Bookmark

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out why an entire expedition team is dead at the foot of a mountain range in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After finding the team, Lynn Morgan decides to cross the range to discover the circumstances surrounding their death. Based on the masterful novel by H.P. Lovecraft, Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness takes you on a journey youll never forget!

  • Explore terrifying mountains
  • Discover an ancient city
  • Help Lynn find the truth!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness 4 5 105 105
Much too short I actually enjoyed the game, but it was over in no time! It is very easy. I enjoyed the graphics. I am glad I got it on sale for $2.99, any more would have been too much. I was finished with this in no time, and wanted more. The HO was incredibly easy, no challenge at all in this game. December 26, 2012
Too Slow I found this game too slow and it didn't hold my interest. Animation was jerky and slow. I didn't even finish the demo. It took more then one click to pick up inventory items and move them which was annoying. November 19, 2011
Confused Hidden Object Game Sorry for say, but I didnt like it. In my point of vew a game should be funny not a headache and this one didnt give any fun. I got lost at the beginnng and had to ask for help because I couldnt reach the point ... And if you have to find for hints all the time it seems that it is not you the one who is playing the game. The objective isnt very clear and you get lost almost all the time. The only thing I really liked is to rebuild the map of the city. Interesting and funny. November 20, 2011
Not Interesting at all I have over 60 HOG's downloaded and have never run into problems with sound or other problems breaking sound etc. I had a hard time enjoying this HOG because of the sound quality as well as the whole game in general ( I could not get into the game) which is a shame as it did look like a not to bad HOG other than the comments about it not lasting long or being to short of a game. I have played HOG's which sometimes take up to 4-5 hours per night and last for 3-4 nights, I am glad I haven't purchased this HOG and am gratefull for the comments, December 11, 2011
Too easy and leads you by the hand This game is for beginning gamers only. It leaves very little for you to figure out on your own. As I play games on advanced or hardcore mode, I may be biased. I found it very run of the mill and boring. Also not sure where the "mountains of madness comes in" - there is no madness,spookiness or creepiness. Yawn. December 11, 2011
Disappointing game What had to be a "terrifying tale" turned out to be an unclear poor story. I managed to play the entire game, just to see how things ended up but it was quite boring. Visuals were not that bad but the scenes hardly differed from each other and I wondered what they had to do with the story. Did not see the madness of the mountains as well. I will certainly not play this game again! I suggest you try the demo version first before buying! January 5, 2013
too confusing I had a hard time with this, so it wasn't much fun. Puzzles and clues were too hard to figure out. July 22, 2012
Too Short!! This game started off ok...but then turned into a mediocre hidden object game. Story line was kind of lame...more of a personal tangent from the writers/creators. Game was way too short. July 21, 2012
Should get my money back Game was so boring I dozed off a couple of times. Things just didn't seem to match up..confusing and not worth the $6.99...I wouldn't want it if it was free. I clicked on hint all the time because the story and directions were confusing. In all my years with BFG, this game was one of the most disappointing. November 20, 2011
Adventure Hidden Object Game The first few minutes of this game I noticed the hauntingly beautiful soundtrack, the vibrant colors in the beautiful visuals, and the compelling story line. After the first few minutes it DETERIORATED RAPIDLY. The graphics changed to sophomoric drawings. the soundtrack got repetitious and tedious. The hidden object scenes were lame at best. The story line became ridiculous . Very disappointing. February 3, 2012
91-100 of 105 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out what happened to an entire team of researchers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.