Bookmark

Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop the villainous Visage from ruining Mardi Gras in Shattered Minds: Masquerade, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Visage has unleashed a fog that has wiped away the faces of everyone in town. As Visage wreaks havoc on New Orleans, the Boudreaux family, who were thought to be long dead when their mansion burned down, has returned to take revenge on the town. Learn the dark secret of Visage and the Boudreaux family and stop them once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 325 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition 4.3 5 76 76
Good Hidden Object Game Good progression-just hard enuf December 14, 2011
Good game, but I'll buy the SE... I've only played the demo on casual mode, and completed with time to spare. I do like this game, enough to want the SE, which I'll probably get with a free credit next month. I'm the type that only gets CE of games that are Outstanding, or Spectacular. The graphics are very well done. The music is unobtrusive, but I always keep it low. The voice overs are very well done. Game play is smooth, and linear. I did not need to use the hint, as the objectives are quite clear, however I did use the SG, just to check it out. The SG is very helpful, including screen shots, even for the mini games, but does not keep up with you as you play. The story line is good, as I like the mardi gras theme. The notebook records everything you learn, including puzzle info. Now, I always use the tutorial in the easiest mode when demoing a game, just to get a good feel for it. I do not recall anything at all about illusion items that need to be found in order to unlock bonuses. I didn't find out about them until I completed the demo, and was perusing the SG, and CE bonus features. What is the point of having a CE with bonuses, if by the end of the game, you can't access them, because you weren't told about what you needed to find to unlock them? I recommend this game in the SE, for players who like spooky, and easier type games. December 26, 2011
This One Misses The Mark Shattered Minds: Masquerade has the potential for being a good game, but after playing the demo version, I realized it wasn't going to hit the mark for me. Up front, the game offers no wide-screen support and no choices of play mode. The graphics are good in the overall game, but turn grainy in the HOS. The text and journal are laden with clues and there are sparkles indicating areas of interest, so players not interested in hand-holding are going to be disappointed. The story centers around a magician, Visage, who has unleashed a fog that has wiped away the faces of everyone in town. Couple this with the Boudreauxs, a local family who were supposedly all killed when their mansion burned (oops guess not!) and you should get some hair-raising moments. But unfortunately for me, the story line is flat, dull and so slow developing, that I lost interest in it by the time I hit the slot machines. The less than inspired music, voice acting and very easy puzzles didn't help. The game is worth the time of the demo, but not much more in my opinion. November 27, 2011
Entertaining, but too easy I am basing this off of the 1 hour trial. I enjoyed the storyline and found it pretty interesting. However, without spoiling, I was confused at points because I didn't feel I had a full explanation of certain details. I felt the HOS were up to par as far as difficulty goes, nothing was too hard to find. On the other hand, the puzzles were really simple. So simple that I literally would finish before the skip button even loaded a quarter of the way. This can be good, but I found myself left wanting at the ease at which I was completing the game. I had no problems with visual or sound. This game is not a buy for me, though I know that it will appeal to others. I suggest trying it out for yourself to see how you feel about the gameplay, which as previously mentioned, has no choice of difficulty. Good luck gamers! November 28, 2011
Really, Seriously? This is being written following the complete CE and bonus game. This was not fun to me whatsoever. There was little if any imagination put into this game. I honestly thought I had purchased the wrong one. It was the same hidden objects that you see in most other games. The only difficulty was I could not get a full screen and I was just clicking and found things I wasn't looking for. You do have some morphing objects to find. I did well with this one. Got 19 out of 20. I didn't get very far in the demo, but I went ahead and made the purchase, but I would suggest you think twice before doing so. The visuals and sounds are really good. The music is just my kind of sound so I enjoyed it very much. They did a good job on the hidden objects, except for the screen size. The challenge was there. The mini games were down right difficult and I already mentioned to the hidden objects. The mini games were killers to me and I skipped as many as I finished. I'm not a pro at this, but I have played a lot of hidden object adventure games and this one should have just been released as a SE. The bonus, as with so many CE games, was not bonus. You repeated the same hidden objects and mini games searching for the about the same things each time. The story was okay. I got bored with the whole thing and it only lasted a few hours. Pretty short for a CE game. It ended with the prospects of a sequel. I don't think I'll be getting that one. November 25, 2013
just average CE This was disappointing in many ways, puzzles were either easy or tedious, plot was boring,hidden objects rather easy. maybe if I had played the SE I'd be happier with the game. I found myself just wanting to be done with it. November 29, 2011
Visage I can't tell you how disappointed I am. I love the gameplay, and the mini games The ones that I played are unique and fun. BUT, the HOS are terrible. I had to use the hint several times in each scene. The recharge is fairly quick,BUT,you have to look fast or you'll miss it. Obviously I won't buy this as a CE,( in my opinion it shouldn't have been released as one ) but I probably wii as a SEor DD when I have 15 minutes to spend on each of the HOS. The HOS are my least favorite part of the games, ( I'm into puzzles and adventure ) so for $13.99 having to hint my way through is not acceptable. As I said, very disappointed. November 27, 2011
Not too bad The story was great and the graphics were nice looking but I found all the hidden objects repetitive and almost groaned with each one to pop up. I have nothing against hidden object scenes but it seemed excessive to me. December 11, 2011
Weird Ending to a Good Game I liked the game. Did not love it. Great HOS. Puzzles were good but even with strategy guide, I skipped a few. Too tedious. The ending was abrupt and I am still not sure what happened. I did not like the fact that you could not go backwards to places you had already been. Some HOS you only did once. The story did not allow you to go back to previous scenes and I wanted to know what happened to some of the characters at the beginning. However, good graphics and visuals. The SE would be sufficient but you would have to check out a walkthrough. January 11, 2012
Awful bonus game I loved the actual game itself and if I had just bought the SE of this game, I would have given it 4.5 stars but the CE was not up to par. The actual game had beautiful graphics, an engaging plot line for the most part and I loved the new orleans theme. I would have preferred a choice of difficulty but I love this developer so I didn't mind. The hidden object scenes were a little too frequent for me and but easy so it made it okay and I didn't really dread them except in the bonus game. The bonus game was just a bonus and had no affect on the plot if you don't buy the CE. Basically it was just a lot of hidden object scenes and the same mini game (which I HATED) 4 times. The mini game was a heart monitor and I couldn't figure it out since the directions were vague. I had 4 puzzles to figure it out and I finally got to what they wanted me to do but it was boring. I would have liked some variety. The bonus game was in a different area though and not reusing the same scenes I had bought this back in november when mac users didn't get Escape from Ravenhurst as promised and I loved this developer so much and hadn't seen them in so long, I didn't test drive this long enough to really see what it was about. I would advise playing the entire demo, reading other reviews about the bonus game and I am so very thankful the follow up to this series is just a standard edition as I did like it more than this one and they must have realized their bonus game was not up to par in the last game. I recommend the standard edition, not the collectors. August 26, 2012
61-70 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition

Stop the villainous Visage from ruining Mardi Gras in Shattered Minds: Masquerade, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.