Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 240 240
VERY LONG GAME This game is a definate buy. Good graphics and story line. Objects easy to find except for a few. Loved the scenery and vivid colors. The game was a very long lone for me. I started at 4:30 pm EST and just finished at 12:20 am EST. I played the bonus game of Hanzel and Gretel that is why game was long for me. Have a nice and enjoyable time playing. I recommend this game for all adventurous players young and old. December 1, 2011
Like a great book, just couldn't put it down until final chapter. If you were able to crank out a new one every day and it be as fun and user friendly as this one I would buy it! I love the map feature, AWESOME idea as well as Winter scenery. And HOS aren't all junked up like a lot of games with items, some not even related to what should be the time period of the story line, but instead with pieces that once found form an object you need to accomplish a task. Anxiously awaiting next one, are you done yet??? :-) December 8, 2011
The Best Dark Parables Installment Yet! I absolutely loved this game! The three modes of play allowed me to pick the level of challenge I prefer. It was long enough to keep me busy for a couple days as well. They did a great job balancing HOS with puzzles, so the game kept the original HOS focus but had some extra challenges and adventure added in. The story line was interesting and well written, including the bonus chapter. The strategy Guide was super helpful also. Finally, I vastly preferred this game to the latest MCF game for all of the above reasons. December 6, 2011
Gorgeous, simply gorgeous! The main purpose of hidden object/adventure game is to be looked at, every little detail scrutinized for clues, items or lists. Blue Tea games understands this, all of their games are lovely. Even with a history of beautiful illustration, this one is exceptional. It is well worth taking the time to pause and appreciate. Everything is just gorgeous. Using fractured objects instead of junk-pile lists means that you're searching for a gilt curlicue or gleaming gem, instead of an out of place horseshoe or hammer. Mini-games are based on visually appealing logic puzzles instead of the usual pipes and jigsaws. There are a few types of puzzles which repeat throughout the game but each version needs a different approach so they remain challenging. Inventory items are related to the fairy tale story. There are collections of globes and goblets, useful medallions, coins and magical items. This makes for a nice change from the usual keys and crowbars with obvious uses. There is some trial and error and a bit of backtracking, adding to the challenge. Every mode includes morphing objects. In a game this pretty, it's wonderful to have a reason to stop and appreciate every little element of each new scene. The story is based on traditional fairy tales but great care has been taken to make even the villains empathetic. The story doesn't try to scare or shock, it unfolds around you, filled in by little bits of back-story that are worth reading. There is plenty of challenge for any level of player but no pressure to rush through. This is a game to relax with, to sink into. The bonus chapter of the CE is a stand alone. It is not necessary for the main story. The artwork and atmosphere are also different, making it a lovely little desert after the main course. It takes about an hour to complete. December 26, 2011
An excellent addition to the Dark Parables series. Wow. You can almost feel the icy chill of this wintery set game. This is the third installment in the Dark Parables series. The art work is just beautiful, and the game does an effective job of challenging your hidden object skills. But it is the wintery look and feel of the game that really captures your attention. If you've played the other two Dark Parables, you'll want to play this one,but it does challenge you more. There is also a teaser for another future Dark Parable, but I'll have to buy the game to play the teaser! I'd need at least another two hours, but the 1 hour was a tasty appetizer. December 2, 2011
Fun game! This is a great new game in this series. If you like games with fantastic graphics, music, voice overs, and FROG scenes, this one will be right up your alley. I loved looking for the Parable Gems to further explore the story of the Snow Queen, and I also enjoyed the foreboding snowy atmosphere of the game. The game has three modes, from beginner to expert, and hard mode is great for people who do not want any help ( there are no hints or skips) However, there are no morphing objects in hard mode as there are in the other modes, so that is a miss. The puzzles, although interesting, are somewhat on the easier side. But, these are minor quibbles about this otherwise excellent game! December 2, 2011
The most beautiful hidden-object game I've played so far! I read "The Snow Queen" when I was little and it was one of the most scary, yet beautiful fairy tales I've ever read. The Snow Queen was always frightening, mysterious and beautiful at the same time. Whether or not she was truly evil depended upon how you interpreted the story. Did she simply love children so much that she spirited them away or did she truly mean to hurt them? And so I find it is with this game version. The graphics are beautifully done and the music is haunting, but in a pleasing way. Not too loud or distracting. I'll be playing this game to the end no matter how easy or difficult it becomes, because it's just so pretty to look at. I'm a beginner, but I'm finding the HO scenes about medium in difficulty. Every so often there is an object that takes me forever to find. The puzzles are medium to easy (so far). However, I'm still on chapter one, so things may get more difficult as the game progresses. I like the way the HO scenes are done by matching visual objects to visual objects instead of words to the corresponding visual objects. A very interesting way to do it and the first time I've seen it done that way in one of these games. The game progresses at a good pace (for me, anyway) and the story line is compelling. If you like medieval or Celtic themes, you will love this game. Lots of Celtic symbols embedded in the hidden-object scenes. I don't own many collector's editions, but this one is a definite buy for me. Also, I see that there is a bonus game included, which should extend playtime a little. Kudos to the developers for the beautiful graphics! I'll definitely check out the other games in this series. December 5, 2011
Another Great Blue Tea Game! This FROG is another great Blue Tea game! The art is fantastic and the gameplay is fun and challenging without being tedious. In casual play, the hints refill quickly. The CE guide will get you through the tricky places. You have three options of gameplay and since I'm not as smart of most of you other gamers, I chose the casual play. This made the game relaxing but still interesting. I had to have this game before the trial ran out and I was not disappointed in purchasing it. I recommend this game as a truely exceptional, interesting and beautifully designed game. For fans of FROGs, this is a must have game. December 4, 2011
Snow White then a Bonus Game Hansel & Gretel how cute! This game doesn't need yet another review but hey I don't enjoy being left out of a review. My review is simply this the game has all the pleasures in a game that we HOG lovers demand: pleasant music, spectacular art work, a story that makes some sense and the right to pick our difficulty level. All-in-one. Being a flexible sort I adapted to "the find pieces" scenes, not my favorite I found that for most scenes I could locate the pieces without looking at what you needed to find. I turned this into my own personal challenge. Give it a try. Locating morphing objects is always one of my favorite features. This game supplied a bit of challenge which I liked. This game really could be played without the SG the only requirement would be to allow yourself a shot of patience. Thanks to Blue Tea Games, not to be confused with Tea Party, and BF for bringing this to me. December 2, 2011
Worth the CE Price I don't have any negatives. I played at the hardest level and had to refer to the Guide once when I could not find one object no matter how long I looked. Other than that, I found I had to think about what I was doing, but I was only perplexed once. Rehitting every spot one last time took care of the problem, as it usually does. It took me approx. 5 hours to play. I will say around the time that games usually end, this one had another hour of game play left. I will definitely play the other levels. I want to find all the cursed objects. I love anything from Blue Tea, and I like find the parts that make an object HOS games. I'm sure they have a name, but I don't know it. They didn't have a list of objectives or a map of what was going on at the hardest level and I still knew what I was doing and going along the way. That's the only reason I gave it OK on the challenge level. It wasn't hard, but it sure was fun. It is definitely a game I can play more than once. December 2, 2011
11-20 of 240 Reviews <<prev 2345...24next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.