Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(858.76 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition 4.6 5 161 161
A Good Sequel Played the demo only. The art and scenes were really quite nice and enjoyable to look at. Was taking my time to play the game while not used to not having a journal. The hos had just the right amount of "clutter" but the ofjects to find were not hard to find. I found the puzzles interesting and while challenging were not overly difficult to solve. Did not finish the first chapter by the end of the 60 minutes, but strayed back and forth several times and tried not to use the strategy guide that was available. The map was very helpful in keeping track of the locations of the rooms. I enjoyed the game and haven't decided yet whether to buy the CE or not. January 6, 2012
A good sequel I am basing this review on the demo which I played in casual mode as well. (I always play the demos in casual so I am sure to complete as much as possible to get a feel for the game.) There are 3 levels, casusal, advanced and hardcore. If you liked the 1st Grim Tales (which I did), you should enjoy this as well. I found the storyline interesting, the music was good, the graphics & cutscenes are above average, and the HOs & puzzles were average and easily doable. The casual mode did have sparkles which I'm guessing won't be available on the other 2 modes. Didn't use the hint button. Overall I think this is a good game and recommend it. January 5, 2012
Excellent Hidden Object/Adventure Game Beautiful graphics, superior navigation, interesting storyline. The look and feel of the graphic interface was smooth and easy to use, and the Hidden Object scenes were quite beautifully done - and a nice change from the rotting fruit featured in many of these games. I enjoyed being able to move between scenes quickly, using the map, without having to click, and click, and click to go back and forth between places and objectives. The game was surprisingly long and engaging, and the bonus content was fun and interesting, though very short compared to the main game. Overall this is one of the most satisfying games I have played in a while. January 9, 2012
Worth the price of CE I played the demo, had a couple of credits so I decided to spend them on the CE. Very long game with several chapters to advance through (you think you're done but it just keeps going!), complicated and varied puzzles, and just enough (but not too many) hidden object games. It would be a fun game without the CE, but you'd miss the strategy guide (which I needed) and an extra hour(ish) worth of bonus game. The storyline's "eh": curses, werewolves, magic, time travel, blah de blah, been done, but they managed to pull off a sense of mystery and adventure in spite of my initial jadedness. All in all, this one stands out as one of the better games I've played, and worth the expense in my opinion. February 21, 2012
Really looooong game I have played lots of HOG's, and this one was excellent!! It has many many different scenes, and is a very long game. It has lots of puzzles and hidden object scenes. Some puzzles a bit challenging and had to skip. I don't usually pay too much attention to storylines, so I couldn't really tell you if the story was any good. I just enjoy the games! I was entertained for many hours with this one. February 13, 2012
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition I play at the advance level, and this game was quite a challenge. The puzzle in the torture room (gate) took a couple of days for me to finally complete. I loved the story line, graphics and HO scenes. You really needed to dust off the thinking cap for this one! Absolutely worth the money, can't wait for a sequel. February 12, 2012
The Allure of Grim Tales: The Legacy CE If you enjoy games that are elegant, engrossing, and long playing, take a peek at "The Legacy" . Of course the graphics are wonderful, right down to redefining "tired puzzles". This is an Elephant production. What I found so enjoyable about this game is that everything appears so normal, when in reality nothing is the least bit normal. Conversely, that which is not normal is weird, such as "breathing paintings". Elephant games has raised the Casual Game bar with this release by leaving much to the players imagination, and thus it seductive allure. The use, or in this case the lack of a music bed, is plain wonderful. It is the ambient sounds, creaking chandeliers, dripping water, and complete silence, which creates a subtle uneasy atmospheric game play. The use of a musical score is limited to the intermezzo of cut scenes. For once, the voice over roles match the characters they are meant to represent. The HO scenes are never repeated. Imagine! There is some to and fro-ing but never to an HO area, which are labeled simply as "Stuff", "Pile" or "Boat". As "The Legacy" does not make use of a journal, it is up to the player to recall what and where to use found and collected inventory. The map is works efficiently to reduce useless backtracking. As it took this gamer several days to play "The Legacy", the hint system was very helpful as a "reminder". The Legacy is a prime example of excellence in the classic "seek, find and fix" genre. It is understated, refined, and never annoying. There is much to enjoy playing "The Legacy" and not very much to gripe about, at all. February 4, 2012
Simply Marvelous! This is one game that far exceeded my expectations of a sequel! This game had great length and made you think which step to take next. It made you memorize which items were needed while traveling to so many different parts of the grounds and in the estate itself. The adventure part is what I really enjoyed, with the bonus of lush graphics for Hidden Object scenes, and clever puzzles. This is one developer that never disappoints! Looking forward to the next installment! January 15, 2012
grim tales: the legacy collectio's edition loved it. will try again because alot of challenge I passed through but sill redo January 9, 2012
Excellent Hidden Object Game! I love hidden object games that take a long time to get through. Now I have a favorite. Legacy has a wonderful story line and lots of puzzles, some so difficult (embarrassed to say) I skipped them. Which I don't do often. Playing this game was almost like playing different games within one game. I'm truly hoping I can find another just as great as this one!! If any of you puzzle junkies know of any, please let me know. January 7, 2012
21-30 of 161 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.