Bookmark

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(713.66 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it’s too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After receiving a mysterious letter, you return home to find that your family has been murdered. The only survivor is your sister, Stella, who now needs you to save her! Concoct a powerful elixir to save Stella and then confront the Queen of Death!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 783 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition 4.5 5 126 126
Ok game Ok game. Ifound tha last bit of the game tedious. Collecting the demon heads, 8/9 HOS one after the other. November 23, 2011
Creepy 'The Shining' Twin Girls Adventure You are a twin sister asked by your twin to come to her aid after your parents have died. The inference is that you are the good seed; she is the bad seed. There is something spooky (read: demon-oriented) going on at your family's seaside mansion and you are request to help. The gameplay is smooth enough. The atmosphere is kinda creepy but nothing unsettling. Graphics are clear and crisp. However, there are no voiceovers, there is no difficulty settings option, and there are sparkles everywhere. Also, the puzzles I encountered were exceptionally easy. This might be a good enough game as a SE or a DD, but definitely not a CE. November 20, 2011
Great game, But not as a CE Good morning lovely Fishies Well I have demo?d this game for and this is what I thought after playing the full demo. The demo version is 332 megs compared with 713 megs of the full CE I was expecting to be disappointed with this latest offering, mainly because we have had a few very good games released as SE, and with a little bit of tweeking and extending could have made excellent CE?s. Todays offering falls very short of the mark in some aspects. The options are sound, volume , custom curser and full screen, but in this CE the full screen does not extend to my lap top unlike yesterdays SE game. There is NO voice over, although the music is quite nice and fitting and although the game offers NO difficulty mode, there are sparkles galore. In fact i like sparkles, but they were even annoying me by the end Also in the trial version you can only access the first chapter and first page of the second chapter in the strategy guide. There is absolutely no indication of how many chapters there are or how long the game is. Other bonus?s such as sketches, music and wallpapers are only available when you finish the game, (If you can wait that long) However, my review is not all doom and gloom. The story starts out cheerfully enough. You get a letter whilst at school from your sister, telling you your parents are dead & so off home you go. <rolls eyes> The game is a mixture of inventory based adventure and Hidden Object Locations (Hol?s) The few minigames I have come across were unusual and very enjoyable, if a touch on the easy side. The HOL?s were beautifully done and I had no problem finding the items if I looked carefully enough. The hints fill up rather slow though. It is such a shame as actually I quite like this game and it will be a definite buy for me, as an SE, however, as it lacks certain finesse as mentioned earlier,( when clearly as other games have shown they are quite feasible to include) and no indication of length (or value for money). I hate to put the dampeners on games like this, but it just isn?t up to the mark. Jojo November 20, 2011
Some interesting puzzles, but nothing really stands out I liked the spooky atmosphere: a combination of the creepy demon creature but mostly the music and sound effects. There were several original puzzles which required spatial or logical thinking that were challenging but not frustrating. There was less linearity than most other games in terms of the order in which you could use inventory objects. And I liked the bonus game. The length was good and it was a good wrap up/epilogue for the story. The graphics, while high quality, just didn't appeal to me personally (a style thing). The hidden object scenes were interactive in the way I don't like: mousing all over to open boxes/lift curtains/etc. and reveal the objects. The downside of less linearity was that you do end up backtracking. Luckily the house and surroundings are easy to navigate and shortcuts that connect the various locations. The game is high quality and of a good length which is why I recommend this game, but it just didn't hold a personal appeal for me. When I took breaks from playing, I didn't have that eagerness to get back to the game that I do with other games I've played. January 6, 2012
Just a little too challenging The Hidden object scenes are easy, but as for finding your way around to meet all of the objectives, there are so many active areas open at the same time that it's hard to keep track of where you're going as well as where you've already been that need to be re-visited. The game play has a lag at times, and the scenes are "skippy"...but that's probably because of my dinosaur of a computer...but maybe not. It's enjoyable enough, but at times feels like advancing though the game takes too much time to stay interested. I'd only recommend it for hardcore HOG/adventure fans. November 22, 2011
Virtual Exercise The thing this game REALLY needed was a map! There is SO MUCH running back and forth through the scenes, it became tiring after awhile! Although there were no voice overs, I have to say the music and sound effects were great, very spooky. The game has to do with a family losing their souls and the only sister (a young girl) left to fight for their souls. For this reason I would not recommend this game for children or anyone who does not want to play a game with many demons or occult activities in it. The h.o. scenes were the usual junk piles, sometimes dark and hard to spot things, but you do get an article of some kind that you will need to play the game. In the c.e., there are some wallpapers that would be good desktops at Halloween, and the musical soundtrack. But because of all the demons and the endless back and forth, I will not recommend or play this one again. April 25, 2012
Average Game, probably wait for SE DD or WD... I only played the demo of this game. It was just ok, nothing really special. It's mostly hand drawn graphics that are quite crisp, clear, and lovely, however, it is a bit grey. The music is ok, and unobtrusive. The story was alright, but game play was a bit tedious. A lot of to-ing and fro-ing. The SG and hints were very helpful. The mini games were more of a challenge,if not a bit confusing, and thankfully there is a skip button. I'd wait for the SE to be a DD or WD before buying...not worth the CE price for a ho hum game. December 25, 2011
This Could Of Been Great - Falls A Little Short This review is based on the demo of the game which is a sample version and I played for about an hour. I'll start off with what I liked: I found the story to be good and interesting. Twin sister and you have to save her by finding a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil. I also found the graphics to be very well done. The hidden object scenes are nice and clear. Easy to find stuff. I'm also not much of a puzzle person but I didn't mind these and didn't skip any as I came across several in the game. Not difficult at all. Super easy for some I'm sure. I found there to be a lot of traveling back and forth locations to get and use inventory items. What I didn't like: No voice overs as it would of made this a much better game and should be there for a CE game in my opinion. No choice in level of difficulty as there should of been an easy mode and advanced mode for a CE game. I know that some either like the sparkles, don't mind them, and some don't care for them at all but in my opinion way too much sparkles for my taste especially when you'd click an area and nothing be there. Just to move something without getting anything. I didn't understand the purpose of this at all. I don't mind a few especially showing where the hidden object scenes are but this was overkill and kinda took the fun out of the game always being showed where to go. Oh and I didn't much care for the music. Sounded kinda like a funeral to me. I had to cut that off. That was annoying for me. Overall, I give this 3 out of 5. I found this to be an OK game. I had to knock this down a couple of stars for the overkill on the sparkles. This annoyed me more than anything else. I usually purchase most Collectors Editions unfortunately I wasn't too impressed with this for the reasons I stated above in my review here so while I don't recommend this as a Collectors Edition I do however think it would be worth the Standard Edition as I'm waiting for that to come to the site. Give it a try however as you might enjoy this Collectors Edition which I hope you do! Happy Gaming! November 21, 2011
Too much hidden object for me Good storyline and I guess you would like this game if you were into HO as it has HEAPS of hidden object scenes which I don't really enjoy that much, especially before you finish you have to do 12 in a row!! Graphics are great, mini games were relatively easy but the game was a moderate to hard challenge. Didn't really like the way the hint feature worked either. Bonus game is a decent lenght for CE, but the game has no acheivements which I find is always a bit of added fun when playing. I would only recommend this game to people who prefer HO over adventure in their games. July 16, 2012
Haunted Manor - Questionable as CE While this game met the criteria for a basic edition (Good Plot, Challenging HOGs, great imagination for Inventory Items,) it lacked the essentials for a great CE Adventure. Mini-games more time-consuming than thought-provoking, "music" was, well...turned off after 5 minutes, skill level not an option, graphics were just average & the Bonus Feature seemed more like a quick arriere-pensee. I wanted to love it, but I couldn't really sink my teeth into it. I was looking forward to the end, instead of relishing the play. December 3, 2011
111-120 of 126 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death Collector's Edition

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it’s too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.