Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 239 239
Generally Ok Generally it was ok enough just like its prequels to play and enjoy. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
Demo Play I just played the demo and loved it. I have a couple other games I am getting and this one will be on my list for next purchases. Great fun. December 2, 2011
Beautiful Graphics, Interesting Story I'd give this game higher marks if the mini-game puzzles were more challenging. Also, there are a lot of medallion/crest type of objects that you have to find and they all look very similar. It's hard to tell which object goes where. December 1, 2011
Another Great Series I have to said the second one from the Dark Parables series sort of disappointment. It is a lot easier than the first of the series the "Exile Prince" and like it better than this one. The storyline is pretty good but not to the extend that I would call excellent. As for the visual/sound quality it's just as good as the first of the dark parables series. There is some challenge in this hidden mystery game but not hard enough for a five star. I still enjoyed this game regardless how it may disappointed me in manner of speaking. If you just want to play this game not worry about bonus content or extras then a regular hidden version of this game will be excellent choice. Since I was some what disappointed by the main game but with the bonus content it help dissolve that disappointment a little. It worked out in the end. June 2, 2013
The Snow Queen & Other Parables After playing Briar Rose and the Exiled Prince I found this game a bit confusing. There was so much to collect that had nothing to do with the main game. Morphing objects that I can see no point to. I hope they do not become common in games. It has a good bonus chapter and dispite the above I did like it January 27, 2012
What a disappointment!!! Yes it had great artwork, the storyline was good, the level of control you can adjust the game to was nice to see.... BUT No variety in the puzzles!! the same two throughout the WHOLE game. "connect the dots useing the required colors from one end to the other OR match the item to the picture. What happened to the wonderful variety from the previous two games from this series? This would have been such an awesome game if the developers hadnot gotten lazy about the puzzle content. Dont know if i will continue with the series, and that makes me sad. December 10, 2011
So So I love playing hidden object games. Unfortunately, this one left a lot to be desired. It has great graphics, but I didnt care for the storyline and it wasn't that challenging. I prefer to play MCF. January 12, 2012
Good Graphics but Not Challenging This was the first CE that I purchased, at full pice, and I was disappointed. The scenes were great. The HO was okay, but not too difficult. I would even say that this could be a beginner game because it was that easy. The sound was muted most of the time, from what I did listen to, I can't complain, it wasn't like a bad kung fu movie or anything for the voice overs so I'm happy about that. Around the middle of the game is where it got interesting for a moment, but then it fizzles again. However, I did like that we got to choose between the mirrors, which could change the ambiance of the scenes. I also enjoyed the Bonus of this game too, it was fun switching from Snow White to Hansel and Gretel. I wonder which fairy tale will be next. Overall I would recommend this to a beginner or someone who is looking for a some good artwork but not to someone who's looking for a challenge. January 3, 2012
Where to Next? Story line was okay but sometimes boring. Wasn't always sure where finds needed to be placed because they didn't always have a logical placement that was evident. Bonus game, to me, not worth collector's edition price. December 25, 2011
I enjoyed Frog Prince more Pro's: non-static scenery, original puzzles, not HO (instead you collect fragmented pieces of objects like in Treasure Seekers), collecting morphing objects, map. I also liked the winter scenes. Con's: puzzles were too easy, basic graphics, not HO (it's too easy to find the fragments to collect; I didn't even have to look at the bottom to know what to collect, i just had to look for out of place items in the scene). Most annoying was the mouse cursor changes to a magnifying glass for just about everything, including if there's some comment on an object (this doesn't make sense, the magnifying glass cursor is universal with "click here to look closer". I forced myself to play through the demo to see why I didn't like it but so many others did. It's not bad... I just don't think it has any elements that make it a GOOD game. December 10, 2011
211-220 of 239 Reviews <<prev 2021222324next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.