Bookmark

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hercule Poirot investigates a thrilling murder mystery and must find hidden clues, interrogate suspects, and much more in Agatha Christie's Death on the Nile. Uncover clues and evidence directly tied to the story. When you have enough evidence, question the passengers in the salong and discover the identity of the real murderer!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 57 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile 3.8 5 36 36
Loved this game! For those of you looking for the hidden object games that you simply look for the objects (you don't have to find ridiculous 'pieces' to form one object), this is the game for you. I didn't find it so difficult to be annoying, but it was fun, and if you truly try to figure out who the murderer is, keep up with all the clues! I've played it several times and even bought the 3 pack of Agatha Christie Hidden Object games. I give it five stars for the simplicity and entertaining factors. February 17, 2013
fun hidden object gme i think this is really goood !!!! March 2, 2012
Death on the Nile Like all of the other Agatha Christie, Hercule Poirot mysteries, this is outstanding. It can be somewhat challenging for the beginner, but they story and the challenge is just like the movies and the original story. Get ready to solve the mystery with your investigation. This is not on the order of many of the adventure games of today. This is a fun HOG with a great story. I do recommend this game. June 10, 2012
hidden objects I like to search for the hidden objects. March 4, 2013
DEATH ON THE NILE Program was to small to see objects clearly; screen could have been bigger. However, game is challenging, and reminds me of Agatha Christie's books that were also full of suspense, the ending is always a surprise. February 1, 2013
HiddenObjectGames ILoveTheMovie AndLoveThisHiddenObjectGame (Imoneofthosegamers) LovePlayingTheGame. November 20, 2012
GORGEOUS HO scenes but pitiful otherwise... The absolutely gorgeous HO scenes are well worth the price of the game, to me, but they kind of have to be, since that is really all there is to this game... Unfortunately, the makers of this game did not use any modern graphics or programming to make the adventure or mystery part of this game more interesting or entertaining. The characters are NOT animated--you highlight one from a picture to 'interrogate' your witness/suspects! It's as though they spent all their funds on commissioning the artwork for the HO scenes (of which there are plenty) and had NONE for the programmers/developers for the rest of the game! There is no speech, you have to read all the dialog. If you, like me, enjoy HO games then this is a MUST PLAY game. The artwork is some of the finest, with most objects/scenes obviously hand drawn or watercolours. The objects are mostly moderately easy to find, with 1 or 2 difficult to find objects in each scene. Often, you will have to return to a scene 2 or even 3 times, but usually with different items on your list to find. There is a time limit, but I found it to be no problem to complete everything within the time allotted. Hints are available and you can earn extra hints in game play. You can select which item you want a hint for, too. This is helpful when the American vs British English name for an item is different! The mini games/puzzles are fairly easy with a few exceptions, but one can skip them should one desire. For those who are looking for a lovely, relaxing HO game, BUY THIS. For those gamers who are looking for a HO game with some adventure or strategy involved, I'd try before I bought. Overall, a BEAUTIFUL game with lovely artwork. I bought it bundled with 2 other Christie games (Peril at End House and Dead Man's Folly). They all employ the same methods, have similar gameplay and the same gorgeous artwork. I highly recommend you try them all! Nice for de-stressing & relaxing--popcorn for the brain, as I call it! January 21, 2012
Pretty good game Not true to the book really. Die-hard Christie fans probably wouldn't like this game. But if you like easy, typical HO games, this is worth it. There are limited hints but the objects are easy to find. The objects are random and don't help solve the mystery much. Good game, good graphics, ok plot. January 6, 2012
SOLID MYSTERY TRUE TO FORM Based on complete game. This is a good timed (no other option) and very lengthy game. Storyline follow Poirot?s adventures from a book of the same name. Graphics are very good and colorful. Adventuresome: find clues, question suspects and witnesses, and examine evidence. There are 12 investigations. Special clues found during investigations provide opportunities to ask additional questions and examine new evidence. You don?t have to question the characters until well into the investigation. As each investigation ends, a bonus round is given which provides additional clues. HOS: some of the rooms are quite cluttered. Tasks may be involved before an object can be collected, such as finding 6 roses and putting them in a vase. Unfortunately, the game should come with a built-in magnifying glass. Developers should certainly know by now that, no matter how beautiful the scene is, no one likes to find miniscule items which are large only to ants. An enjoyable game that is not too challenging ? well, tiny objects are a bit challenging, aren?t they? July 8, 2012
Death on the Nile This is my first Agatha Christie game, and I'm glad that it's getting better at the next installments, because this, for me, is very difficult. The game is based on the book with the same title, and we are playing as Poirot, moving around the ship to investigate a murder case. There are a lot of places to investigate unfortunately the graphic is a bit blurry, the items are very small and the timer makes it more difficult to find. Once or twice it gets me very confused and frustrated, but glad that I finally make it to the end as it gives really interesting twist in the ending (as I didn't know about this book until I played this game). Good detective game, although I recommend you to take a break once in a while, as playing with this kind of graphic condition can tire your eyes easily. June 9, 2012
11-20 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Agatha Christie - Death on the Nile

Hercule Poirot investigates a thrilling murder mystery and must find hidden clues, interrogate suspects, and much more.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.