Bookmark

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out why an entire expedition team is dead at the foot of a mountain range in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After finding the team, Lynn Morgan decides to cross the range to discover the circumstances surrounding their death. Based on the masterful novel by H.P. Lovecraft, Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness takes you on a journey youll never forget!

  • Explore terrifying mountains
  • Discover an ancient city
  • Help Lynn find the truth!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 120 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness 4 5 105 105
H.P. Lovecraft would love this game This is a rare homage to one of the greatest horror writer ever lived... Graphic looks stunning and the overall game is very well done...level of challenge is ok, the story is well written....overall a very nice game... Very well done guys, please make more H.P. Lovecraft based games :) March 12, 2012
Buy it! This was a great game. I purchased the iPad version and I was so impressed with the graphics and the 3 dimensional movement in some of the scenes, that it added to the overall experience. I enjoyed this game from start to finish and would highly recommend it. January 21, 2012
Challenging and Very Enjoyable I played in expert mode, and although I stumbled at the beginning (before I decided to use the very cleaver hint system), once I found my way I couldn?t stop until I finished the game, probably 3-4 hours for me, I found every minute involving. I?m amazed this tiny game (117 mg) is so well structured, full marks to the devs (CERASUS MEDIA) for great presentation, intriguing storyline and unique game play, this game is by far their best game yet. For me it was necessary to read the dialogue between the players, to know how to proceed and keep in touch with the story. Don?t be put off by this as the dialogue is kept to a minimum. A totally enjoyable experience. Loved it. January 8, 2012
Beautifully drawn game This game is based on HP Lovecraft's novella of the same name, but you don't need to be familiar with the story to play this game. The artwork is beautiful, and even in the underground scenes avoids the common hidden object game pitfall of "make the screen as dark as possible". There's one bit toward the end where a creature doesn't look all that scary, but overall the threat is portrayed well. (But not, I should mention, gorily/graphically.) Switching between two player characters is something I haven't run into before. It works well here, though, as the PC on the surface tries to assist the PC in the tunnels under the strange city. Hints recharge immediately, and minigames come with instructions. There's also an "Advice" button if you need extra assistance. The music was good, but got repetitive. Dialogue is text-only, though there is a voiceover introducing each chapter. Personally, I prefer text dialogue to voiced because I read fast. It's not a long game, but it's definitely worth buying. January 3, 2012
Enjoyable Story The story was innovative and engrossing. I got stuck in some areas, but the hints were helpful. It could have been longer, but I still recommend this game for anyone that enjoys finding solutions to situations - real thinker this one. Would enjoy playing more games like this one. November 26, 2011
Mountains of Madness Lovely, atmospheric game with some good puzzles. Helpful Advice key and Hints key come in useful sometimes too. I'm a sucker for anything linked to HP Lovecraft! November 24, 2011
Exciting adventure game I've played this on demo, but what I had tried out, I loved. The graphic is great, good adventure story too. Mixture of hidden objects and puzzle scenes which I like. November 22, 2011
Good game Liked story and graphics. The hint and advice system is pretty unique. Will buy it for sure. November 21, 2011
Fantastic Hidden Object Adventure shows, how to make, even with a small memory capacity, a very ambitious gameplay, which I enjoyed till its end... November 20, 2011
Mystory Stories: Mountains of Madness This was an awesome game. Intense, and keeps you very interested. I wish I could buy this game. :o) November 20, 2011
21-30 of 105 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out what happened to an entire team of researchers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.