Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(858.76 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition 4.6 5 161 161
Started Off Dull, Got A Little Interesting Towards the End... Don't Know What To Make of It! The sequel to Grim Tales: The Bride, this game is lacking the interest that the first one did. It is nowhere near as good as the 3rd game, Grim Tales: The Wishes. Good Parts: Like all games from this developer, this game had excellent graphics. The hint recharged pretty fast and was very useful. Built-in strategy guide. Storyline started off a little boring, then slowly got better. It was an alright storyline, but not meeting the standard that these developers have set. OK Parts: Hidden Object Scenes were alright, but a little too hard for my liking. Some objects were easy, but a lot of them were just too hard to find. Bad Parts: The puzzles were bad. I didn't like them one bit. The game in general was boring. Nothing about it excited me, and I didn't want to buy it. Not really enough of an intro, and it was a little confusing, with nothing about it really explaining the next events of the game. Overall, the game just didn't cut it for me. TIme and time again, Elephant Games have produced hits, but this is not one of them.I played the demo and that was enough for me. Download the free trial and see what you think August 24, 2012
The Bride was better Both Legacy and Bride are really games for children, and here in Legacy we meet with the warewolf story, like in many recent games. it wasnt fun to play. February 3, 2012
Try it before you buy it Puzzles are very challenging; graphics are good. The biggest problem I had was once you obtained an object, you would have to backtrack very far to utilize the object, and there are many streets/rooms/buildings that are active at any given point. You must have an excellent memory to progress without feeling frustrated in this game. January 28, 2012
Lackluster I lost interest in the game in less than an hour. If you prefer to play without the musical soundtrack, as I do, you will be disappointed to find the game is otherwise barren of ambient and effects sounds. "Casual" mode is way too easy; it actually tells you what you need and what do with it, no problem-solving required. They put sparkles on everything so there's no sleuthing whatsoever. However the next difficulty level up deprives you of any sparkles. I don't see why it has to be all or nothing. The cut-scene animations are very poor quality and, if you have not played the preceding game (I gather this is a sequel), the story is not fleshed out at all for you, so there is nothing drawing you in. Also, as others have mentioned, the game starts off with a totally irrelevant car crash. This game was a snooze. January 25, 2012
One of the worst. *WARNING* May contain spoilers! This game was unbelievably BORING. 15 minutes was enough to make up my mind that this game doesn't deserve my time. First off, the story. It's really not that original and I'm seriously getting tired of the (were)wolf-story archs. Furthermore, as someone else already mentioned, you're going to your nephew's christening and suddenly you crash, without any further information why it happened? And when you click on the mantlepiece painting, it says something about the ghost helping you BEFORE you've even met the ghost! Seriously... The graphics are poor to my taste. For example: the wolf looks very bulky and not anatomically correct and the prying of the painting looks very off (you're prying the air...). Music and sound are pretty neutral. The playing levels... Though hardcore-level says it won't show ANY hints or anything, you STILL get the hints and skip-option in puzzles?! Come on... I'm very disappointed. I'm not going to buy this one and I can't recommend it. January 29, 2012
Tedious Hidden Object Game HOS too crowded, puzzles overly difficult and tedious. January 3, 2014
Slow Video Was Too Much I'm sure I would have loved this game if it hadn't been bogged down in a way that made the speed AWFUL. And before anyone says it's a hardware/software problem, the Grim Tales Bride game did NOT have the same issue. It's too bad I couldn't even get beyond ten minutes of the demo. I probably would have ended up buying this game. November 11, 2013
MADE ME DIZZY Since there are already over 140 reviews of this game, I will keep mine simple but not necessarily short.. Two things I liked about this game; the hints were excellent in telling you what your next step should be, and you could use the map to move from one place to another without having to use the arrows in the scenes. The map was especially important, as this game bounces you all over the place, hither, thither and yon, which is one of my pet peeves about games. You would get an inventory item, but would not need it until 2 more hours into the game. Or, you would need an inventory item and not get it until 2 hours later. I like games that follow some logical sequence, not just random scenes in no particular order. I was so frustrated by the back and forth that I didn't play the bonus. As for the story line, how many ways can you tell a werewolf story? I also didn't like any of the voices in the game. And because of all the bouncing around, it was way too long. If you like a game where you don't know where you are half the time and don't know where to go next without a hint, then this game is for you. For me, it gave me a headache. August 11, 2012
Very disappointing I found this game to be very disconnected and frustrating. The story line doesn't carry through seamlessly and there is a lot of jumping around, without knowing what for. BIG disappointment :( February 3, 2012
Is this the 1800s or the 2000s?? I loved the first because it seemed to have a classical victorian seting and a journal if the main character (Sister) so we could get a glipse of her inner thoughts . Now is this the sequel? what the heck !!! Cars (not carriages) electricity (no candle light) flash drives! did they skip a century or somthing or where they just lazy when they did certain aspects!. don't get me wrong I love elephant games but they could have tried harder and stuck with one century in this game. January 8, 2012
151-160 of 161 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.