Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(858.76 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition 4.6 5 161 161
Good Sequel To "The Bride" It was a good sequel to the original "The Bride", the ending was much better this time around. I also want to note, that was I the only one to notice that the pictures on the notice board in the police station (Bonus Chapter) were scenes taken out of Twilight? August 11, 2012
Difficult and Dark I had a harder than usual time with the minigames and puzzles. While i usually enjoy games that give me a bit of a challenge, I found myself consistently relying on the skip button out of frustration. Other than that, I enjoyed this rather dark game and story. I would agree with other reviews that it wasn't very linear, and I did rely on the room/ task view function a lot. I am not sure if I would have finished in a timely manner if I had not gotten the CE. February 17, 2012
Great fun! Love this game - really had fun playing it. Enjoyed the HOS and almost felt like the game would never end, kept getting taken through to difference scenario's and scenes! Strategy guide was very helpful although the "hint" button often helped enough to avoid you having to use the SG. Have to say though, getting a bit bored with werewolves now - time to move onto something else? February 3, 2012
Grim Tales:The Legacy I played the 60 minute version of this game,It was a good game.But,as far as being worth $13.99 I don't know about that.The 60 minute wasn't enough to tell. If it was $6.99 I would buy it.Thanks January 28, 2012
Fun, fun, fun Loved it! Great content, graphics, & sound. Some puzzles were challenging, but not all. Like going back & forth between eras. Could be longer considering it was a CE and the Bonus Content did not make up for it. They need to make the CE's longer so they're worth the price. January 25, 2012
Falls Short I thought the intro was going well until suddenly, without any lead in, you have a car crash. The story didn't really need that to work. There was a lot of back and forth (it is not a linear game) but it was often unclear where to go next. There was a lot of gathering items in order to progress. Although some of the puzzles were different and not too easy, the strategy guide really didn't help if I was stuck on how to begin a puzzle; it only showed a screen shot of it, no directions. I wasn't looking for the solutions, just how to begin. The graphics were not really great and some of the items in the hunt and find scenes (what some people describe as junk piles) were very small. The story just didn't grab my interest even though I liked the first game, Grim Tales The Bride, this game just didn't do it for me. January 5, 2012
I really wanted to like it This was a beautiful game, I really wanted to like it. But it just wasn't that interesting. Sorry. April 7, 2012
A mediocre game with some flaws After reading some very positive reviews, I was disappointed in this game. Its plot about a family's magical curse seems very familiar, as does all its backtracking through a decayed mansion. Its hidden object scenes are mostly all right, though occasionally an object is buried in darkness. The artwork is good, though not spectacular. In short, Legacy is basically a well-executed game of its type, but it stays very true to its type, and offers little originality. It does have some annoying flaws. I found a few of the mini-game puzzles extremely difficult, and some of these were unfortunately more tedious than challenging. In one set, for instance, solution sequences run to about a hundred moves, but you can only 'undo' three moves. The thing that bothered me most, though, was the game's pervasive arbitrariness and illogic. Maybe this just shows that I've played far too many of this kind of game, but it annoyed me when I was looking for an ax to chop some wood, and a perfectly good ax turned up in one of my hidden object scenes. Why couldn't I just use it? Why, at another point, can't I simply saw through or smash a certain little piece of wood, instead of searching many scenes for a particular tool that seems much less plausible than all those other options? Why, again, do I need to find a hammer to do something that my crowbar should be able to accomplish just as well? Why did I throw that crowbar away two scenes ago, when I can easily carry a dozen heavy objects? Why can I not go back and find the crowbar again, even though I have proven (more times over than would really seem necessary) that I can find a strawberry in a junkpile. It's not only the solutions that seem arbitrary in this game. Many of the problems are arbitrary as well. At one point the game tells me that I have to hoist a certain object up to the ceiling, for a reason that makes so little sense that it breaks immersion, and makes me sure that the designers were just stretching things out. And although I have the courage to confront horrible monsters, but I can't possibly cope with a pile of leaves, a cobweb, or a bit of dirt, until I track down the appropriate tool. Of course these are all just the tropes of the Hidden Object Game. If you can't just accept a certain amount of this kind of thing, then these games are just not for you. At least Legacy's hidden object scenes make sense in their settings, and don't have ridiculous elements like gigantic lollipops and so on. But my feeling is still that Legacy pushes the genre convention of arbitrary, dream-like logic too far, to the point where it just seems like lazy design. Other recent games seem to me to have done a better job of posing challenges that made sense within the story, and offering solutions that also made sense. (Though I sure would love to see a HOG in which you start the game with a big Swiss Army knife, that you never throw away, and that can be used effectively to remove most of the game's trivial mechanical obstacles. I'm not sure just where the challenge would come from in such a game, but I'd buy it just for the novelty of minimal realism.) In the end I don't recommend Legacy for anyone who has played a lot of HOGs and has come to look for an immersive story as well as an array of point-and-click puzzles. It's a technically competent game in many ways, and I can understand why some people really love it. But I found too much of it to be boring and tedious. The bonus chapter is maybe a bit better than the average level for the game, but nothing spectacular, and does not make the CE worth double the SE price. February 26, 2012
Great Reviews...Not for me. Phenomenal artwork and computer graphics were a work of genius, however, the art of basic story telling and common sense... missing. Responses did not match circumstances. Played Hard level and, still, each move was explained, Gamers can figure the way if there is a logical flow. Really wanted to purchase this CE as the map and all the Extra Content looked worthwhile! Not a purchase for me. January 25, 2012
Average Just a typical HO game. Nothing new. Puzzles are very simple. The scenery is pretty small compared to 1000 doors for example. This game is good for folks that are just the beginners in HO/Adventure games. January 27, 2012
141-150 of 161 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.