Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(858.76 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition 4.6 5 161 161
It's amazing how a smaller file size... -can have so much more than it's prequel! The new age sound suddenly with an upbeat jazz track just confuses you... it's hard to remember this is a dark storyline. November 21, 2012
Best game I have played to date! I purchased this game recently (CE) only playing the trial for a SHORT time. I am not finished yet and this is one of those games where I don't want it to end! I LOVE this game. I can't think of anything I don't like about it. And the length is great...It seems to go on and on...which I absolutely appreciate when it comes to spending money on these games. I like the challenges...I have, however, had to skip on some of them...either I didn't understand what they wanted, or it was just taking TOO long to get the results (even when I did know the HOW to finish it) But even that, would not cause me to give this game less than a 5. I just don't see how anyone would not enjoy this game! November 15, 2012
Very well thought out game.... When I purchased Grim Tales, I did not realize how loooooong the game would be. But I must say, it was well worth the money. The puzzles were hard. Almost impossible, but I'm so glad they had the skip button. The story and graphics were so beautiful. Enjoyed it very much. November 15, 2012
grim tales the legacy i enjoyed this game i have played all 3 of them now and i can honestly say they are all good games the story links together nicely and you are not wandering round wondering what you have to do it can be played as a stand alone game or as part of the series and its entertaining and keeps you gripped untill the end i liked that you get to interact with most of the area during the whole game and it was a nice length kept me going for most of the day November 13, 2012
Loved it! Absolutely loved this one. The art work was beautiful, the music was not annoying which is a major plus for me (I usually turn the music way down), the story was decent, the difficulty level was fine (not too hard but not so easy as to make it boring). The games were a nice mix of different challenges, the HOGs were clean and clear, no messing around in the dark for obscure things which one would never pick out in a million years! Loved the hints, didn't need them too often but when I did they were refreshing in that they made sense and were not cryptic. Nice maps which showed where you still needed to complete things. The length of the game was very satisfying, more than once I thought I was coming to the close of the game only to find a whole set of new locations. There is only one thing I can find to grip about, I was hoping that the country lane scene would be one of the wallpapers, and it was not. That scene would have done Thomas Kincade proud! July 15, 2012
Quite Impressed Out of all the Hidden Object games I have played from Big Fish so far, this one actually might have taken me the longest to complete, so I felt that it was absolutely worth the price. The puzzles were very challenging, the story was coherent, and the design of the castle setting was great. One feature of this game that I loved was the compass button; it enabled you to click on a certain area and go straight there as opposed to having to walk all over creation and chew up a bunch of time with clicking. The music and sound effects were lovely, but also not intrusive or repetitive. Also, I enjoyed the time-travel aspect (hard to explain, and don't want to give too much away) -- that was something I hadn't seen before. I definitely recommend this game! July 13, 2012
Terrific Game! Best game played so far. Great story, graphics, puzzles July 7, 2012
Super long and great value HOG Loved this. Like three games within one game. And the mini-puzzles were very challenging and new. July 7, 2012
Elephant Games Does It Again! Ok... I suspect that a good many HOG players find one particular game designer to their liking. I happen to like Elephant Games, and this HOG is an example as to why. There are three game modes to choose from; casual, advanced, and hardcore. I opted to play on casual mode (I always do) because I don't play as much for the challenge as I do just to have fun. I also HATE puzzles, and so I like the option of being able to skip over them (something else I usually always do). So what was good about this game? Well just about everything. The graphics were good. They weren't sharp and bright (which I don't like), nor were they dark and dreary. Elephant Games used soft tones in this HOG (which was to my liking). In casual mode, the hint and skip functions charge quickly. Hints were outstanding throughout the game. Each hint gave you an objective to complete (as opposed to just saying "there's nothing to do here right now"). In fact, I rarely had to use the strategy guide at all (though I hadn't played the game all the way through and by the time I got back to it, I had to use the SG to refresh my memory a bit). The strategy guide (if you choose to use it) keeps it's place throughout the game (no need to scroll through pages). The game has a map which lists objectives in explored areas, and provides players with a teleport funtion... something which is needed when you get to portions of the game that require a player to get to and from the "fountain". HOS weren't that difficult and nicely done. Nothing was cluttered, and they didn't require any kind of interaction; something I don't care for in the first place. There were a decent amount of puzzles as well, but (as previously mentioned) I usually skip over them anyway... and so I can't present any kind of viewpoint regarding that aspect of the game. The bonus chapter was a bit short (imho) but I found Grim Tales The Legacy to be an overall outstanding game. June 17, 2012
An Interactive Game At Its Best! It doesn't get much better than this! You have to work your way through different scenes collecting objects along the way to add to your inventory, which you need to use during your journey in order to progress through the game. The graphics are superb. The hidden object scenes are scattered sparingly throughout and it's easy to see the objects. There are somewhat unique mini-games to play once in awhile. They were a little bit challenging--but that's the way I like it. I had to use the strategy guide a few times for the mini-games and also to see how to collect certain objects. I plan to buy the collector's edition on this game so that I can use the strategy guide when I get stuck. The only thing I would say I didn't like in this game is the storyline. It is about a family that has disappeared with a connection somehow to werewolves. I imagine it's tough to come up with unique and interesting storylines--especially ones that are not about werewolves, witches, ghosts, etc. I own the first one, Grim Tales: The Bride and I loved that one. If you like this game, you should try that one. June 10, 2012
71-80 of 161 Reviews <<prev 678910...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy Collector's Edition

After being invited to the Christening of your sister’s son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.