Bookmark

Cradle of Egypt

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game! Journey through five ancient epochs and build your own Egypt. Starting from a small village, develop your settlement into the most powerful civilization, the cradle of all civilizations! Collect resources, construct various buildings, and finish with the Pyramids of Giza, the Sphinx, and other magnificent temples!

  • Construct the Pyramids
  • Develop your settlement
  • Explore the lands of the Pharaohs!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 151 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Cradle of Egypt

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Egypt

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cradle of Egypt 4.5 5 81 81
Best of the Match 3 Games I've Played So Far This game is fun from the start and gets increasingly more difficult until you learn the tricks of the patterns presented. I completed all the levels twice and will start on the 3rd try soon. You'll love it. October 5, 2013
Buy It This game is totally addictive and great fun buy it October 5, 2013
This is one of my favorite games to go back to When I want to re-play a Match 3 game, chances are this is the one I'll go to. Fun powerups, increasing difficulty without being impossible - and one of the few games that I'm willing to play with a time limit because it's not tight enough to make me crazy, just tight enough to make the final stages more challenging. September 26, 2013
10 plus absolutely fantastic but it does have sort of a cradle of rome thought December 4, 2011
Excellent This is a third instalment of "Cradle" and is very nice. December 3, 2011
Cradle of Egypt The long awaited sequel to the Cradle of Rome series and my personal favorite although I think the original Cradle of Rome is the most difficult. This is a Match 3 game where you match 3 or more resources and with the money and resources you earn, you buy plans for a building. The plan is actually a mini game such as rotating discs to complete a picture and when finished you buy the actual building and with that building you receive a bonus or new resource. You get a new life for every 100,000 points. There are bonuses to help you such as a pick to destroy 1 tile, a powder keg to destroy 9 tiles, a chariot to destroy an entire row, an ankh to stop time, a winged sun to destroy 25 tiles, the eye of Ra to destroy 15 random tiles, a liquidizer to scramble all tiles and a star to clear all alike tiles of your choice. There are obstacles to overcome such as marbled and double marbled tiles, roped and double roped tiles, stone tiles and those dreaded skulls are back and in abundance. This game offers Torney mode which is unlocked at 200,000 points which is a race against the clock trying to beat the devs scores. You choose a single bonus and you can earn a bronze, silver or gold cup. My favorite feature is the Blitz mode which can be played in Easy, Normal and Hard modes for bronze, silver and gold cups. You start at level one and play continuously until the timer runs out. To keep the timer full you need to make matches as quickly as possible if you hesitate the timer starts to drain, bonuses refill the timer as well but need to be collected before using them again. This game has 16 citizens and 12 trophies to earn in adventure mode. A new feature is a magic chest you get when you match the same resource 4 times in a row. They have added more arrows to this game as well. You get an arrow when you match 5 tiles which destroys 5 tiles, a super arrow for matching 6 tiles which destroys 9 tiles and a mega arrow for matching 7 tiles which destroys 25 tiles! There is no better Match 3 game out there I promise you this, enjoy! April 25, 2014
Cradle of Egypt -- I really Like I'm burnt out on HOG games, though I do like strictly adventure games, but does not seem like any are coming out. All the HOG games are becoming the same, unlocking doors, chests, finding keys, etc etc. I finally switched to Match 3 games. I like games that you do not have to go against a timer -- relaxed. You can do that in this game. You do build the Egyptian type city, but it's fun. I don't like Sim games, but this does show the little characters building, but you earn, food, supplies, etc., through playing Match 3 levels. You are given items as you earn through the game like an ax to punch where you can have more items fall. I have really started liking Match 3 games, and this has been one of my favorites. I also liked Cave Quest. Just finished it before this one. I went through all the forums and read about all the games before I decided on Cradle of Egypt. I believe I tried the Jewel Quest, Sapphire Dragon, but if I recall correctly it was a timed game, so I did not want to play it. If you like Match 3 games with a little interaction this game was fun. After this one I'm going to try to find another one like it. Also as with all the games, I turn the music down. I like sound effects but just a hint of music in the background. January 11, 2012
Cradle of Egypt Best of the cradle games....graphics are beautiful. Looking forward to the next one!! November 29, 2011
great game I am stuck on the 28 level on blitz for a month can't get passed it, but I will try until I die ! July 11, 2012
Loved this game The cradle games are my favourite at present and I am on my fourth turn at the Egypt game. The last level is hard unless you are really experienced, but it's one good way of gaining that. I love the building of the city and all that the people are doing. My favourite is the chook that runs across the bottom left hand corner... she vanishes into the corn and then reappears again to rush on her way. I think it has all been said here and all I can do is endorse everyone else's comments... Just one warning, if you try it, you'll become addicted February 28, 2012
21-30 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Egypt

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.