Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 235 235
Beautiful! Absolutely loved this game, the storyline was excellent not to mention the graphics being outstanding! This is by far the best of the Dark Parables series and i can't wait for more. The bonus of Hansel and Gretel was just delightful, and a great way to end the game. May 28, 2012
excellent i enjoy this game i played it a lot times , it,s worth for money good graphic April 18, 2012
Dark Parables Rise of the Snow Queen collectors edition I have been playing BFG for a long time and i have alot of their games(but)i usually do not buy the CD'S this time i did. The graphics,music,and the storyline was really awesome. I really enjoyed the entire game and the bonus game that came with it.Hansel and Gretel was cute short but fun.This is probably my favorite game so far hope there will be a sequel. thanks: sharon. March 4, 2012
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition Exquisite artwork and I didn't want to stop playing the HOG. Well worth the cost for this beautifully programmed game. I found it easy to follow with some very interesting mini games. Upon completion, a small HOG that is also enjoyable. Just cannot say enough about the beauty of this game. February 22, 2012
Gorgeous, involving story gorgeous scenery, music; involving and challenging puzzles - a fitting addition to the dark parables series! January 28, 2012
Another amazing Blue Tea Game A completely captivating game. Absolutely loved it! January 23, 2012
great hidden object game Beautiful art work ,really great visual a very well run game and worth the price December 10, 2011
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Coll Ed. This was the brightest of the 3 in the Dark Parables series. This is an "Evil queen" type game with pretty #frosty#scenery and amazing cutscenes. This Coll Ed. comes with 1.Strat guide 2. xtra gameplay 3.wallpapers 4.movie gallery 5.concept art 6. music soundtrack 7.puzzles and early access. Personally I'd rather a good Screensaver anyday over the music... but all in all the Coll Ed. gives a lot. The other 2 Dark Parables are a bit darker, I actually preferred them that way, and the evil queen aspect was aimed more to the younger gen. then the first 2 as well, I felt. If you like this game you will also like: Awakening: The Goblin Kingdom and Lost Souls Enchanted Paintings. And if you prefered the First 2 Dark Parables you will probalbly like: Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale #its the same kind of hidden obj scenes where you locate peices of an item to make an item, like this game# December 1, 2011
It's Beautiful But Not Challenging Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen is a graphically beautiful game as expected from Blue Tea Games. The ambient sound FX and music come together to complete the overall feeling of darkness and dread. The opening cut scenes and voiceovers are well done and integrated seamlessly into the game, as are subsequent interactive sequences. The story - after at least a century, it appears that the Snow Queen has arisen and taken the children from a town in Switzerland. You've been charged with finding the Snow Queen and rescuing the children. (Did I mention this won't be as easy as it sounds?) Up front options include sliders for music/ambient sound volume/sound volume and buttons for Full Screen/Wide Screen/Custom Cursor. You can choose Play Mode/Difficulty level and get game navigation Help. The voiceovers are integrated with the music, so in order to hear them, leave the music turned up. I was very pleased to see that the game offers different play modes: Casual, Normal and Hard. Casual and Normal offer hints, skips, sparkles and a map. Hard mode has no hints, no skips, no sparkles and no map. There are, however, sufficient hints/labels on objects to let you know what everything is, which does reduce the challenge, but this is something that will hopefully be eliminated in future games (they have made great strides in this one after all with play modes). However, one thing that upsets me just a bit - if you play in Hard Mode, you don't get the Morphing Objects. It seems that since their purpose is to shorten the length of time it takes the hint button to charge and Hard Mode doesn't have a hint button, if you play in Hard Mode, you lose out on this element of the game. This is a huge oversight. Gamers love extras...especially morphing objects. Most of the puzzles in the game were of two varieties and neither was difficult or interesting. There was also a few of the over-familiar "collections" puzzles. All of the HOS were used at least twice and in the bonus game most were used at least 3 times, as the bonus game covers a very small area. Regular game time for me, playing in Hard Mode, with no hints, skips or strategy guide (and no morphing objects - grrrrr) was right at 5 hours. The bonus took exactly 1 hour, bringing total game time to 6.0 hours. The bonus game does honor the play mode selected for regular game play. The story in the bonus game doesn't in any way affect the regular story or it's ending. December 1, 2011
not a bad game has voice over and good graphics. hint button is only good for HOS like the others which are not hard. Has a map that does work somewhat but does not tell you what to do next. Lots of wandering around to find clues to use. May 8, 2013
181-190 of 235 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.