Bookmark

Cradle of Egypt

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game! Journey through five ancient epochs and build your own Egypt. Starting from a small village, develop your settlement into the most powerful civilization, the cradle of all civilizations! Collect resources, construct various buildings, and finish with the Pyramids of Giza, the Sphinx, and other magnificent temples!

  • Construct the Pyramids
  • Develop your settlement
  • Explore the lands of the Pharaohs!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 129 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cradle of Egypt

Daily Deal

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cradle of Egypt

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cradle of Egypt 4.5 5 81 81
Addicted! I played this game beyond the point of exhaustion and still couldn't stop. I banned myself from playing this game today in the interest of being able to sleep without be too wired up and yes you guessed it, I played it any way. Good match three where some strategy improves the speed of monument building. Don't start playing unless you have some time to devote to it in case you can't stop. It was fun! January 2, 2012
A nice distraction Enjoyed the game. It nice to have a game that is not intense but takes some skill. However, history it is not. Tomatoes were unknown to the ancient Egyptians. Tomatoes originated in the Americas. January 1, 2012
Fun Game! I usually play HOG's and thought I would try something different. I really like playing this game, it kept me entertained for a few days since I kept playing it over and over. It doesn't get boring. : ) December 3, 2011
Good 3-Match Another winner with the Cradle series. However, be aware that from 75 on when you play in the "timed" mode it becomes hard. Fortunately there is a relaxed mode that lets you make it to 100. If you are in the timed mode and use too many assets (gold, etc.) it will kick you back to level 73 to start this part over, and you never make it too 100. Can be frustrating. May 9, 2013
cradle of egypt like it much more than cradle of rome December 3, 2011
liked i have a good time i lack to play for a lon time November 23, 2011
Fun Match 3 There isn't a story line to this one. You are rebuilding an Egyptian village with the money and supplies that you earn completing each puzzle. The powerups change with each puzzle - only one powerup is available, unless you charge up the current one before you complete the puzzle so that you have it available once in the next puzzle. The chariot powerup is unique and fun. If you like Match 3 games, you'll like this one. February 12, 2013
classic match3 It is a fun game like the other Cradle games. The mechanism is basically the same with minigames involved. Altough it is inappropriate when it comes to historical correctness. For example I don't think that Egypt had tomatoes at that time. As a game it is very good but just have fun with it, don't learn history from it :) May 21, 2012
Addictive - A Guy's Review A highly addictive Match 3 game set in an Egyptian environment. It offers everything you would want in a M3 game. You have actual goals, resource collection, buying buildings, getting bonuses, collecting power-ups and achievements. It is challenging and engaging when playing in timed mode, but if you like a more relaxed play you can also play it without a timer. I like the challenge of having to solve a board within a time, and find playing without it quickly getting boring, but I know there is a lot out that who prefers that type of play and apparently so does the developer. Thumbs up. When I started this game it looked like it was going to be rather short and due to the one type of M3 play I was afraid I was going to get tired of it quickly enough. Boy was I wrong. There are tons of levels to play, and gathering the money and resources demand much more time than what I had expected. This, with the addition of new obstacles and hurdles, and not to mention power-ups and bonuses leaves me with the dangerous but appealing "just one more" notion. The time limits are not that strict, at least not for quite a while, and if you run out you can buy yourself some extra time using resources that you have collected. If that doesn't cut it you have several lives to spend as well. Next to that you have power-ups that can help in that department. One thing I found particularly great about the power-ups is that they carried from one board to another, which makes you trying to collect and save some for coming levels if things gets a bit tight. I wish all these games did that. The graphics are just fine and it is bright and crisp. Nothing too fancy, but rather pleasant on the eyes. The board designs are great and easy to play on. The music is of typical Egyptian theme and can get a bit annoying after a while, but that is why we have volume control ;o). The mechanics are smooth and nothing feels clumsy or clunky. This game is a prefect time killer, but also a fun game to play by its own measure. I have no problem recommending this to both seasoned players and beginners. If you are a Match 3 addict this is probably one of the "must haves". Offers hours on hours of game play. Well worth the price. If you have any doubts try it before buying it. TJ December 6, 2012
Beautiful game. Wow. This is a really beautiful game. It is one of the prettiest match 3 games I have ever played. It is also extremely fun! There is no storyline here, but maybe that doesn't matter. It also doesn't have much difficulty scaling options. But in general it is a really fun, high quality match 3 game. January 17, 2013
61-70 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cradle of Egypt

Explore the lands of the Pharaohs and the Cradle of Egypt! Enjoy the miraculous constructions in this awesome Match 3 game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.