Bookmark

Weird Park: Broken Tune

Full version game
(413.62 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a haunted amusement park in Weird Park: Broken Tune! Take the role of a private detective hired to investigate a rash of "accidental" deaths that befell those who worked at the park before city officials shut it down. Investigate amazing locations carefully in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Tread carefully to make it out of this Weird Park alive and discover the murderer!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 470 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Weird Park: Broken Tune

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Broken Tune

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weird Park: Broken Tune 4.2 5 149 149
Best Game I've Played in a Long Time Unique story line, nice puzzle variety, very pleased with length of game play December 9, 2011
fun game and not hard to play I bought this because it was on sale. Only played the demo so far and was quite easy to play and the HOS are not hard. Looks like a cute game and fun to play. No voice over and graphics are nice. November 3, 2012
Tricky game fun game, but alot of backtracking November 27, 2011
creepy but fun i found this game spooky but fun and alot of the puzzles were challemgin good job bigfish November 26, 2011
Great challenge for a weekend afternoon Other people have commented that this is yet another creepy carnival game, and it is, so if you like creepy carnivals with multiple hidden object type games, this may be fun for you. I had a good time with it, but it's not my favorite. Some of the things I liked about it were the mix up of Fragmented Hidden Object scenes (I think those were only in the first chapter - I would have liked to have seen more in subsequent chapters) and standard Hidden Object scenes. There were alsosome new twists on old puzzle type that heightened the interest level for me. A few people don't seem t like the adventure aspect of the game where you have to go back to a previous played scene to get another item or play another HOS. I don't mind it, I like the fact that I have to think about "Ok where have a seen a spider that can build a web?" then I need that. Keeps me on my toes. However, a map would have been nice. I thought when I demoed the Collector's Edition there was a map but maybe not. Maybe I just missed it this time. But a map or an "Area Cleared" sign would have been nice, but not absolutely necessary. I hate voice overs so I was happy here - no voice overs. I hate people reading out loud to me. I had to skip four puzzles I think (yay skip button!). For all but one of those, it was my lack of patience with my lack of skill that caused me to hit the skip. Rotating puzzles frustrate me no end, and two of those puzzles I know were rotating puzzles. The last puzzle I skipped - no excuse there. PLEASE developers, if you are going to use a music puzzle, please AT LEAST keep the music consistent. The one music puzzle was all over the place. At least it was masquerading as a music puzzle - a piano and "music notes" in the shapes of cartwheeling stick people. However, the music didn't match the notes, the tones didn't even match themselves when you matched the picture. I finally turned the sound off and tried it, but after five frustrating attempts to play a piano without hearing it, I folded. The graphics were OK, not great, occasionally a bit dark and fuzzy, making HOS more difficult than they needed to be. The end of the story was pretty good, if a little abrupt. The game went on a while longer than I expected, with the alternate universe thing after I finished the broken record. Bravo for that - unexpected length was kind of a bonus in and of itself. All in all, fun if you can take the creepy, with a good variety of puzzles. November 27, 2011
Unique, but not overly creepy With this game, you are exploring an abandoned carnival searching for a missing reporter. However, once you find him, the game doesn't end. The main objective wasn't exactly clear to me after the reporter was found. With that respect, the storyline could use a little tweaking. Overall, game play is wonderful. There is some back and forth, but not so much that it spoils the game. The HOG scenes aren't junk piles and it's not too difficult to find what you're looking for. There are a good number of mini games that range from easy to frustratingly challenging. Fortunately, you can skip the puzzles before pulling your hair out. The graphics are wonderful and the music is appropriate. However, there is no voice acting. That normally wouldn't be a bad thing, but when the characters talk (there are two instances), their mouths and bodies move. This game was also a bit on the short side. I finished it in less that 3 hours. For the most part, I did enjoy this game and I wasn't bored playing it. October 28, 2012
Good Entertaining Game! This game was surprisingly good! It was more in-depth (lots of scenes and games) that I expected - which was a nice surprise! The graphics were good, and the puzzles and Hidden Object scenes were challenging. The circus theme park artwork was interesting, fun and a bit creepy! Recommended for sure! February 28, 2012
A good game with a twist to it I started out on the demo of this game then had an extra credit and decided to buy it. It starts pretty much like a lot of games -- yes, someone has vanished and it's up to you to find them. The scene is a deserted amusement park so plenty of scope for fairground scenes, which are done well. The HOG scenes are ok, though with the usual things that you really wonder what they are doing in that particular place. One of my niggles though (and not just with this game) is that you find all sorts of things which the next time you look at the scene -- and in this game it's at least 2 if not 3 times -- they all all back in place. I don't mind thinking I've tossed back the useless items, but then there's the item I've just used in another place sitting there. Well, rant over. There were also scenes where you had to find different bits of objects, which made a change. The nice thing about this game is that you don't just depend on the HO scenes to find objects as there's a lot of opening things, finding objects and working out what to do with them. The mini-game puzzles are fine and generally not too hard. In this game you have a mysterious small jester-like character and have to collect pieces of a broken record (hence Broken Tune I suppose). I thought, ok, I've nearly got all the pieces so I've nearly finished. But no. The really interesting part comes after you finish the record and play it on an old gramophone. This really made the game for me and I loved the graphics of the scenes after that. There were some really nice touches although I suppose the game play was about the same (I think the minigames got slightly harder). Niggles? Some of the characters speak but it's all just text on the screen. It would have made the game better if there had been proper speech. the music is ok but a bit repetitive in places. I'd give 5 star for graphics but only 3.5 for sound. Really I'd like to give this game 4.5 stars overall. Oh and the game ends quite satisfactorily for the SE with just a hint that there could be a sequel. If there is, I think I will be splashing out on the CE version. January 28, 2012
very good several hours vent by easily. awesome challenge level November 27, 2011
Fun Hidden Object Puzzle Game Good game overall, had a good mix of hidden object scenes and puzzle aspects. Not a game for people who don't like clowns! November 28, 2011
81-90 of 149 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Broken Tune

Explore a haunted amusement park in Weird Park: Broken Tune! Investigate a rash of “accidental” deaths and solve the case!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.