Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 240 240
I enjoyed Frog Prince more Pro's: non-static scenery, original puzzles, not HO (instead you collect fragmented pieces of objects like in Treasure Seekers), collecting morphing objects, map. I also liked the winter scenes. Con's: puzzles were too easy, basic graphics, not HO (it's too easy to find the fragments to collect; I didn't even have to look at the bottom to know what to collect, i just had to look for out of place items in the scene). Most annoying was the mouse cursor changes to a magnifying glass for just about everything, including if there's some comment on an object (this doesn't make sense, the magnifying glass cursor is universal with "click here to look closer". I forced myself to play through the demo to see why I didn't like it but so many others did. It's not bad... I just don't think it has any elements that make it a GOOD game. December 10, 2011
Not as thrilling as I wanted... I was disappointed with this one. Didn't like the graphics, and not much into the puzzles. Also, the hidden objects are pieces of things used to create other objects, so you don't look for things, you look for parts of things. Not as fun... January 8, 2012
OK Too many HOS. I got bored. The only way to get inventory was the HOS and it was not much of a challenge to figure out how to use everything. December 28, 2011
Change It Up Please.... I have enjoy the Dark Parable games. Though this game fell short of the stander of the other two in the challenge of the puzzles, there was not a lot of variation as to what the puzzle it was either a color pattern game or what object go with that.... though there was one that was different from the other that I did very much enjoy and had the feel of the last two games,form the previous games I enjoy the different challenge the mini games offered. It look as though they are make another one I hope it is an improvement from this one... January 3, 2012
lets agree to disagree I see that this game is getting rave reviews....I expected more....better storyline and different mini-games. December 3, 2011
TOO FRUSTRATING First, this is my least favorite type of hidden object game, the kind where you have to find pieces of things to create an item. Second, the map was almost completely useless, as was the hint button. The map was not interactive, and only showed hidden object scenes to play (of which there weren't that many), not all the areas where things needed to be done. The hint button, except in the hidden object scenes, only said that there was nothing to do at this location. As a result, I found myself referring to the built-in strategy guide (one plus for the game, at least) way too many times for me to be able to enjoy the game. It was either refer to the strategy guide or meet myself coming and going, trying to find the next thing to do. The types of puzzles were repetitious, also a strike against the game. This game was terrible, compared to the sequel, Curse of Briar Rose CE, which I rated much higher. May 17, 2014
Borrrrrring I can't believe all the positive reviews this game has gotten. I purchased it based solely on others' rankings -- 1st time I've bought a game without downloading the trial first. Big mistake! Yes, the graphics are gorgeous, but this is the first IHOG I've actually abandoned. I was so disappointed by all the cool-looking items on each screen, only to see that the majority of them only allowed magnifying glass interaction that brought up lame comments. And the mini-games were a joke -- by the time I had to complete the 3rd "match this thing to its habitat" puzzle, I was ready to bang my head against a wall. Blech - what a total letdown. January 4, 2012
2 Stars Too many repetitive games, too many hidden object scenes and very little adventure. Quite tedious. The only reason I finished it is because I was foolish enough to buy it, at full price, no less. I wish hidden object games would not be categorized as "adventure." December 13, 2011
Don't bother I was so excited to play this game, then was so disappointed. The graphics were amazing, but the game was very short and unchallenging. The mini games were ridiculously repetitive and easy. And the same 2 mini games that kept coming up over and over ad nauseum were what was in the bonus/extra's section after the game ended. I was SO bummed about that. What a let down after playing The Frog Prince. Don't bother with this game unless you just want something pretty to look at for a couple of hours. A real let down! January 10, 2012
All that glitters is not gold Clad in a wonderful, shiny armor of sumptuous graphics, with a pleasant soundtrack and stunning cutscenes, this game is in fact a huge lure without much substance. Apart from the usual hunt for useful objects that spices things up a bit, neither the HOS's nor the puzzles are enticing. At least in the first two chapters since the demo doesn't give access to the rest. There are too many HOS's anyway, highly detailed but boringly repetitive. In fact you spent most of your time finding fragmented objects. Even though these are very well crafted, having to go through the same sort of thing again and again rapidly becomes very tedious. There seems to be very few puzzles; those of the first two chapter failed entirely to enthrall me even though they have a slight aura of originality; and they are not difficult. So, where is the challenge in all this ? Nowhere. As for the storyline, nothing off the beaten tracks either. To me, and in spite of the impressive amount of 5 star ratings already awarded, the quality of the game does not justify a purchase. December 15, 2011
221-230 of 240 Reviews <<prev 2021222324next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.