Bookmark

Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake

Full version game
(293.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the Secrets of Grey Mist Lake! FBI Agent Claire Ellery has discovered another Strange Case and she needs your help to get to the bottom of a set of strange circumstances. Explore a town only spoken of in legend in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and save the day. Dive into Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake and uncover an incredible story with shocking twists!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake 3.1 5 49 49
Don't Need a SG For This One Okay game, not much of a challenge. Graphics are okay, story line is a little dull. I got this with a free game club punch and would have been disappointed if I had to pay for it at regular price let alone CE price. Played most of the game in one evening. December 3, 2011
Here come an other witch I like the character design. Not much to write about scene and gameplay. Biggest problem: witch, witch, witch allway be a witch. But the real mess is the bonus gameplay. I don't known how you guy deal with witch, but if i saw a woman is assaulted by a bunch of people who have no evidence and call her "witch", I would find a riffle and save her. This bonus gameplay make no sense. July 23, 2012
On the fence on this HOG Started out good, but did not like having to continue to open the inventory suitcase. Also, became weary of going up and down the elevator. Wish most of the HOG's were not always so dark as to require "lighting". Would like to have some that do not take place after the sun goes down! December 10, 2011
dumpie boop :iked it ok but you have to go back and forth too much November 28, 2011
so,so i wish i could say it was great but i can't. i really didn't care for this game. couldn't get into the story. maybe thats why its not a "collectable". ok to help pass the time. November 28, 2011
Low flow factor Overall grade, OK+. Better with a visible inventory and puzzles that are logical. It's no fun to plug in a formula to solve puzzles. Hints did not help me determine where to go next, so had to back out several times to consult Walkthrough. I liked all methods of uncovering needed card for HOS puzzles. November 18, 2012
The not so secret Secrets of Grey Mist Lake Very disappointing, the story is as it starts out is ok, but then goes downhill (rapidly) from there. The puzzles are less than challenging and the voice acting is really poor. Then to top it all off in this little western type town, they are being terrorized by witches (what else). And what's more they are Celtic witches, (why is always celtic witches doing the dirty is these things?) On the positive side though, the graphics are good, not great, but good. Overall the game is a poor sequel in the series, I enjoyed the first two, but I would never recommend this turkey. November 22, 2011
Strange Case Indeed Voice over is very well done. HOG's are a bit muddled The inventory is a bar on the left and you have to keep opening it to see what you have. Very annoying. Hint not very helpful. November 22, 2011
Complicated Hidden Object Game The actions are so much confused... you cant go on if you dont find some things, but you try and try and get walking around and cant find the objects then you cant solve the puzzles, if you dont solve puzzles you cant find objects... you dont go ahead even using hints. Thanks for the opportunity to give my opinion about the game and sorry if it is not very good. November 24, 2011
OK but not great The inventory in a case that you have to keep opening and closing is very annoying. Also, including a map would have been helpful because you have to keep going back to sites. As well as a notation of whether you have cleared a site or not. It doesn't seem to have caught up with other games that include these types of items in the journal. And, again, that inventory method is really, really annoying. January 27, 2012
31-40 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Cases: The Secrets of Grey Mist Lake

Discover the Secrets of Grey Mist Lake! FBI Agent Claire Ellery has discovered another Strange Case and she needs your help!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.