-games are few and far between, making this more pure HO and adventure, but somehow I didn't really mind thanks to the fun gameplay. :# Music added a creepy feel and substance, and the background noices #and mouseclick noises# certainly added a je ne sai quois to the playing. As for the challenge - I played it on the middle level #what most games call a hard level, with no sparklies and slow hints - there's a level with no hints at all!) and there were certainly moments when I needed a little help, but no more than the hint system offered. Most often I was just missing interactive areas because of real-world #read:boyfriend!) distractions. So, to sum up, good gameplay, sparse minigames, good traveltime, good challenge. Definitely a purchase, and I can't wait to see if there are more GotB games in the future! November 21, 2011
Atmospheric adventure game with minor flaws. This game gets it right with great atmosphere and visuals. It has the balance I like, being primarily a puzzle/adventure game with hidden object scenes playing a supporting role and furthering the adventure. I like that there is an easily referenced list of current tasks and there are game-play hints available. Puzzles and mini-games are on the easy side, but still interesting to play. The minor flaws are beefs I have with many hidden object games. Some items are, in my opinion, too well hidden. A "violet flower" is rendered with only the stem visible. Also, a few objects are incorrectly identified, which always drives me nuts. An hidden object "cup" is actually a metal flask, and a "pumpkin" is, in fact, a squash. Overall though, a fun, immersive game. November 21, 2011
Fairly Bewitching The game was pretty good. I read some comments about the game where the guys were complaining it was like all the other HOGS out right now. No one forced them to play it. If they don't like the genre, play something else. In a way it was similar to other HOGS but the story line was actually better than some games I have played. There were some interesting puzzles to complete.My only complaint was that when I finished the main game and started the bonus game the game locked up and I couldn't finish the game. The tech folks have been working on it and hopefully will have it repaired soon if they don't already. November 16, 2011
fun game Just a fun game to play. Nothing special just a game to play for an enjoyable day. Nothing hard about it. August 13, 2012
Slamming Game I enjoyed assisting the good professor in saving the people of Witchville only to realize things weren't what they appeared. i liked the hidden object scenes and the mini games (albeit not as many as I would have liked--mini game fanatic). I've started the bonus sequence and can't wait to see how that turns out. November 16, 2011
Good HO/adventure game! Good to see another HOG that's set in the present time. The graphics are good, music is a little annoying though. The hidden objects are really easy to find but I like when the emphasis is more on the adventure than finding the necessary items to advance. Objectives are clear, and I like the hand icon when something is of importance rather than having to click all over the place to find one. The hint button recharges quickly. Good game overall...I think I'll purchase this one. November 17, 2011
Good game about witches and ghosts I liked the storyline - saving a town from the evil... I played in advanced mode. The graphics are good, although sometimes dark. But the objects in the HOS are easy to find. The puzzles were sometimes really challenging, but as you move in the game, they actually get easier. The "journal" is IMHO of no use, but you are shown what your tasks are. It took me 3 1/2 hours to finish. All in all a good game with a happy end. June 25, 2012
31-40 of 69 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Guardians of Beyond: Witchville

Save Witchville before it's too late in Guardians of Beyond: Witchville, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.