Bookmark

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out why an entire expedition team is dead at the foot of a mountain range in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After finding the team, Lynn Morgan decides to cross the range to discover the circumstances surrounding their death. Based on the masterful novel by H.P. Lovecraft, Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness takes you on a journey youll never forget!

  • Explore terrifying mountains
  • Discover an ancient city
  • Help Lynn find the truth!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness 4 5 104 104
Exellent This is an exellent hidden objects game. November 20, 2011
Lovecraft Would Love This Game I read the Lovecraft novel that this game is based on many years ago, and I am very impressed. The graphics are beautiful, the music is haunting, and the story just pulls you in. I especially like the fact that you get to play two different characters as the tale progresses. Mini-games were interesting and just the right level of challenge. I hope we see more games based on H.P. Lovecraft novels in the future. July 16, 2013
Greate Scify atmospheric game I really like this game. Pro: 1. I like the story line, which relate to ancient species and exploration. There not that much similar games around. 2. I like the graphic and music. 3. HO scenes are pretty clear, not junk pile. Con: It is a relatively short game January 14, 2013
It's been a long time Since I enjoyed everything about a game. Perfect for me in every way. Big plus was music. Just loved it. October 12, 2012
Short, but intense Not a long game, but really engrossing. A crew is sent out to find out what happened to the previous expedition members and is confronted by a supernatural being. Great graphics. No VOS. HOS clear and simple. Music is ok but a little edgy. Good storyline, exploring myths and trying to escape. You can scroll the screens, but I didnt care for that. I did get caught up in the escape and was saying: "go, go, go" without realizing it. Good for a daily game splash. My time: casual 31/2 hours. April 29, 2012
Great Sci Fi Adventure! This game is a great break from the usual! Fantastic options in this. You can choose from 2 difficulty levels. There is an option for scrolling screen or not that can be changed at any time during play! It actually provides 2 hint options. One is Advice which gives you a text clue. The other the hint button that actually points the way. The story is fun. Finding lost explorers. It keeps you very involved. There isn't an over abundance of hidden object scenes but the ones they do have are fun. Same with mini games(puzzles). A great break from eerie mansions and dark forests. This is mainly set in the mountains and never has a dull moment. They keep you very busy on many different levels. Since a walk through is not yet offered there is no way to judge the length at this point. Absolute buy for me! November 19, 2011
Great Advenure HOG I almost passed on this one because of the Lovecraft connection. No offense to anyone who likes his works, I have never been impressed by the ones I?ve read or found them in the least bit frightening. Just an aside, what was it with that guy and tentacles anyway (was it a Freudian fixation (hee hee))? But, I did play the entire hour of the demo and am glad I did. I thought the artwork was very good. I have trouble with the grainy or blurry scenery you find in some games. While not as crisp and vivid as I prefer the graphics are well within my comfort range. They are a bit muted in some scenes, but not unclear. I get motion sick easily so I really don?t like it when all of a game?s scenes scroll. But I tried the scrolling scenes in this game and was happy to say that I could use that feature without discomfort. The scrolling option gives much more depth to ?look and feel? of a scene so I was happy that I could take advantage of it. I recommend that even fishies with sensitive tummies give this a try because it does add so much to a scene. The HOScenes made me pay attention but were on the easy side. I did think it was an interesting choice by the Dev?s to require that you finish a HOS before advancing. I have never played a game where you can?t leave an HOS unfinished and return to it. I?m not complaining about this, just thought it was unusual. The puzzles I encountered during my trial period made me think but were logical enough that I could figure them out. I just got to the part in the game where you begin to play as different people and really liked it. Am curious to see how many different characters you get to ?be? as the game progresses. Now for my usual pet peeve, the soundtrack. It started out great, wind blowing, great voiceover, etc. But as I progressed the music became very repetitive so I had to turn the sound off. Granted it was on longer than some games, but still had to turn it off. This is a definite buy for me, just need to wait for payday. November 19, 2011
Creative!! Oh how I wish I could have met a live Elder Thing. I felt so sorry for them. I truly felt the icy cold. It has an intriguing story. Art work remarkable, programming superb. Music relevant. The voice of one of the male characters truly added to the game. Be prepared to be challenged but once you get into the game it becomes more intuitive. I swear I was lost a number of times then that is, for me, what keeps me playing HOG's. It was not always obvious how to open doors the game has an Advice as well as Hint. to assist the player. HOG scenes were well done but not difficult. Like many HOG's there is just times when nuances of the game are not intuitive, lacks logic, story may seem disconnected or incomplete but while all this seems frustrating this game still drew me in as a player. I truly enjoyed and if you decide to play I hope you will too. November 20, 2011
Unique Story & Clever Puzzles! A truly engaging story and unique puzzles make this a 'great play!' The game has a lot of components that set it apart from a lot of HOGs. My only complaint is that it didnt seem long enough. #I finished in around 3 1/2 hours.# November 19, 2011
Enjoying this game! So far I am really enjoying this game. Has a multiple set of puzzles, not just hide and seek, which keeps my attention going. I definitely recommend this game to anyone who enjoys an easy-going game that has challenges, but not so much that you get frustrated. :-) November 19, 2011
41-50 of 104 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out what happened to an entire team of researchers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.