Bookmark

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out why an entire expedition team is dead at the foot of a mountain range in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After finding the team, Lynn Morgan decides to cross the range to discover the circumstances surrounding their death. Based on the masterful novel by H.P. Lovecraft, Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness takes you on a journey youll never forget!

  • Explore terrifying mountains
  • Discover an ancient city
  • Help Lynn find the truth!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness 4 5 105 105
hidden objects games the graphics were great.. and keep you busy ... really liked it November 20, 2011
Very Good It is hard for me to review as I didn't get very far in the game. I only made it as far as painting the purple flowers and orange butterflies. When I finished the game ended. It took me the entire hour allotted to me to get that far. I liked it very much for as far as I got. November 20, 2011
Hidden Object Game: Mystery Stories Mountains of Madness Game was very challenging, not just a boring HOG. I didnt like the way the game ended. It was anticlimactic. Overall very good game, great story line. November 20, 2011
mystery stories: mountains of madness fun hidden object game needs to be a little longer November 20, 2011
Good but not perfect I enjoyed playing this game, although it was a little short. In places it was confusing, such as what to do next. But there was an excellent hint system that didn't need to be recharged, so you can use it as often as needed. I'm not familiar with the Lovecraft science fiction story this was based on, so finishing the game was interesting when I found out what happened. I thought it was a beautiful game, but the HO scenes were often hard to complete because objects were the same color as the background. There were also very tiny objects to find, and the only way I found most of them was that a hand appeared and then I could grab the object. Looking back on the game, I can see the structure a little more clearly. This was not apparent during the game, however, which was confusing at times. The other thing that took away from ease of playing is that you often had to go back to very early sites to find things that were needed, and there was no clue about where to go, just trial and error unless you use the hint button. In spite of these difficulties, I was intrigued enough to keep playing, and would definitely recommend this game. December 4, 2014
Short.... I really like the concept, its diferent to the Hog I always play. I was really happy with the art and the story line..., until the end, for me and I talking only for me was an abrupt end, I feel that the game was really short, I ended in 2 and half hours, wish it will be larger. But I really like it, so I recommend it ;) December 17, 2012
Good game but short This is again a game for a small break. I played in Expert mode and needed a bit more than 1 1/2 hours to finish. The graphics are beautiful. The HOS are clear. The puzzles are interesting. There is a small "journal" and no map. The storyline is interesting. You can get up to 30 achievements. All in all, a short game that I would recommend as a DD. October 25, 2012
Many Interesting Attractions The story may be a familiar one - go find a missing colleague who disappeared in strange circumstances - but this one has a great new slant on it. It's set in what feels like Antarctica it's so unremittingly cold, and the bad guys are neither human nor ghosts. There are two of you and a dog investigating, and a small amount of swapping to the other investigator occurs. There are quite a few scrollable scenes, but you have the option to turn them off. I didn't, they added to the immersive effect. The HO scenes are many and vary with lists, 20x object X and pix of objects. I liked the fact that the HOs you find in one scene are still gone when you return (there's not a lot of that). Also, you get all you need from one scene, so if you need climbing gear, you'll find all of it in one scene and be ready to go. No traipsing from here to there getting them one at a time. The puzzles were also interesting. The graphics are good but not astounding. The music is pleasant and unintrusive. I liked the way you get assistance. In HO scenes, it's a hint, outside them, it's (useful) advice that gets more detailed and specific each time you click it. I did find I needed to use this function more than I like. The gameplay is not intuitive. It's this and the fact that I'm still confused about exactly what happened with the previous expedition, that I don't give this a four. January 26, 2012
Nice art but uneven gameplay. At times the viewpoint switches between characters. Although I enjoyed the artwork, some of the items were extremely difficult to see. Lots of in-game preparation for an extremely short journey and very fast, anti-climatic ending. Gameplay not intuitive or consistent. It was all a bit uneven. January 25, 2012
[Sub]Par for the course 'Find your colleagues in a frozen mountain range' game. Visuals are nice, there are some voice-overs, 2 levels, Casual vs Expert, but the interest level just wasn't there for me. Not to mention the "puzzles" were pretty easy; I got through the 1st chapter in 10 mintues. All in all, an okay game but not one for my 'must buy' list. November 19, 2011
71-80 of 105 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out what happened to an entire team of researchers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.