Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(858.76 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition 4.6 5 161 161
Excellent, fun, long and wonderful game! This was an excellent game in almost every way. It had it all - excellent adventure elements, great graphics with a large environment to explore, and a perfect balance of inventive puzzles and hidden objects scenes that never repeated. The game was also quite challenging and very long. The bonus game was good as well. I only had a few complaints, which really could have made this game top of the line. One is that the story was not very deep or well developed ? the game could have definitely been better in that area, with more suspense and depth. This was needed in The Bride as well, but more so in this game, in my opinion. Maybe some more interesting journal entries, and notes found around the manor that added some element of suspense and intrigue ? it was pretty bare bones in this regard. Also, while the game was still quite challenging on the advanced mode, there were things that could have made it even better. There were too many instances where information popped up when you clicked on a hot spot telling you exactly what to do ? I tried on the hardest level, and the same was true. Also, the in-game tips should have been more vague ? just to point you in the right direction. Unfortunately they spelled out exactly what was needed next, when all that should have been provided was a hint ? not specifics. For example: ?go to the living room next and look around? ? instead of ?go to the living room, use the tongs in the fireplace to pull out the coin and place on the table to generate the puzzle,? etc? In spite of its few flaws, it was an excellent, fun, long and wonderful game!! January 27, 2012
Like an english muffin....... ......with lots of nooks and crannies. Loved this game. So much to do.Just when you think it is the end, another area of the map opens up with lots to do. The map makes it very easy to navigate around without having to walk all over and backtrack. The storyline is pretty good and even the bonus game in the CE has lots to do. mini games can be a bit hard, had to skip a few before the frustration level kicked in, but still a lot of fun. It's a very long game which I love and the details in the scenes are extremely beautiful.Please make another sequel. January 26, 2012
hidden object game Another great game from the grim tale team the artwork was even better than the bride and i loved the continuity of the story. fantastic.A game that lasted for ages well worth playing. January 26, 2012
Awesome Game! This one is well worth the CE price. No interaction in the HO scenes, but there's enough in the mini-games and in the general game play to make up for it. January 26, 2012
long and detailed I find it disappointing that sooo many people seem to think that the demo equals the game and then write a review based on this alone. I cannot even consider reviews based on a demo and this game is a good example of why. This one is long..really long with an amazing array of puzzles and tricky inventory objects. You enter a castle, of course, looking for your sister and brother in law. It seems there is a curse involving werewolves. Several times throughout the game you enter a picture/memory and begin a whole new search in a whole new area. This happens at least three or four times in this one. I found it to really test your memory as you sometimes have a huge list of things you need. It also has stairways appearing where you least expect them. I think that Elephant games are quickly becoming one of my faves for developers with strong, well made offerings like this one. Very well done. Very entertaining. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice job. January 25, 2012
One of the best games in a long time This was one of the longest games and and very interesting game. I hope more come like this one. January 25, 2012
Great A great game. Nice, interersting, long. I loved. January 24, 2012
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition The only thing I did not like were the HOG's in this game. I do have a tip though; there were many challenging puzzles, and this one is my favorite: (SPOILER ALERT - I think) really it is a tip for a puzzle that isn't clearly addressed in the Strategy guide: Torture Room under ground in the courtyard, the puzzle with the flint; (this is after you figure out the first part, how to arrange all the players in the far right chamber which is easier, until I stumbled on this trick (and the only way to do it): You must move one of your grey players from the gemm'ed area to the right room (the first one you get there), where there are 6 spaces aloted, then push him out of it through the right upper door, push him out Rx2, then Dx1 (turn around and exit the way you came in below to go fetch another player, (You need that entrance to be unblocked to fill up the right row of gems first - the upper right side door to the 6 space area). You then as needed push your gray guy in middle chamber of 6; ux1, move Rx1,Ux1 (that is an approximation doing it from memory now - so that you can navigate around him), and he is out of your way and you have access to the upper right door of the winning gem chamber of 10 pieces; 2 rows or 12? jewels placing the RIGHT column first. The screen shot gives an elaborate solution and a final winning scene, but you can figure this out yourself. Aside from the HOG's I thought the rest of the graphics were great and enjoyed the story line, there is a lot of running back and forth but you can use the map to jump to locations. January 24, 2012
Excellent Game! This is one of those games that as soon as you start playing it you know it will be well worth your money. This game is so well thought out and the graphics are beautiful. I love a game that has multiple layers in the story, this one being the different memories of Luisa and bringing that all together throughout the game. You will never regret this purchase!Well worth your money! January 24, 2012
Great hidden object game! Good story. Stunning graphics! January 22, 2012
101-110 of 161 Reviews <<prev 910111213...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.