Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus collect and match quest!
  • Exciting bonus quest featuring the Case Book
  • Additional Hidden Object scenes
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1524 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst? Collector's Edition 3.6 5 845 845
I am disgusted by this game I have loved all the MCF games - but this one is simply gross. The puzzles and tasks - clipping yucky toenails? Really? Seriously? This is the first game I have ever purchased from BFG that I really regret buying. It is NOT a "pyschological thriller" it is simply dirty and gross and disgusting. Previous games had some silly tasks but not the non-stop bodily function attempt at humor this one does. And the whole hospital birthing scene was in poor taste at best, and disrespectful to women and children. December 3, 2011
Horrible game I usually love the Big Fish games; I adored Return to Ravenhearst and the MCF Banshee game but this game is horrible. I buy hidden object games for the challenge of finding the objects, not "morphing objects" that you just have to wait for to shift or change - heaven forbid you miss the slight alteration and have to use a hint which, fortunately recharges fast. The puzzles are harder, which I though I'd like, but they offer no hints as to how to solve them and the walkthrough is no help. I end up skipping puzzles I'd like to play because I can't quite figure them out. And speaking of the walkthrough, the gameplay is not linearly set up, frequently I have to check the guide as to where to go next; a gentle hint a la the Phantom of the Opera or Beauty and the Beast game would be more ideal. The ONLY good thing about the game in my opinion is the beautiful graphics and the amount of inside references to the previous Ravenhearst games. Final thoughts: Gameplay = Horrible; better than 13 Skulls, but still horrible. At least the ghosts are more realistic than the talking, interactive bayou characters though! November 25, 2011
A Sad Sequel to the Ravenhearst Saga First off, I was so totally hooked on the MCF games and in particular obsessed with the Ravenhearst series. I so love the story line but the continual morphing objects was a total let down. At least with hidden objects, it let your imagination try to decide exactly what the object was going to look like (ex: bat= baseball or flying object). I have not nor am I sure I will even finish this game, it's that boring. My heart is broke, I was so totally immersed in the Ravenhearst story line; all I am now is sad I wasted $13.99. November 25, 2011
Disappointment with new MCF Game Didn't like the morphing objects. Story line was weak and unusually depressing. Difficult for me to move forward many times. Never have to use strategy guide but found I was constantly referring to it for this game. Guide needed narrative in addition to pictures. Prefer the old MCF games. December 10, 2011
Oh So Gross There are some really sickening things that must be done to advance in the game. Not for anyone with a weak stomuch. Seriously. The morphing objects are a great touch and the games are difficult. I am not sure how I feel about the lack of instructions. I had to refer to the walkthrough several times already. I doubt i will finish this game..just too nasty. December 9, 2011
waste of money This game was so anticipated and like a fool I jumped the gun and bought it right away. It is nowhere near up to par with any of the other MCF games. It has disgusting tasks and if I could get my money back, I would in a heartbeat. I don't think I will ever play it again because it's so convoluted and the strategy guide is no help. Don't waste your money. Extremely disappointed, especially after Dire Grove, their best. I honestly don't know how I got to the end. Nothing seemed to work. YUK! December 3, 2011
HUGE LETDOWN, WHAT WERE THEY THINKING? I am EXTREMELY disappointed with this game. I have enjoyed many MCF games over the years and have played them many times over. After a much anticipated wait for the newest MCF installation to be released, it was a huge letdown. The changes make it seem like a whole new game. I don't understand why they didn't just come out with a new "stand alone" game instead of adding onto the MCF library. I enjoy the HOS and that is why MCF has been one of my favorites. When I heard about the morphing I was eager to try it, but after doing so I now know it is terrible. Staring at one spot on the screen and looking for morphing objects is not at all entertaining and annoying at times. After a couple morphing scenes my eyes hurt my head ached and I was ready to uninstall the trial. I won't be wasting good money to upgrade from the free sample version. I am happy for those of you who enjoy the game but I do hope that MCF decides do away with morphing in the future. I honestly don't know what the developers were thinking when they put this together. This is truly sad and disappointing considering how much I have enjoyed the MCF games. Sorry MCF and BF but this is one of the worst games I have ever tried. December 2, 2011
Don't test something new in such a well established and anticipated game The "morphing" idea for the entire game was tedious and not what hidden object fans want. Surprised MCF didn't test the popluarity of this idea first in another less major title. The puzzles were obscure and over the top difficult. I had to use the strategy guide pretty much the entire time and I really hate to do that. Yeah the graphics are good but that's about it. I uninstalled it half way through November 30, 2011
Not the Best 0f the Ravenheasts After all the other MCF, I was really looking forward to this installment, but boy, what a let down. I hate the MO, these old eyes can't cope with that "action". The creepieness factor is really not necessary. I was unable to complete the demo period, translated to I didn't WANT to complete the demo. Sorry BFG, this is one I can not recommend. Better luck next time. November 28, 2011
Demo does not really show you the depth of this game The first part is wonderful, with graphics to die for...when you go underground and into the Hospital area, it gets too wierd with dummy's (mannequins) dummy moms to be, dummy babies, dummy surgeons. Totally off the wall, had to use strategy guide,quite often...... I quit the game, could not go any further, so sorry that I spent $13.99 for this, I hated this game, so disappointed... November 26, 2011
771-780 of 845 Reviews <<prev 7677787980...85next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Escape from Ravenhearst™ Collector's Edition

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.