Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 240 240
A great twist to a well loved tale... I have always loved the story of the Snow Queen, ever since I was a child, and really enjoyed this twist to the classic tale! Being a fan of the Once Upon a Time TV series, I don?t mind when these new types of fairy tales integrate classic tales to make one unique and sympathetic ?evil? character, still noticeable from the classics ? as long as it?s done well and is cohesive to a good plot, making sense. It gives it a new, fun twist that I love ? and this story idea was done very well and was a lot of fun to play! The children were adorable, made you want to save them... Don?t wish to spoil any of the story, so will say that the plot intrigued, even left me misty-eyed at some points ? with a very satisfying ending that (again) left me in tears and with the feeling I?d accomplished something good? HOS (FROGS) ?Loved them? and this game contained fragments of important things needed to fit together for the objectives ? some easy, some a little more difficult to find- a good mix - but also very often pretty and fun to look for (gemstones, filigreed gold & silver pieces, ornamental crests, etc) Puzzles were sometimes the type that you had to really study the scene, to figure out the instructions (not written out, but symbolic) to figure out how to play. I actually like those- it makes me think harder and gives me a stronger sense of accomplishment when I?ve figured out the unwritten riddle. I only had to consult the SG once to see how a game started, then did the rest on my own. Music was lovely, fitting to theme. The graphics were beautifully drawn ? in keeping with the wintry/fantasy feel of the game - and most of the time very pleasing to the eye. Bonus stuff: I forgot to find all the morphs, was so caught up in the game, then couldn?t remember what area I?d located them in to try to go back and get the others (lol) but I did find half of them, and it did make the hint button fill up faster, though I didn?t use it very often, but that was pretty cool. This is my 3rd full HOS game to play here ? Phantom of the Opera Mystery Legends, my topmost favorite, is what brought me to this site and made me a fishie a month ago, now the owner of 40 games, (from the summer sales I've been taking advantage!) This has become my new addiction. ;-) ? I also recommend Nevertales: the Beauty Within)? and after playing this Dark Parables game, I ended up buying three of the others, though haven't played them yet. I wish though I would have gotten the SE for this - the bonus chapter had nothing at all to do with these characters and didn't add to or enhance this story - but focused on another fairy tale (Hansel and Gretel), which was okay- but I could have definitely done without confronting the giant spider! lol And since I forgot about finding all the morphs, I was so caught up in the many tasks, I didn't really miss that aspect of the game either. I'm not big on wallpapers, looking at the concept art, etc, so if you aren't either, and the above extras don't really appeal, I'd go with the SE. July 23, 2014
Loved the story. I loved this game, once again the visuals were amazing and, the story line this time was even more enjoyable, mostly because while it had a fairy tale character that everyone knows, they kind of portrayed her in a different light and that was really intriguing and enjoyable for me. July 7, 2014
Another Blue Tea Success! Blue Tea has consistently shown me that they are capable of making excellent HOGs. This installation of the Dark Parables series is beautiful to watch and very challenging at times. A few of the mini-game puzzles really through me for a loop, while a few them were unbelievably easy. I suppose, overall, they balanced each other out so you won't get frustrated. If I had to give this game a complaint, it would be that the HOPs were very redundant after a few hours in. The general strategy behind them is to locate specific pieces of an item that you are trying to build, rather than complete specific items. This allows for a a lot of detail-oriented searching and, when placed against the backgrounds, is a lot of fun to find. After a little while, though, you begin to see the same HO backgrounds with new items to find. I actually got to the point where I didn't have to even look at the 'items' I was trying to find below; I could just start scanning the screen and picking out the visual aspects that I recognized were not part of the original background and then also pieces with a type of architecture that the designers really liked to use. This is not a terrible thing, so please don't let it dissuade you! I enjoyed this game so much that I beat it in one sitting, so that shows how captivating it is, but I just wanted to mention that because I did find myself getting really tired of the HOPs near the end (of course, like I said, it was all one sitting, so that could have something to do with it!). Overall, a really great game and worth the money. If you enjoy this one, I highly recommend my favorite game from Blue Tea, "The Crooked Man with the Crooked Cat". It has similar HO strategies, but it abandons you in a world of pure darkness and intrigue that I was fascinated by. I really enjoy this developer! April 19, 2014
Great This is an extraordinaire huge game full of everything. I'm yearning this wonderful series, the best ever in my opinion. I keep on playing it and I keep on enjoying it. Stunning graphics, wonderful FROGS, interesting and original puzzles, morphing objects very difficult to spot, wonderful plot, exceptional lenght and backtracking. The only complaint are the sparkles even in advanced mode. February 2, 2014
awesome game I love all the games that are made by this company i buy them as soon as they come out September 18, 2013
Great Story Based Game I am always amazed at the story line behind the Dark Parables series. They always meet my expectations and never fail to peek my interest and keep me on the edge of my seat. Its literally better than going to the movies. June 8, 2013
Favourite Dark Parable Game I have really enjoyed all of the dark parable games, they definitely kept improving after Briar Rose, which I found a little easy. My only issue with the BT games is that they explain the puzzles which makes it a lot quicker to solve them rather than having to figure out what to do yourself. I usually play medium setting and there was just enough hints for me to get through only having to check hints once or twice. The graphics and music are fantastic and the hidden objects really beautiful. Would recommend this game and series to any hidden object fan. May 11, 2013
A must have game Dark Parables have never disappointed me. I knew I'd love the game even before playing it. Great graphics and great atmosphere. April 25, 2013
The best Dark Parables yet I have to admit I love the Dark Parable series, the graphics are the best I have come across....they take you to another world that is not as dark and sinister as many other games. Having said that it is not a light weight game either. I have to say that for anyone who has enjoyed the other Dark Parable games you will really enjoy this one and for those who are playing this as their first Dark Parable game they are in for a treat. Great story line, marvellous graphics and challenging enough to make it absorbing. April 21, 2013
awesome sequel! I played this one and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! Thanks blue tea, for making this gorgeus yet great game and of course interesting storyline. One of my favorite games I ever played! Love it and good job! April 9, 2013
171-180 of 240 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...24next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.