Bookmark

Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(281.98 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop the villainous Visage from ruining Mardi Gras in Shattered Minds: Masquerade, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Visage has unleashed a fog that has wiped away the faces of everyone in town. As Visage wreaks havoc on New Orleans, the Boudreaux family, who were thought to be long dead when their mansion burned down, has returned to take revenge on the town. Learn the dark secret of Visage and the Boudreaux family and stop them once and for all.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 430 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition 4.3 5 76 76
Shattered Minds - Masquerade Rocks! This is a really fun game and is well worth the cost. There are both easy and complex mini-games and lots of time and attention went into all the details. Try it, you will like it too! December 27, 2011
5 STARS FOR ACTION AND VARIETY! Game has many aspects of interest. Numerous puzzles, mini-games, within close proximity and without having to roam all over to find action--more Adventure than Hidden Object. There is no timer, however, the game has so much going on that it appears fast paced. Colorful scenes and artwork are well lit. Merci! December 25, 2011
Wonderful HOG! DISCLAIMER: I only played the free demo. In Shattered Minds: Masquerade, a young heiress has been kidnapped days before her wedding by the magician Visage. For reason(s) unknown, he has unleashed a fog (Can't they come up with something more original than that?) which takes the faces of the victims.You play as a New Orleans detective investigating these bizarre happenings. This game has great graphics, on par with games like Hallow Legends: Templar, and the face of Visage is really quite frightening. It gives the game a very creepy feeling. The music and voice overs are well done also. The hint and skip buttons filled quickly. Even though the hidden object scenes were the standard junk piles, they were pretty junk piles. The game is not perfect though; I had problems with the fact that there was only one mode to play. Another problem was the fog plot device. I have seen it in a lot of games lately and I wish they would come up with something more original. The mini-games weren't all that challenging. All-in-all, the is a great game worthy of 4.3 stars. December 1, 2011
Review of Shattered Minds I liked the game. However, the music was annoying. Really don't like jazz and it interfered with the enjoyment of the game. When you have voice overs you really need to keep the music very subtle because it cannot be turned off. I enjoyed the puzzles and the HOG scenes were okay with some items difficult to find but not excessively so. It was very difficult for me to rate this game after playing a game with the caliber of Ravenhurst. However, this is a nice little game. Not the best, but definitely not the worst. The graphics were not as clear or crisp as in other games. However, the biggest complaint I had was the music. November 27, 2011
fun game Not a bad game. The HOS can be pretty hard to find all of the items. The puzzles seem to be easy. Has a good flow with lots of areas to find things. Graphics are good and music of ok. Could have more voice over. All in all a game worth trying. May 7, 2013
Fun game but wait for the standard Edition I reallly did enjoy this game and I would recommend it but I do wish I had waited for the standard edition. Graphics: Good. Not out of this world excellent but pleasant to look at. The HOG scenes were fairly sharp and not too dark to see anything. Storyline: OK. I normally don't pay attention to storylines..sort of a "I can take it or leave it" kind of thing but I know storyline and flow is important to a lot of people. So all I can say about that aspect is that the game had one, it was okay but not intriguing (to me) and that it flowed nicely. HOG scenes: A little on the easy side. But they did have several "two parter" objects to find where you had to do an extra step, such as put two things together or open a drawer/closet/move something to find an object. So that did add a little bit of extra challenge. Replayability: Good. Upon replay the items to find in the HOG scenes changes...not all of them, but some of them. So that increases the replayability of this game. I will probably replay it at some point, although to be honest I have no burning desire to do so right now. Strategy guide/help: Excellent. There are pictures as well as text and it gives step by step solutions for everything. I have to admit I made liberal use of the SG but that's mostly because I'm an impatient person. Length of play: Good....I did it in about 4 or 5 hours, which is about average for this genre. I did make use of the SG because I'm impatient, so if you don't use the guide and actually try to puzzle it out it may take you longer. Level of challenge: OK. The HOG scenes were on the easy side, the inventory items were pretty easy to figure out and the mini-puzzles were also on the easy side. If you are an expert HOG player you may find this game a little too easy but newcomers to the genre should find the difficulty level just about right. Extras in the CE: There were illusions (morphing objects) to find througout the game which unlocked wallpapers and a soundtrack ? I think. I would have liked to see them unlock something else (an extra scene?) that added to the playing time of the game. The bonus scene was a decent length. But all in all, I don't think the extras justify the CE price. I would have liked to see at the minimum some kind of achievement/badge system for doing different things (no hint use, completed in X amount of hours, etc). Final thoughts: I enjoyed the game and would recommend it but I wish I would have waited for the standard version. I think you can get just as much enjoyment out of the SE and you really won't miss anything. December 2, 2011
Started out great...ended up so-so! The demo really drew me in, thought it was going to be on my "fav" list... but no, it's just average. This game had so much potential, and if they had put in just a tad more effort I think it would have been GREAT! On the sequel, I'll probably buy the SE, but definitely not spend the extra bucks on CE! By the way, if you don't like "pipe" style games, you may want to take a pass... there are a number of those puzzles. January 28, 2012
Highly recommend! I loved this game - the H/Os were entertaining, frequent, and sufficiently challenging; although, I would say that some of the objects were hidden in areas that were a little too dark. The mini-games were fun and based more on logic rather than happenstance...I liked that. December 11, 2011
Great Game! The only reason I'm giving a 4 star is for the simple fact that some of the items in the HOS were so small/dark that it was almost impossible to see them...other than that this is a fantastic dark adventure game with a fab spooky storyline and brilliant graphics and music. Fantastic game ,well worth the CE. March 9, 2012
Drama in New Orleans! The storyline in Shattered Minds: Masquerade gripped me from the opening sequence and never let go! This is a game with a 5 star story, 5 star voice acting and a flawless fun factor and challenge level. Where it failed me was inconsistent artwork in the hidden object scenes. It ranged from absolutely gorgeous detailed environments to amateurish drawings. There were clever and unusual items sprinkled with what I felt were a few unfairly hard to find items. The handy hint button is there to bail you but more than once I found myself saying, "You've got to be kidding!" I also had trouble shaking loose of an inventory item after trying to use it in an inappropriate way. Okay, my bad, but I should have just been able to place it back into inventory without having to exit the screen or scene. Despite these criticisms I think it is one of the most entertaining games out there at the moment. I don't normally purchase Collector's Edition games but I snagged this one at the last Big Fish Collector's Edition for the Standard Edition game price sale, and saved it up for New Years Eve. What a way to ring in the year! I didn't use the CE features much. The strategy guide was handy to get me headed in the right direction on some of the puzzles. The bonus chapter was interesting and enjoyable but the dramatic ending of the original game had already sealed the deal for me. So if you can't wait for another sale, I would recommend the Standard Edition. But definitely play this one, you won't regret it! January 1, 2012
41-50 of 76 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shattered Minds: Masquerade Collector's Edition

Stop the villainous Visage from ruining Mardi Gras in Shattered Minds: Masquerade, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.