Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1524 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 845 845
Wow what an adventure I absolutely loved this game. Carries on from Ravenhearst and Return to Ravenhearst which I played again before starting this game. Yeah the game does play with the mind, the puzzles are challenging, but I was determined not to get any form of a hint. Sad when the game finished and I am looking forward to the next instalment. PLEASE MAKE IT SOON! March 13, 2013
OMGoodness, what a RIDE! Escape from Ravenhearst can really only be described in one word...THRILLING! And oh boy...do you ever escape! Nothing else mattered. Not the weekend, not the sun beaming through my window, not the smell of freshly baked pizza in the oven. I was completely and utterly bewitched. For all I knew, this was a real case and I was hunting down a real demented psychopath named Charles. And what I have come to find through my long list of MCF games is that the harder the game mode, the more believable the experience. Who needs a sparkle? You already have a hand that tells you where to click. Who needs step-by-step instructions or hints on how to solve a puzzle? Half the fun in 'detecting' is figuring it out for yourself. So if you are accustomed to strategy guides, walkthroughs or a detailed diary, you may experience a bit of difficulty with this one - admittedly, this isn't for everyone - but its an excellent choice if you hope to up your skills and try something new. It's certainly the BEST choice if you get a thrill out of being thrilled. The positives: 1. The storyline wow'd me. Very rarely do I have to close my eyes suddenly when something catches me off guard. And that happened. Twice. Not an easy task. Just when you think you've seen it all, something else blows your mind. Fantastically surprising stuff! 2. I absolutely loved the balance between all the elements in this game. All the puzzles (and there were MANY) were unique and appeared just when you felt you could use one. And when you have tired from your puzzle - BAM, morphing objects...All tied in beautifully with some hidden picture finds, codes, twists and turns. 3. Nothing is what it seems. And when you think you have it figured, you don't. Best aspect of the game I think - Something you saw / found at the beginning of the game is only valid when you have forgotten all about it. It certainly keeps you busy and extends your game time significantly. A definite plus. 4. The visual and sound quality / effects were so compelling, those who turned their noses up at this genre of gaming were sitting right beside me, fighting over a chance at the mouse. It was the best 'told-you-so' moment i've ever experienced. Overall, this game by far exceeded my expectations. I never used a single hint and 'skip' was a forgotten feature. No strategy guides or journals were necessary. Why should they be? Nothing bored me. Loved every single minute! March 13, 2013
I LOVED IT!! Finally a challenging game, I loved the puzzles! Other games are sometimes too obvious or easy even on hardcore level. I liked the morphing part, it's a bit harder than the hidden objects, which added to the challenging fun. Hopefully there will be more of these challenging MCF games coming out!! At times it was weird but I had to laugh, it was unexpected, and I loved the fantasy! Definitely worth your money! First time I'm leaving a review because I really want more games like this out there! January 5, 2013
Great new ideas! I love this game and think it is the best Mystery Case Files to date. I particularly liked: - the morphing objects instead of hidden objects - the story line is amazing - the puzzles are quite a bit easier than those in some of the other games. This made it less frustrating and more fun. - the references to other non-Ravenhearst Mystery Case File games. The reference to 13th skull was a riot! What I didn't particularly like: - I miss the "achievements" that some of the other games had. It gives me incentive to play more than once to earn all the achievements. - The built in strategy guide. It certainly makes it easier, but I prefer to have to figure things out on my own and this just makes it too easy. - The "rewards" for the tabbed items were lame. I'd prefer a short but equally fun bonus game in the CE. This is an absolutely great game overall. I am going to play it a second time since I have to wait another whole year for the next Mystery Case files to come out! Robin November 28, 2011
Mystery Case Files Escape from Ravenhearst I've played every Mystery Case Files game; and, of course, they have grown by leaps and bounds since the original hunt and peck hidden object games. I was surprised by the negative reaction by many to this newest addition to the Mystery Case Files games. I, for one, enjoyed finding the morphing objects in this game. While I have played hundreds of traditional hidden object games, I found this one to be a bit different and fun for a change. I really needed the strategy guide for this game and I was glad to have this comprehensive one. That being said, while I greatly appreciated the "skip mini-game" button, I would have liked to see an instruction button for every mini-game as well, rather then just see it outlined in detail in the strategy guide. The graphics and details are superb. I always wait anxiously for a new edition of MCF games to be released; and while I currently have 15 new hidden object games activated and ready to play, I IMMEDIATELY downloaded and began playing this one the moment I saw that it was available. For me, this MCF game did not disappoint. November 23, 2011
The Detective is IN! Ravenhearst rises like a PHOENIX!! Love the game so far !Unique way of presenting hidden object scenes!! Graphics are beautiful! It's challenging for us HO pros and will provide hours of playing time! I hope this isn't the final chapter. P.S I miss having Madam Fate to chatter at me! Maybe she will fix herself! November 23, 2011
BFG Keeps Raising the Casual Game Bar This game was exactly what "Escape from Ravenhearst" should have been, and what I hoped it would be, though somewhat more morbid. What I loved about this game: - The graphics - oh my, the best I have seen ever - almost photo realistic and the details were amazing. I loved how when you touched things they fell down, you had to beware of falling rocks and so on. It felt like you were in a "real" place. - The acting by Dennis Kleinsmith -- creepy, malevolent, and almost sweet at the same time, LOL. - The sound - the music was nice but never obtrusive - climatic when appropriate, and the ambient sounds were terrific, waterfall sounds when there were waterfalls in the background, but stopped when you went inside. - It was a total immersion experience - once I started the game I did not want to stop and for me it took about 12 hours of playing time, and that was having to use hints a bit more than I like and I had to check the SG a few times to get back on track. I am probably slower than the average player because I like to take the time to try to solve the puzzles, figure things out until I reach a frustration level. - The humorous touches - tongue in cheek humor now and then -- especially when there references to previous games. - Non-linear adventure style - We generally work one area at a time, but often when I checked the SG I had done things in a totally different order than they did. You have choices of which room to enter and so on. You do need your sneakers for this game, but again I love that and the adventure of discovering things on your own. - Collector's Addition Extra game play integrated into the game - the door tokens. Loved that feature, and I do prefer that to a tacked on ending to make a game a CE or worse, robbing an SE of a true ending and just making the end of the game the bonus content for an SE. - No hand holding - no sparkles, just explore and discover. Makes the game so much more challenging and engrossing. - I loved how it incorporated my character's name into several places in the game. A very nice touch, and very clever developers! Where I am ambivalent: - Morphing object scenes - instead of hidden object scenes. I prefer more adventure and puzzles and fewer hidden object scenes. I love morphing objects as "extras" in a game. Not sure I would like a steady diet of them in place of a lot of hidden object scenes. If BFG wants to do this type of scene in the future I would suggest a lot fewer of them, and make the time between morphs a lot faster so that they are easier to catch. but on the whole I didn't mind them in this game, but they should have been spread out more. There were too many in the beginning and almost no puzzles, and then later there a lot fewer of them and it was just about right. The mad-scientist morbidity -- it is going to bother some people and it's definitely not a game for children, and we had to do some rather gross things, but they weren't done to real, albeit fictional, people! People need to understand that this game is exploring "Why Charles Dalimar is the insane person he is!" And I think it did that quite dramatically. What I don't like - - The hidden items in the journal were not explained - would have been nice to have a hint about that somewhere. I kept clicking on the tabs and nothing happened. Mine said 1-15 and 1-16 at the end of the game. I had no idea what they were there for, until I read a thread in the forum about them. I was able to go back and get most of them. They could have been handled by letting us click on the tabs, finding out what they were for, perhaps with outline of the items to be found? or some kind of hint to tell us what to look for. - Need an info button for some puzzles - Please just a line telling us what to do when needed. Visual clues in the SG were helpful, but sometimes the SG gives more info than needed or wanted. - Important Clues were not entered in the journal -- map clues, and numbers needed for codes are not entered. Keep notes! All in all I think it is a truly fantastic game. I had graphic issues when I first tried to play it and had to update my AMD ATI drivers. After the upgrade the game played fine. It IS a very graphic intensive game. Potential buyers heed the warnings, check your computer specs and upgrade your video drivers! Thank you Big Fish Games for bringing us another truly great game! Worth every penny for sure! And Kudos to Adrian Woods and the fantastic design team at BFG. Outstanding! November 24, 2011
Fantastic Funtastic, addicted to Morph games,adult theme This game has detailed Gorgeous graphics, creepy psycho storyline,excellent voices,sense of humor, many times people said different things the more you clicked on them. I appreciate the loving details of the game. When I walked in the burned out house with pieces of the lumber crashing down, it was so realistic. The feeling of not knowing what twisted thing Charles would do next like morgue scene, and something funny but gross happens in surgery room. Keep clicking on surgeon he has different responses. The taunting and messages of Charles. Devs you have lot of imagination especially the maternity ward with mother and new meaning of words baby boomers! The brain storming that went on making morphing objects to change were beautifully done. Thank you for a Fantastic Funtastic and hoping more in the future because now I am so bored no game can match this delightful twisted adult game, not recommended for kids. It is about time BFG gave us adult theme games. 13 skull,Dire were my favorites now this game takes 1st place for me. SG only showed pictures no text, and hints found morphing objects or hidden object, but no help to solve puzzles or stuck when you don't know where to go next. I hope this improves in next game. I kept wishing the game would have more voices especially for patients. Keep clicking on the Mom she has different responses. sense of humor of flying toenails, nose hairs, popping pimples I laughed so hard. In the midst of this psychotic game Devs put sense of humor in it. The pie scene I will never forget. Victor dancing while holding up his pants another scene I will never forget. I finished the game and it lasted 2 days for me it is well worth the CE price to me. I did feel cheated at last chapter it was too short it is Another complaint but not enough to take away a star. The bonus game needs to add to the story. Instead the bonus game is finding the morphing objects in the Journal, sorry Devs that doesn't add to the story nor does the CE Bonus activating the door tokens. I hated finding the door tokens. This game is intense and warning call me a coward but I would never play this game in the dark alone in a house it is that creepy and intense! Thats why I LOVED the game! I did skip some puzzles just too hard for me. After 7 yrs of buying all the hidden object games with random items on a list,Yuck I have gotten burned out, for me Morphing games are the answer. Either way we stare at the screen but for some reason I found it more calming enjoyed the detail of scene more. Beware if you love this game, finish it you may end up like me with a morph addiction no hidden object game satisfies me now. November 29, 2011
Clear your diary... You won't want to Quit till the story is done. Atmospheric, absorbing and stunning visually, this game will draw you in and keep you there as you work through the insanity. The morphing objects make a wonderful change from the usual hidden object scenes. The acting is excellent and the integration of live action and CGI is seamless. The story is strong and grounded in good plot, with puzzles varying from the obvious to the tricky. In short, this gets 5 stars only because I can't give it 10, it was a fully immersive game and one of the most enjoyable games I've played in a long time. November 26, 2011
Superb game.. This game is not for the faint hearted! The graphics are phenominal, the sounds keep the spooky atmosphere and it has to rate amongst the very best iHOG games ever. I love the morphing HOG scenes, rather than looking for the usual junk stuff. Not an easy game, and I've been stuck many times. The SG could be more helpful, and at times is frustratingly not helpful at all. A long game, and one you'll probably need to go back to after resting your brain for a while! Would welcome more games like this one! November 25, 2011
21-30 of 845 Reviews <<prev 2345...85next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.