Bookmark

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(586.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Take on another incredible mystery in Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story! Investigate a strange murder and get to the bottom of a complicated case. After making it to the scene of the crime, a deputy is kidnapped by a terrifying ghost house that appears out of nowhere! Discover the connection between the latest murder, and another killing that occurred many years ago. Put your detective skills to use and appease the ghosts in Fear For Sale: Sunnyvale Story!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 1344 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition 4.1 5 61 61
An entertaining game a little above average The spectacular intro with a soundtrack of rare quality let me presuppose the game would be outstanding. Well, it's not. The promising music rapidly turns into a funeral march, and, setting aside the supernatural which is now common to so many storylines, the game is just a classic hardly different from its predecessor or games of like genre. Nevertheless, there are many good things in Sunnyvale: the puzzles are interesting and challenging, the HOS's not overloaded, their items easy to find and the hint system lenient, the use of objects is good fun, backtracking reasonnable, the graphics neat and well crafted, the voiceover and cutscenes professionally acted and near realistic. Of medium difficulty in Regular Mode, the game makes you think without risks of a headache. I have no idea how long it lasts though, since these lines are based on the demo version Ch 1 and 2 which I completed in 58 minutes exactly. December 8, 2011
not bad pretty good graphics. Not too terribly challenging but otherwise a fun game. The bonus chapter was longer than most which I like. December 11, 2011
Fun fame to play This game have excellent graphics the story line was great and also the mystery behind. Great activity and interaction within the game and hidden objects, no difficult or frustrating to play, just good plain fun, this one will not be boring to the player that is for sure. I truly enjoy this game. December 13, 2011
Good Game With Unique (If Somewhat Silly) Plot DISCLAIMER: I only played the free demo. You are a reporter sent by your editor to a town that has had a rash of disappearances and at least one murder. Rumor is that these poor missing people have been kidnapped by a house (you giggle here). When you arrive, the town mayor, anxious to stop any negative publicity, informs you that there is nothing strange going on and asks you to leave. You, as a good reporter, completely ignore him and begin your investigation. Well, it's a good thing that you do because minutes later, a house mysteriously appears and grabs a deputy and sucks him in to the house. Once you get past the giggle factor, you will find that this is a pretty good game. The graphics are very well done; I think they are better in this game than in the first game, The Mystery of McInroy Manor. However, they are able to maintain the foreboding atmosphere. The music is good, too. I wasn't too crazy about the voice acting and the accents, but it wasn't so bad that it took you out of the game. I didn't see any new mini-games, but they were fun to do. The hint and skip buttons recharge quickly, so you can get help if you get stuck. I think there was a bit too much back and forth for my taste, but not excessive since there didn't seem to be any "busy work". Even though the premise had a big suspension of disbelief factor, once you get into the game, it is an enjoyable experience, well worth a score of 3.8 stars. December 12, 2011
Enjoyable, well-made game This was a very good game. The graphics were clear and colorful, and the game play was smooth, although not particularly challenging on the difficult mode. There seemed to be a good balance between adventure elements and hidden object scenes, but there were fewer puzzles than other games of this type. The story was somewhat convoluted, and was a bit more involved than some other similar games. The length was pretty good, with a decent bonus game. As with so many other games like this, it was developed with standard frame versus widescreen graphics, so it could have been much better with true widescreen graphics. Overall though, an enjoyable and well-made game. April 18, 2012
I'm glad the mac version arrive! I had already played the SE on the PC, and and this 2nd time liked more! I'll wait for the Mac SE to buy it. Although the story does not bring much new, it is still interesting and very well done. Graphics are clear, sound is not loud and locations are numerous...but .... it is very annoying to be going back and forth to them all the time! Lot of HOS, interactive and clear. Not challenging. There are several interesting and challenging mini games. Good entertainment. February 12, 2012
Intriguing Hidden Object game I enjoyed playing this game a lot. It has a great story line and keeps you involved It's one of those games that you don't want to stop playing until you've completed it, including the bonus play. The HOSs were challenging although the puzzles were on the easier side. Fear for Sale is worth purchasing,, give it a try! December 17, 2011
interesting game good story line. puzzles are not too difficult. liked it alot. December 25, 2011
Good game! I liked the storyline, an innocent man seeking revenge and a moving house. I played in expert mode. - The sound and graphics are good. The HOS are clear. - The puzzles are mostly easy, sometimes challenging. - There is no map, although it would have been useful. - There is a journal, more a summary of the whole story, than a real help. The game is not very long: it took me a bit less than 2 1/2 hours to finish. The bonus chapter took me about 30 minutes. It's not really worth the money, unless you like wallpapers, etc. July 21, 2012
Decent HOG with a genuine plot twist There's ghosts, a spooky abandoned town and amusement park and a ghost house that appears and disappears to kidnap people. Nothing original for the genre, but the artwork and animations are all done really well. Soundtrack is pretty average. Hidden object scenes were junkpiles (but gorgeous junkpiles) and pretty easy, as were the puzzles. (By easy I mean average difficulty for the HOG genre). The thing that really stood out compared to other games was the plot twist revealed near the end of the game, and the idea of a house fading into existence and grabbing people is pretty interesting. Overall, this is a polished game with beautiful graphics and fun hidden object scenes and puzzles, but nothing really stands out aside from the plot twist. March 1, 2012
31-40 of 61 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear for Sale: Sunnyvale Story Collector's Edition

Appease terrifying ghosts before they kidnap and punish the entire city of Sunnyvale in this dark and mysterious Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.