Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1524 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 847 847
Horrible game I usually love the Big Fish games; I adored Return to Ravenhearst and the MCF Banshee game but this game is horrible. I buy hidden object games for the challenge of finding the objects, not "morphing objects" that you just have to wait for to shift or change - heaven forbid you miss the slight alteration and have to use a hint which, fortunately recharges fast. The puzzles are harder, which I though I'd like, but they offer no hints as to how to solve them and the walkthrough is no help. I end up skipping puzzles I'd like to play because I can't quite figure them out. And speaking of the walkthrough, the gameplay is not linearly set up, frequently I have to check the guide as to where to go next; a gentle hint a la the Phantom of the Opera or Beauty and the Beast game would be more ideal. The ONLY good thing about the game in my opinion is the beautiful graphics and the amount of inside references to the previous Ravenhearst games. Final thoughts: Gameplay = Horrible; better than 13 Skulls, but still horrible. At least the ghosts are more realistic than the talking, interactive bayou characters though! November 25, 2011
CE MCF not worth the money Finding the morphing objects, is the only thing challenging. The rest of the game is boring. It doesn't compare to Return To Ravenhearst, Madame Fate, and not to Dire Grove. SAVE YOUR MONEY!! December 17, 2011
Highly Disapponting ~ Expecially for an MCF Game I download a fairly high number of games yearly and MCF is on the top of my list of games to buy. I buy any game they put out all most the same day. Do not waste your money on this one. No hidden object stuff, games are too easy and I did not find this one challenging at all. I bought the collectors edition. Save your money and buy the regular version if you just have to have it. December 10, 2011
Try the demo first. I'm glad I did. I loved the first MCF and the next two were great too, but it seems to me that while the graphics are getting better and better, the stories and games are getting worse and worse. I HATED the morphing thing. It's boring just to look at the screen in the vain hope that something might catch your eye. As other posters have pointed out, the storyline has very little rhyme or reason, you are totally on your own with this one, had to keep going back and forth to get things. Some of it was a little far fetched. A can opener works in that way? Really?? I'm really disappointed. I have been looking forward to this game, but I think I'm going to take a pass on it. I couldn't even finish the demo, I simply lost interest. November 27, 2011
When will the Dalimars go away? I've played all of the Mystery Case File games and they run the gamut of really great to truly dismal. This is one of the dismal ones. This game made me feel really cheated because I played the full 1 hour of preview and liked the game a lot. After that the whole nature of the game changed and the focus of the game switched from a missing person search to the Dalimars and them alone. You go from a nicely spooky kind of theme ala the previous Ravenhearst games to this disgusting putrid theme complete with non-stop annoying "environmental" sounds. I had to turn off the sound and this is the first MCF game I've ever had to turn the sound off on. #It's impossible to say more without mild spoilers so there are some mild spoilers below. If you don't want to read those skip to the bottom part.# I found the theme of child abuse lacking in the eerie charm which characterized the prior Ravenhearst games and didn't appreciate being made to do things like make a dummy-child cry with a kicking machine in order to progress. There were many such nasty tasks...popping a dummie's zits and scooping the pus that came out among them. The story that I wanted to purchase involved hunting for a bunch of missing persons and the one I did purchase, unknowingly since it didn't show up until after I played for an hour, was this disgusting, mean-spirited mess. You never do get to find the missing persons or hear anything more about them once the Dalimar thing raises it's nasty head. #Spoiler over# There's no point discussing the actual gameplay because the theme and execution of the theme in this game make it basically unplayable. It isn't an eerie psychological thriller game...it's a descent into every disgusting horrible thing the devs could come up with to claim the title of most repellant game ever made. I really am praying they drop this obsession with Dalimar and don't pollute the upcoming MCF game with more about this family how they did with Fate's Carnival. If none of the above bothers you and you want the game anyhow be aware that most, if not all, of the HOS involve finding a specified number of morphing objects rather than being standard HOS. I actually don't mind having some scenes strictly limited to morphing objects but having them all that way seemed a bit much. This issue was far overshadowed though by the relentless dreary environment filled with disgusting mean things. June 19, 2014
Sooooo---- Disappointed!!! I own and have played numerous times all of the Mystery Case Files games. This one is not a typical HOG. I wish it was more like Dire Grove, Return to Ravenhearst, or Ravenhearst. November 24, 2011
All Morphing?? Beta tested this game and hated it. Visuals and graphics were of course superb but the morphing object scenes were tedious and boring. I like my HOG scenes with a few morphs thrown in. A disappointment. December 4, 2011
A Sad Sequel to the Ravenhearst Saga First off, I was so totally hooked on the MCF games and in particular obsessed with the Ravenhearst series. I so love the story line but the continual morphing objects was a total let down. At least with hidden objects, it let your imagination try to decide exactly what the object was going to look like (ex: bat= baseball or flying object). I have not nor am I sure I will even finish this game, it's that boring. My heart is broke, I was so totally immersed in the Ravenhearst story line; all I am now is sad I wasted $13.99. November 25, 2011
Disappointment with new MCF Game Didn't like the morphing objects. Story line was weak and unusually depressing. Difficult for me to move forward many times. Never have to use strategy guide but found I was constantly referring to it for this game. Guide needed narrative in addition to pictures. Prefer the old MCF games. December 10, 2011
waste of money This game was so anticipated and like a fool I jumped the gun and bought it right away. It is nowhere near up to par with any of the other MCF games. It has disgusting tasks and if I could get my money back, I would in a heartbeat. I don't think I will ever play it again because it's so convoluted and the strategy guide is no help. Don't waste your money. Extremely disappointed, especially after Dire Grove, their best. I honestly don't know how I got to the end. Nothing seemed to work. YUK! December 3, 2011
771-780 of 847 Reviews <<prev 7677787980...85next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.