Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 240 240
Dissopointing game after 2 great ones Besides the great art-scenes, the game has nothingto offer. HOS was the same through the whole game and same goes for the mini-puzzles. I have played the 2 previouse games with great joy, so I bought this one without trying the 1 hour free time. BIG mistake - I'm dissopointed and will use the free trial in future before buying. December 10, 2011
Game got to be quite tedious I have to join in with other 'Disappointed' reviewers. I literally started to groan when another 'hidden object scene' presented itself. They were all so similar. So tedious. Repeated games also became tedious. I would leave the computer to do some household chore while waiting for the Skip buttom to become available. I can never leave a game unfinished, so continued to the end. But, boy, was I happy to have this game over and done with. For me, the gorgeous artwork could not make up for the repetition of the gameplay. December 25, 2011
I don't know what everyone is talking about! I guess it's just me, but I think this game stinks! Yes the graphics are beautiful, but that's about all I can say. I personally like a challenge in a good HOG, and this game was just way tooo easy. So if you are easily amused, by all means give this one a try, but for me it was gigantic yawn fest! January 6, 2012
So glad it's finally over I don't understand the great reviews of this game. Do not waste your money on the CE. The guide is just awful. The story is stupid, the graphics are nothing special, the FROGs are like pieces of fancy objects from the Versailles -- all gilt and jewels and eventually the sameness gets incredibly boring. You don't know what you're looking for because they're all fragments of magical objects you would have no way of knowing existed.There is nothing intuitive about this game. Without the map and the walkthrough you'll never finish. And because the guide was inaccurate I had to email tech support when I got stuck, thinking the game was defective. I really hated this game. I'm not even going to play the bonus stuff because I disliked this game so much I'm just going to delete it. Props to BFG support for being so responsive but this was not fun, just boring and frustrating. The only thing I'm happy about is getting it on sale so I didn't waste even more money. August 20, 2012
very disappointing Puzzles - the same puzzles throughout, very boring and too few. Story line is ok, but not interesting. Music - very boring, howling-like and repetitive. Hidden object scenes are rather annoying, pointless and way too many. All together is a very disappointing experience. December 19, 2011
Hidden Objects are better I would rather have hidden objects than pieces of hidden objects. The collecting of globes and goblets wasn't very interesting. I did like the morphing objects. The game did not hold my interest and was boring. December 23, 2011
snow queen Glad I tried the trial first...very boring. December 22, 2012
Very boring I prefer games where I have to find useful objects and figure out where to use them, In this game, the majority of objects you find are "shields" or "keys" - incredibly dull and repetitive. There was no thinking or logic involved in this game. Snooze. December 16, 2012
Disappointingly Easy This game, is obviously aimed at a much younger audience and was very easy to complete, even in hard mode, making it in my view, not good value for money. It is however, beautifully drawn and the story flow is excellent. For gamers under the age of 14, I'd say. December 3, 2011
Not the best, I have played better It was ok but not the best I have played better games. I hated the hidden objects....... The story line was ok, the graphics were just ok also. I love these games so I will play them all its just some are good and some are not. December 14, 2011
231-240 of 240 Reviews <<prev 2021222324next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.