Bookmark

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Once upon a time, deep within the heart of a kingdom, a charming prince was cursed by a scorned enchantress. Entangled within her wicked spell, he lay dying until a fair maiden’s love revealed the beauty within the beast. However, their happily ever after was not destined to last. Journey across magical lands, seek the help of fantastical friends, and overcome all obstacles to find the beauty within the beast in Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast!

  • Magical environments and puzzles
  • Classic tale of magic and love
  • Save the charming prince!
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 634 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast 4.5 5 144 144
Beauty and the Beast I loved the game theme and the quality of it. December 5, 2011
Great game Visuals, sound, storyline : Fantastic. Especially liked the characters which continued to speak after all the tasks were completed with them. But it would definitely be better if the theme were less dark. November 25, 2011
A twist on a fairy tail It seemed like a pretty good game, given the challenge of it. The HOG levels were easy and mini games were not that difficult. It levels where you find roses is not to hard and I got through them quickly. One thing I did not like was having to go back and forth constantly without being able to get to a location just by clicking on it on the map. It wasn't always clear how to get from one step to another either. Overall it was a very entertaining and somewhat intense game, and wasnt too long either. November 3, 2014
Pretty graphics and cute characters! I liked this game a lot, mostly because of the quirky characters. They have a lot to say (and gripe about) if you poke them enough times. lol The graphics were really nice, and the voiceovers were really good! March 10, 2014
Worth the Purchase! I'm a Beauty and the Beast fan as is, and this game only intensified my love for it. It's characters and backgrounds were wonderfully detailed. I really enjoyed the storyline. It's by the same company that did Phantom of the Opera, which I think is better, but Beauty and the Beast is the second best. Overall I was pleased with the purchase and enjoyed my time playing it. December 20, 2013
Fun HO game I love this game. I've played it several times already and I'm still not bored with it. Great graphics and story line. My only criticism is that it's relatively short. I can finish the game in an hour while all the other games that I have last much longer. October 12, 2013
Nice version of a well-known fairy tale! The storyline is beautiful. There are 3 game modes. The graphics are crisp. The HOS are clear. The mini-games are on the easy side. You have a journal with the clues you found. There is a map showing you active locations, but you can't use it to jump to them, so you have to walk a lot. The game is not very long; without skipping, it took me a bit more than 2 hours. May 20, 2013
Fun and Imaginative As a casual player, I like a game that moves quickly and keeps the story moving. This game was fun and imaginative. The puzzles were logical yet required some degree of out of the box thinking I had to turn the music down as I found it annoying, but other than that, this game was a pleasure. It's not of the caliber of Enigmatis, but is worth a play. April 2, 2013
Good but predictable IMHO the game is good. Love the story spin. The graphics are beautiful, the voice-acting is decent (although i found at some points can be quite jarring and over-the-top) and the game-play is easy enough. The mini games are manageable - i did not use the skip button....much. Every now and then one may need to use the Hint option to find out where to go or what to do....but other than that, the Hint button doesn't let on much - hence giving the game a bit of a challenge. However i do find the story a bit too short. I bought the SE version. I was curious to know what happens next in the CE version so i sneaked into the walk-through pages to find out. It didn't spur me into getting the CE though. All in all, i would say this a good game. Not excellent to a point i would rave about it, but not a waste of money. Buy it if it's on sale. February 24, 2013
Interesting continuation of the Beauty and the Beast story This game picks up after the story of Beauty and the Beast, introducing an evil enchantress as the antagonist. I got this mainly because I really enjoyed the first game in this series: Phantom of the Opera. The artwork looks nice but a little washed out; it does a good job of conveying a magical sense of wonder. I was pleasantly surprised by how whimsical a couple of the hidden object scenes were; there was a small animal's cosy little home under a tree root, complete with tea party. There was also humour in the form of some characters whining about their lives. I didn't expect this after the seriousness of Phantom of the Opera, but as this game is based on a fairy tale, it's appropriate. There is a map that shows you where there are actions to do. I used this a lot to check for new hidden object scenes popping up in old locations and as well as small inventory items I might have missed. The hidden object scenes look nice, and the puzzles are fairly standard fare for the most part until the end, where there are a couple of arcade-style ones (involving spiders; warning for the arachnophobes). A pretty good game, although not exceptional, but short! I finished it in about 3 hours and I took my time. December 31, 2012
111-120 of 144 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast

Relive the fantasy of Beauty & the Beast in this never before told story of magic and love!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.