Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(634.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family! Tackle this challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and track down an all new werewolf that is wreaking havoc on the town. Can you break the curse and save the family? Take on Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family and find out today!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning screensavers
  • Wonderful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 711 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition 4.3 5 109 109
As Expected, A Good Game I can depend on ERS games to be a good play and this is no exception. Game length is good, story line and music are also good. Graphics are bright and bold. Bonus chapter is not short. HO's are interactive and there are several of them but the graphics are done well enough to make them easy enough to play. Mini games are fairly simple. I generally have some trouble with mini games but was able to play most of them with no trouble. SG is typical and I did end of having to use it a few times. Worth the CE price. January 2, 2012
Mmm, could have been better. ERS games are usually well done but this time i found that the visual concept was at times rather blurry. The music was taken from a couple of other games and i found it would stick. The mini games were well done and were enjoyable. The story, i found that it was repeated in the diary from the letters that were picked up along the way. Still it was nicely done but could have been longer. Good game otherwise and i would recomend it. January 8, 2012
Slowest Skip Button in History I only finished the demo time, but I like the game. Graphics are great (but you REALLY have to like wolves and I do), music is subdued and not irritating and story line seems pretty good. The only complaint I can find to list is the SLOW skip button on the puzzles. When you are playing the demo and want to get as far as possible to see if it is a buy or no buy, you don't want to wait a good solid minute to skip a puzzle. Other than that I can't find a thing bad about it. The voice overs are good as well. I will buy it after Jan. l. December 30, 2011
Great graphics, and great characters This review is based on the trial version, which I wasn't able to finish within the hour I had: There are 3 gameplay modes. There is a choice of custom and system cursor There is voice-over. HINT button takes about 30 seconds to refill in easy mode, but the SKIP button takes longer than necessary. There is a journal, but no map. There is widescreen (for those who can get it#. The HOS #hidden object scenes) are partly interactive, and were sometimes too messy, and in one scene I got the sun glaring in, which made it harder for me to find the objects. Graphics were of ERS standard, and characters top notch. --- --- --- This is the first time I find an ERS game just routine, nothing to jump off my chair with excitement, and the best thing I can say about the game is that I still enjoy watching and listening to the characters. I will be buying this game, because I found it interesting enough, but will wait for the SE, mainly because I have almost always been disappointed by ERS' bonus games: short and often irrelevant. December 29, 2011
shadow wolf mysteries bane family it was a great game however, when the people went to speak to you there was no audio. (only the first word) Would like to have heard the people speaking instead of lip sync. i do recommend this game however. great challange. Too many H O S. bay January 1, 2012
very good!!! lots of fun,.. the art is just beautiful and lovely ,.. i wish it was just bit longer,... just like the first one i thought bit short ,.. other then that it is so worth it!!! fun to play,..:) January 5, 2012
An Entertaining Sequel (Re-posted from the "other" Review thread#-- Onward with a review #based on the demo#-- It's actually kind of fun to wake up each morning and check in with to see what the release is, without relying on Mudrock's predictions #although I do miss him#. This is a fitting sequel to the first "Shadow Wolf Mysteries..." An adopted daughter has inherited a terrible curse, and only the infamous Count can cure her. Now, where the dickens is he? The storyline #so far# is interesting and a bit different--no ghosts, no vampires, just a werewolf that starts out as a cute little cub. The Options Menu has very good choices--music and sound FX sliders, three gameplay modes #I didn't try the toughest one, so I can't speak to "sparklies"#, cursor choice, and screen choice #sorry for those to whom this doesn't seem to work#. The graphics and animations are indeed a little hazy, but isn't that befitting the theme? The H0 scenes are cluttered, and I don't agree that a "sun" has to be a tiny, stick-figure engraving on a wall in the corner of the screen--no need for pixel-hunting. The hint system re-ups quickly, but the puzzle Skip button is painstakingly slow. That said, the puzzles range from easy to moderately tough. Well-done voice acting. Not too much traipsing about #unlike "...Raincliff"#. There isn't a map #Rats!#, but there is a slightly helpful Journal. I can't guess about gameplay length--just four chapters in the demo SG--maybe someone who's bought the game can attest to the entire SG length. I'll probably buy this one to start out next month's PunchCard--it looks like a winner to me! Regards, elldee January 9, 2012
Great Hidden Object Game Lots of fun, several twists and turns! Lots of fun to play January 2, 2012
Nice, but... Well, I only played the demo. Based on that, I consider the storyline quite interesting and Ieft me wondering how it will end. The music is annoying, but then rare are the games with good music, so nothing special about it. The puzzles and game are very interesting. But... the graphics on the HOS are, very definitely, NOT for people with vision problems. Can't remember the last time I had to use the hint button so many times to be able to locate the objects, That, considering the rest of this game, is a pity. December 29, 2011
Great Hidden Object Game I loved the story line. Lots of puzzles as well as the hidden object ones. January 5, 2012
71-80 of 109 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.