Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 235 235
awesome game I love all the games that are made by this company i buy them as soon as they come out September 18, 2013
Great Story Based Game I am always amazed at the story line behind the Dark Parables series. They always meet my expectations and never fail to peek my interest and keep me on the edge of my seat. Its literally better than going to the movies. June 8, 2013
Favourite Dark Parable Game I have really enjoyed all of the dark parable games, they definitely kept improving after Briar Rose, which I found a little easy. My only issue with the BT games is that they explain the puzzles which makes it a lot quicker to solve them rather than having to figure out what to do yourself. I usually play medium setting and there was just enough hints for me to get through only having to check hints once or twice. The graphics and music are fantastic and the hidden objects really beautiful. Would recommend this game and series to any hidden object fan. May 11, 2013
A must have game Dark Parables have never disappointed me. I knew I'd love the game even before playing it. Great graphics and great atmosphere. April 25, 2013
The best Dark Parables yet I have to admit I love the Dark Parable series, the graphics are the best I have come across....they take you to another world that is not as dark and sinister as many other games. Having said that it is not a light weight game either. I have to say that for anyone who has enjoyed the other Dark Parable games you will really enjoy this one and for those who are playing this as their first Dark Parable game they are in for a treat. Great story line, marvellous graphics and challenging enough to make it absorbing. April 21, 2013
awesome sequel! I played this one and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! Thanks blue tea, for making this gorgeus yet great game and of course interesting storyline. One of my favorite games I ever played! Love it and good job! April 9, 2013
Wow, what a beauty this game is! I couldn't believe how crisp, clear, and absolutely gorgeous this game's graphics were when I first demo'd it. I just finished playing and boy, was it an experience! There's so much to see and do that I frequently got lost wandering around and through the rooms but, between the walkthrough and the not-always-helpful map, I managed to complete it. I only resorted to the walkthrough late in chapter 7 when the map didn't point out any more objectives or places of interest, and the hint button just kept giving me the "there isn't anything to do here" kind of message that leaves you hanging. The confusion in this game for me was the fact that every room and hallway was so intricately detailed and colorful that I'd forget where I first saw something and the images just sort of melted together in my head. When objectives or places of interest were clearly marked on the map, then navigating there was very easy although the map is not transportive. Hidden objects scenes were in the form of fragmented objects, which are always a nice diversion from the usual word lists that we're so used to seeing. At least the pieces were actually from the objects themselves and not in silhouette form, which I don't like as much. You have to revisit some of the same HO scenes again but you always get new objects to put together. Sparkles indicate both puzzles and HO scenes. The puzzles are varied and fun and all can be skipped. I always play in the easiest mode because I want to move along in the story and I like having the extra help available when I need it. The only glaring blemish on this game is the ridiculously LONG hint button which takes FIVE full minutes to refill! Why should it take so long for the easiest play mode, devs? Oh, there are 20 morphing (called 'cursed') objects to find also. Finding them reduces the refill time for the hint button so I guess that's why they start with five minutes first. It gives you the incentive to actively look for them, although it does slow down the gameplay because they are frequently difficult to see against all the detailed engravings within each scene. There are separate objects to find scattered throughut that when you have collected enough of one kind, a parable opens for you to read. These parables explain the story of how the Snow Queen came to be that way and although they could be more detailed, they do tell the story in fairy tale terms. All the characters were realistically drawn and the animations and voiceovers were outstanding. The music was so unobtrusive that I can't remember it, but the sound effects of the wind and blowing snow were abundant throughout all the outdoor scenes. Overall, this game is an exceptional offering from Blue Tea and I look forward to seeing many more games from them in years to come. January 30, 2013
This game is fantastic! I love everything inside Dark Parables tales! Inside Dark Parables, everything you find is connected to every puzzles. I'm sick of finding useless thing. Moreover, I'm really impressed the Artworks inside and beautiful pieces of puzzles. The world inside Rise of the Snow Queen is really charming, beautiful. It's exactly like what I imagine about fairy tales worlds! The music really brings the mood. The story is also interesting and twisted! I will buy full sequel of Dark Parables! All of them seems to connect to each other! I don't mind about going to every places in the castle. We have a useful map which tells us where to go! I have no regret to buy the Collector's Edition, because it's really worth it! I won't give any spoiler more about the bonus, so you should try it for yourself! Happy gameplay! August 19, 2012
Outstanding! Just a fantastic game. Very sympathetic storyline. Well done, folks! August 18, 2012
Another dazzling gem from Blue Tea. The artwork is excellent, the storyline engaging, the hidden objects and most of the puzzles are challenging without being frustrating, and the game length is satisfying. Finding parts of a single appropriate object is, IMO, rather more fun than looking for a computer mouse and a mobile phone in a game set in, say, the 16th Century, but maybe that's just me. :-D The soundtrack is unobtrusive and vaguely eerie, the voice overs unremarkable. Pleasant enough, I suppose, but not essential to the enjoyment of the game. I usually turn the music off anyway, and your mileage may differ. The map seems more helpful than in either The Exiled Prince or Curse of the Nightingale and I found it indispensable for finding my way from room to room. I did find a couple of the mini-games a bit annoying, but unless you're OBC, they're easy enough to skip past and perhaps tackle at a later date. The game is detailed enough to be replayable a few times. All in all, money well spent. August 17, 2012
171-180 of 235 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.