Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1524 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 834 834
Love MCF games! After playing the demo, I know I'll have to buy MCF Escape from Ravenhearst. I like the new way of finding the hidden objects by locating the morphed objects. The music and sound effects are great and you feel drawn in to the story more. The graphics and visuals are wonderful just as I expected them to be for an MCF game. Thank you BigFish for the long awaited sequel to Ravenhearst! November 23, 2011
Another hit from BFG! I was under the impression the next MCF game was NOT going to be about Ravenhearst. So, imagine my delight when it turned out it was. IMO, the Ravenhearst series redefined the Hidden Object/Adventure game with the first in the series. This one is no different. Back to solve another mystery involving the spooky mansion in Blackpool, this time you are treated to see how all of the events at Ravenhearst unfolded from Charles' point of view, rather than his wife, Emma's. It's a unique twist to a fantastic series, and something to keep the series fresh. You don't have the typical list of objects to find in the HidObj scenes. Rather, you look for "morphing" objects; objects that alternate between two different items. This concept was used in the previous games but more in a "trophy hunt" way, as they were sprinkled throughout the game and not part of the HidObj scenes themselves. Honestly, this almost seems a natural transition to the HidObj list mentality of these games, and I like it. It adds a unique difficulty level to the game. Graphics are exactly what you'd expect, and then some. Crisp, clear, and fantastically mood-setting. The images of Emma appearing in various places are extremely well-done, and add to the creepy factor. The puzzles are on the intermediate level, which is nothing new for this series. The music is fantastic! The opening sequence might have been the core of the "This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned." warning, as I didn't find anything after that to suggest this was anything less spooky than other thriller HidObj games. That doesn't mean it doesn't have sequences that might be off-putting; it just didn't for me. In the end, this is a great game! I would recommend it to anyone, along with the other 2 in the series. Furiously click, don't browse, to the buy page. You will not be disappointed!! And I still want one of those Madame Fate bobblehead dolls! November 24, 2011
A walk in Charles shoes An outstanding game. When I was starting this game, I was hoping for some of the innovative ideas the BFG devs always put into a new game. I didnt get disappointed. This is definitely the most different one they made yet. Kudos to the devs, they did excel themselves. Instead of the usual hidden objects, like crowbars, horseshoes or safety pins, which you will have to look for in dark corners and blurred scenes, now you will have to watch very carefully for morphing objects. Most of them are not hard to find, because the devs used some of the well-known objects, like pots, vases or lamps, but there are also some you wouldnt expect to morph. A bit tricky, but still well balanced. It might appear boring to wait for an object to morph, but it trains patience and doesnt let you rush through the game, that isnt at all meant as a race. And it trains to get another view. Youre able to learn looking at the scene/picture as a whole and dont concentrate on single items. So by and by you will see objects morphing without focusing on them. The videos, which I expected to be more, are short and unobtrusive and most of them of Charles Dalimar, who, as the main figure, acts more in the background, "explaining" or better "defending" his notions and actions. Some of those videos can be skipped, others are embedded into the story line. The story line itself is hard stuff. You as master detective will have to go to several stages in Charles life. Even if you wont see everything, youll get an impression in pictures and sound, what happened in his childhood and later, including neglect and abuse. There are scenes where you really can get sick, especially while having your dinner at this moment. So be warned, if you probably made similar experiences in your own life and cant stand it, you will be remembered of it. Dont play this game, if you cant handle that! Some mini games/puzzles in the game are fairly new and none of all is explained. Theres no help, just some pictures in the strategy guide, which leaves you with a slight impression how to solve the puzzle. But no mini game is unsolvable, if you have a bit experience and a good sense for logic. The strategy guide doesnt contain any text, only pictures. Thats at least for me what a strategy guide should be. A help to get the right direction, but no game solver. For a clear step-by-step solution you would have to wait for a walkthrough. Graphics and music are as always great. You will see and hear it while waiting for the morphs. Nice feature, even if found accidentally, are the morphing objects in the journal, which will offer you (if found all of them) the bonus game play. Given, the journal isnt much a help to progress in the game, but here and there you will find a tiny little clue. Escape From Ravenhearst was announced as very creepy. The creepy parts are more psychological and profound, but there are also parts, which made me laugh, like a scene in the maturity ward. All in all Escape from Ravenhearst is a well-done final in this series. You will get some, but not all answers you came up with in the past. Some wont like the game for its "slowness", but it shows a somewhat creepy but very detailed psychological profile with the story line. This final game can make you think (a lot or a lot more) about the social factors in childhood, the possible consequence of maltreatment or at all. If you want to think. Otherwise, you just could play it. ;) November 28, 2011
Disgustingly Outrageously Funny!! Enjoyed this most challenging to date MCF game. The team had to have fun developing this creative masterpiece, that fact came through. The game had all the features I could ask for -- I love morphing objects in a game so they turned a traditional hidden object scene in to finding all the morph objects in the scene. There were other well placed morphs in other locations. There were not those dreaded sparkles, no hints outside of a hidden object scene. The player was made to pay attention in each scene. I might add that because the player had to spend more time in the morph hidden object scenes it added more difficulty to the play. I would find that I was forced in to more memory recall -- this was desirable for a more challenging frustrating game play. The puzzles were not easy to solve. True to an MCF game experience there was snarky and hilarious comments through out. This is a game like 13th Skull and Dire Grove that I will enjoy over and over. While this is not a game I would recommend for a new player to hidden object games it is one the new player should aspire to play. Teenagers and the adult who enjoys the frustrating, the disgusting yet very entertaining play will find it all in this game. BTW I loved the length of the game. I played for hours over three days. Thank you. Good work MCF and BF. I can barely wait for the next production. November 26, 2011
Words kind of fail me.... just Wow. This game...I'm more than a little stunned, but I'll do my best here. To start off, of course, the warnings only made me want it more (hehe# but I'll admit, this was creepy. In a totally awesome way. Thanks to the fact that there are several locales, this game manages to collect some of the scariest HOG 'cliche' creep-fests, combine them and make them not just gross-out "this place is grimy, ooooh, scary" kind of way, but in a genuinely chilling fashion. I was very pleased that they resisted having things jump out at the screen, too. That type of 'scare' - more of a startle - lends a cheapness to things that Escape doesn't go anywhere near. So cudos to the designers on that. Visually, this is quite possibly the most stunning game I've ever encountered, and I don't just mean HOGS. I'm talking, console, MMO, the whole shebang. There were those grimy moments, but at the same time there was an inventiveness to object placement, to scenery, to setting, to the whole thing, along with the perfect colour palette and just the right amount of detail. I was blown away repeatedly for the better part of the game. Sound, not bad at all, but unfortunately I can't go in depth because I had it turned down, and got so absorbed in the game I completely forgot to listen to it! The actual gameplay ... to begin with, it felt like a tired re-hashing of all the other case-file games. I admit to being underwhelmed. But if the intention was to lull us into a false sense of security and 'this is nothing new' before completely blowing our minds, I'd say it worked for me. And I'm not just talking about looking for morphing objects instead of a list of words #though there is a single homage to regular HOs in here too!#. Simply everything about this incredibly story-based play through had me ecstatic. Being CaseFiles, of course the story is centric #which is why I love them so#. But this one is so absorbing, detailed and, it seems, well-researched, as to make its believability the most creepy thing about the game! As to the CE features - I fully advise checking out the spoilers in the forum before making a decision. I fully support my haphazard 'I know I'll love it, and I want it NOW' decision, but many people have their regrets, because CE features is something else they threw away the book on. I thought it was magnificently done, and enjoyed it far, far more than the usual kind, but it is a matter of personal opinion, and there's no point in souring your experience with such a unique and magnificent game over the quibbles about extras. Wait for SE if you must, but this is definitely a player. Magnificent, perfect, creepy, and quite frankly, so close to home at times it was terrifyingly outstanding! Love the play, love the story, LOVE the ending... the game has it's faults, but it's hard for me to even think about them, so drowned out they were by the crazy good work that made this game everything it is. November 25, 2011
Well, I loved it. First, a disclaimer. I have never been a fan of hidden object scenes. I've learned to put up with them over the years since it's hard to get an adventure game without them, but it took me a while to get used to them. So I was thrilled with the complete lack of junkpiles in this game. Yes, looking for morphing objects is more difficult than looking for items on a list (at first), but the rooms are uncluttered, coherent, and relevant to the rest of the game play. I honestly had a harder time getting used to hidden object screens than I did adjusting to this method. As for the story, I liked it. It's very dark though, and if I have one complaint, it's that you don't get a true sense of how twisted it is until after the demo. So people who will be offended won't find that out until after they pay. But the puzzles are challenging without being maddening and none of them feel liked they've been tacked on to pad the game. Now for the sticking points, sound & visual. I did have a slight graphics problem (green overlay) that went away completely when I updated my graphics driver. I've seen a lot of other people complaining about more serious issues though, so I'd advise checking that your system meets the minimum requirements for this game and your drivers are up to date. Also try before you buy. The audio was good quality. And when you first entered a room the sound of torment (remember, dark) in the background is "atmospheric". However, 20 minutes later when you're still hearing that same torment because you're trying to figure out a tricky puzzle in that room, the sound is just grating. So, in summary: Loved the morphing scenes. Loved the (dark) story. So-so on the soundtrack. Loved the graphics, but test run them on your system before you spend money. Happy gaming! November 25, 2011
Celebrate Evil! Tons of information on plot and gameplay have been published over here, so I'd love to share a few thoughts considering atmosphere, game quality and - first of all - the absolute uniqueness of EfR. The game sets standards that can hardly be improved in the future. There's a lot of beautifully done, atmospheric settings and sceneries in today's games, but they cannot compete by far. Parts of EfR literally make you hold your breath (and seriously concerned about the developer's mental health#. And: the VILLAIN, looking like Voldemort's little brother, is one of the eeriest Psychos you'll ever meet. #I admit I'm enchanted.) Dark humor, a gameplay that keeps you fascinated, challenging puzzles - just everything you can ask for, even if you're spoiled like I am! Highly recommended. November 26, 2011
MCF Escape from Ravenhearst, Sets the bar for upcoming games in 2012 First of all, the initial cutscene is by far the coolest I've ever scene, Horror Show creepy, LOVE IT! I also love the use of real people in the cutscenes. I would liked a better hint system, though the Strat guide was so helpful, loved how you set that up. I hope the coll ed allows us to access the cutscenes again, the way Mystery Trackers-Raincliff did. I also hope the coll ed has screensavers, the more the merrier. Favorite screensaver to date goes to: Haunted Halls, Childhood Fears. I absolutely love clear games, like this, and stray from the watercolor, hand drawn looking games or hidd obj gms with clarity issues. I wish the games flash description told what the collec game offers and I missed that here. This game is super atmospheric with awsome colors, lighting sound it all works. Objects look real, and easy to identify.I prefer a game, like this, to look more realistic and crisp, with organized hidd obj scenes. I did love the use of the morphing hidd obj scenes, Raincliff had this too, but not full screens. hats off. Though it would have been fun to incorporate BOTH standard hidd obj. with the morph scenes. My favorite thing you've done so far is offer the mouse pad and keychain with a coll ed. please do that again. So the MCF badge that comes with this is welcomed. To date MCF, Dire Grove is one of my favorites and this game stands proudly beside it at the top. So.... To all the special people that worked on this game, I give you all a great big hug, and a job WELL DONE! You should all be SO PROUD of yourselves to make casual gaming history with this........With love, Your #1 Big Fish fan November 24, 2011
Awesome game with plenty of twists and challenges I wasn't a huge fan of 13th Skull, but have loved every other MCF game, although I was careful not to get my hopes up too high for this one. Although not perfect, this game really upped the ante for "casual" games, the storyline, the graphics, everything is geared less toward the casual gamer and more towards an adult and more experienced crowd. My only complaints are: - Strategy Guide with just photos and no text made it possible to complete mini games without actually understanding why. This was especially frustrating with the final puzzle, I ended up plugging in the required info and didn't find out where it came from until reading it on the forums. - Bonus gameplay is not much of a bonus. Adding only a few extra minutes, not worth the extra cost in my opinion. Truly worth the cost, but the regular version will be 99.9% as good, at half the price. November 25, 2011
Fantastic Funtastic, addicted to Morph games,adult theme This game has detailed Gorgeous graphics, creepy psycho storyline,excellent voices,sense of humor, many times people said different things the more you clicked on them. I appreciate the loving details of the game. When I walked in the burned out house with pieces of the lumber crashing down, it was so realistic. The feeling of not knowing what twisted thing Charles would do next like morgue scene, and something funny but gross happens in surgery room. Keep clicking on surgeon he has different responses. The taunting and messages of Charles. Devs you have lot of imagination especially the maternity ward with mother and new meaning of words baby boomers! The brain storming that went on making morphing objects to change were beautifully done. Thank you for a Fantastic Funtastic and hoping more in the future because now I am so bored no game can match this delightful twisted adult game, not recommended for kids. It is about time BFG gave us adult theme games. 13 skull,Dire were my favorites now this game takes 1st place for me. SG only showed pictures no text, and hints found morphing objects or hidden object, but no help to solve puzzles or stuck when you don't know where to go next. I hope this improves in next game. I kept wishing the game would have more voices especially for patients. Keep clicking on the Mom she has different responses. sense of humor of flying toenails, nose hairs, popping pimples I laughed so hard. In the midst of this psychotic game Devs put sense of humor in it. The pie scene I will never forget. Victor dancing while holding up his pants another scene I will never forget. I finished the game and it lasted 2 days for me it is well worth the CE price to me. I did feel cheated at last chapter it was too short it is Another complaint but not enough to take away a star. The bonus game needs to add to the story. Instead the bonus game is finding the morphing objects in the Journal, sorry Devs that doesn't add to the story nor does the CE Bonus activating the door tokens. I hated finding the door tokens. This game is intense and warning call me a coward but I would never play this game in the dark alone in a house it is that creepy and intense! Thats why I LOVED the game! I did skip some puzzles just too hard for me. After 7 yrs of buying all the hidden object games with random items on a list,Yuck I have gotten burned out, for me Morphing games are the answer. Either way we stare at the screen but for some reason I found it more calming enjoyed the detail of scene more. Beware if you love this game, finish it you may end up like me with a morph addiction no hidden object game satisfies me now. November 29, 2011
11-20 of 834 Reviews <<prev 2345...84next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.