Bookmark

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out why an entire expedition team is dead at the foot of a mountain range in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After finding the team, Lynn Morgan decides to cross the range to discover the circumstances surrounding their death. Based on the masterful novel by H.P. Lovecraft, Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness takes you on a journey youll never forget!

  • Explore terrifying mountains
  • Discover an ancient city
  • Help Lynn find the truth!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 128 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness 4 5 104 104
good but not the greattest More like the beginnings of HO games. There are lots better out there now. The hint button and advice works good but still confusing in areas. HOS are good. The music if good and the graphics are great. Some voice over. TO me just an average game. Buy for 1/2 price as I will. December 17, 2012
Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness Could not finish this game. It was, for me, too technical, difficult to follow and soon became boring. Scenes were beautiful, the music relaxing and you have the choice of scrolling scenes if you don't have a problem with motion sickness. I enjoy scrolling and zooming scenes. VOs were fine but the characters were wooden. Too many tasks to do at one time which confused me. Couldn't get into this game. HOs were fine but required a great deal of searching because some items were not on the list. June 25, 2012
Great game but way too short! I am no super expert, but I finished this game in about three hours! I only used the Hints twice, and skipped no puzzles. When it ended I was like, "Huh?!" I thought there would be more. July 5, 2012
just so so I do not think I would order this game. seemed a little "disjointed" to me. Puzzles were interesting, but not super challenging. November 22, 2011
Potential This game had good visual and above average sound quality. The storyline had great potential which, to me, fell short of what it should have been. Minimal use of some charactors and some confusion about their part in the game caused an inflated amount of confusion in keeping track of the storyline and not feeling like I could bacome a part of the charactor. This one is very dependent on individual taste. I am giving it a neutral score to equal the effect of the game on me! May 29, 2012
Not very exiting It is a bit too old, not very exiting, not great graphics, not exiting story, just plain boring... July 5, 2012
MYSTERY STORIES: MOUNTAINS OF MADNESS THIS IS A GOOD ONE. YES, I WOULD BUY IT. November 21, 2011
very poor and short game Very short game (1,5 hours), stupid quests (gems, gems, gems..). positives? Some HO scenes fun to play. Scenes outside the cave/city visually attractive. Hint available without any recharge, so you can finish the game and play some better :) November 19, 2011
DISCONNECTED I could never get a rhythm going with this game. I thought the storyline was very interesting, but just couldn't figure out how the locations fit together. There seemed to be an underlying energy line theme that, I guess, was supposed to pull everything together, but it just didn't seem to work. I do have to say that, not only was there a good hint button with this game, but there was also an "Advice" option to click on for information on what and how to do the next thing. If it hadn't been for this button, I probably would have been using the walk through over and over again. There were 30 achievements that could be won, and I got 29 of them. The one I didn't get I had no idea where it was in the game or why I missed it. The HOS were all very dark. They consisted of both junk pile and picture objects. You also had to combine some items in the inventory in order get another item you needed to play. The whole game just seemed to be disjointed. January 2, 2014
Much too short I actually enjoyed the game, but it was over in no time! It is very easy. I enjoyed the graphics. I am glad I got it on sale for $2.99, any more would have been too much. I was finished with this in no time, and wanted more. The HO was incredibly easy, no challenge at all in this game. December 26, 2012
81-90 of 104 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness

Explore a terrifying tale in Mystery Stories: Mountains of Madness! Find out what happened to an entire team of researchers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.