Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 241 241
Very Good Game As the other games from Blue Tea games, Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen CE is a great game. Is long, with very beautiful scenes, and we have a lot of things to do: like HOS, mini puzzles. Great sound too. I really like it. December 25, 2011
Very Nicely Done! Sometimes I like my games difficult and other times I like them a bit easier. This is a challenging game, but with all the tools of the hints, strategy games, etc, it wasn't frustrating. As with all Blue tea games, the visuals are nice and a FROG once in a while is a nice change. I recommend this game. December 3, 2011
A great twist to a well loved tale... I have always loved the story of the Snow Queen, ever since I was a child, and really enjoyed this twist to the classic tale! Being a fan of the Once Upon a Time TV series, I don?t mind when these new types of fairy tales integrate classic tales to make one unique and sympathetic ?evil? character, still noticeable from the classics ? as long as it?s done well and is cohesive to a good plot, making sense. It gives it a new, fun twist that I love ? and this story idea was done very well and was a lot of fun to play! The children were adorable, made you want to save them... Don?t wish to spoil any of the story, so will say that the plot intrigued, even left me misty-eyed at some points ? with a very satisfying ending that (again) left me in tears and with the feeling I?d accomplished something good? HOS (FROGS) ?Loved them? and this game contained fragments of important things needed to fit together for the objectives ? some easy, some a little more difficult to find- a good mix - but also very often pretty and fun to look for (gemstones, filigreed gold & silver pieces, ornamental crests, etc) Puzzles were sometimes the type that you had to really study the scene, to figure out the instructions (not written out, but symbolic) to figure out how to play. I actually like those- it makes me think harder and gives me a stronger sense of accomplishment when I?ve figured out the unwritten riddle. I only had to consult the SG once to see how a game started, then did the rest on my own. Music was lovely, fitting to theme. The graphics were beautifully drawn ? in keeping with the wintry/fantasy feel of the game - and most of the time very pleasing to the eye. Bonus stuff: I forgot to find all the morphs, was so caught up in the game, then couldn?t remember what area I?d located them in to try to go back and get the others (lol) but I did find half of them, and it did make the hint button fill up faster, though I didn?t use it very often, but that was pretty cool. This is my 3rd full HOS game to play here ? Phantom of the Opera Mystery Legends, my topmost favorite, is what brought me to this site and made me a fishie a month ago, now the owner of 40 games, (from the summer sales I've been taking advantage!) This has become my new addiction. ;-) ? I also recommend Nevertales: the Beauty Within)? and after playing this Dark Parables game, I ended up buying three of the others, though haven't played them yet. I wish though I would have gotten the SE for this - the bonus chapter had nothing at all to do with these characters and didn't add to or enhance this story - but focused on another fairy tale (Hansel and Gretel), which was okay- but I could have definitely done without confronting the giant spider! lol And since I forgot about finding all the morphs, I was so caught up in the many tasks, I didn't really miss that aspect of the game either. I'm not big on wallpapers, looking at the concept art, etc, so if you aren't either, and the above extras don't really appeal, I'd go with the SE. July 23, 2014
In a word -- Superb! The core game is complete. Buying the SE would not truncate the story in any way. That said, I would definitely recommend the CE. Often with games, by the time I have gotten through the main game, I have had it. Playing the bonus chapter seems like a chore. Not this time. I got into it immediately. The game play emulates the main game -- I hated to see it end. This entire game was fun from beginning to end!! Of course the CE has the added Strategy Guide, and once you complete the bonus you get wall papers, concept art, music that can be saved, and some puzzles -- formats from the game but new. The game is visually stunning -- so much detail; take the time to just look at it! There are 3 modes of play. In hard mode there are no hints, no puzzle skips, no sparkles, no map. You will find yourself going back and forth quite a bit. You can switch to normal mode and access the modestly helpful map, get a hint, or use the excellent SG if you must. Generally, I dislike FROGs, but for some reason I enjoy the ones in this series of games. I find it is pretty easy to spot about 85% of the pieces, so I don't mind hunting for the rest. One thing I noticed in this game -- the orientation of the pieces may be different from what is shown in the items panel -- a bit more of a challenge. In casual and normal mode there are 20 morphing objects. Finding them speeds up your hint recharge. There are also parable gems to find (all modes). Find the ones for each chapter in the parable book and read the whole story of the Snow Queen. All in all, this was not that difficult an adventure but you did have to pay attention. If I had to find one fault it would be puzzle types were repeated. But even that seemed okay. I just really enjoyed playing this game. This is the third in the series and I want to see more. IMHO, reason enough to support the developer by buying the CE. January 13, 2012
Blue Tea games does it again Blue Tea Games makes undoubtedly the best games on Big Fish. The Dark Parables series are all wonderful. More puzzle than HO. Perfect graphics and sound. Lots of back and forth between scenes. I didn't want this to be over when it was done. This is a game for casual game connoisseurs. If you like some easy fast fun this isn't for you. If you buy this game (and you should) GET THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION! It is worth it! January 12, 2012
Another Winner by Blue Tea Games The Dark Parables series is one my favorites and this newest one is a welcome addition. Storywise, it combines the tales of the Snow Queen with that of Snow White and there's even a reference to the previous DP game "The Exiled Prince" (which is my favorite thus far). I always love the twists on the fairy tales that DP games do but still keep it in the fantasy world as opposed to making it in the modern world. As always in these games, the graphics are some of the prettiest I've ever seen. I love the fragmented object games which are sort of like HOGs but instead of a list of objects to find, you have pictures of the "fragments" of a single object to find and put the object back together with. The only problem I had was that "Snow Queen" is relatively shorter than its predecessors "Curse of Briar Rose" and "The Exiled Prince". If you want the full effect of the game, I highly suggest buying the CE version, as you get the bonus game of "Hansel and Gretel", which helps explain the backstory of the main game. I know it helped ME understand it. To sum up, if you have to choose either this game or "Escape to Ravenhearst" which came out around the same time, I would have to suggest this one (see my review for EtR for reasons). I am looking forward to the next Dark Parables game and have no doubt it will be great! January 8, 2012
Fantastic as usual I love the Dark Parables games! Once again, this was a wonderfully done game. I love putting things together in HOS and I love the flow of the story of these games. It was super fun and the bonus content was wonderfully done as usual. December 24, 2011
Great Game! Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition is the third game in the Dark Parables series. I have the other two and was very much looking forward to this one. I was planning to hold out and buy the standard edition, but I decided to go for the collector's version. This is a fragmented hidden object game, just like the other two Dark Parables games. The story line this time has you playing the fairy tale detective again, but this time you are sent to save the children from the Snow Queen. I just love the fairy tale games, so the story is a winner for me. The graphics are very beautiful, the music is great, and the voice acting is good. Just like the other games, there are "cursed" items that you find to shorten the time the hint button reloads. The fragmented objects can, at times, be hard to find, but typically, I find them faster than a standard hidden object game. The puzzles were pretty good. Some of them were very easy, and some of them were reused more than I would have liked. But some of the puzzles were creative and required a little bit of extra thought. This game differs from the other two in that there are three levels of difficulty available from the get-go. (In the earlier games, you had to complete it on regular mode to unlock hard mode.) The earlier games had a bonus item that could only be used on a second play-through on hard level. This game didn't have that extra item. But, I thought it was a longer game than the other two. I finished in a little over three hours, not including the CE bonus game. (The bonus game took me around forty-five minutes to finish.) The bonus content of the game was nice, but the game would certainly be complete without it. There are extra puzzles, wallpaper, the bonus story of Hansel and Gretel, music files, a strategy guide, and concept art available in the collector's edition. I really liked this game. I can't wait for the next one to come out! December 19, 2011
Fun and enjoyable game This game looks good and flows nicely. The music is soothing and doesn't distract from the game play. The puzzles are interesting but not overly difficult and the story line is also good. It has 3 difficulty levels and is one that you would happily play several times. December 17, 2011
Beautiful graphics! Lately I've been finding all the new hidden object/adventure games a bit same-y and boring, but this one was brilliant. It's challenging but not too challenging and there are some really fun ideas in there (I love the robo-dog). I'll definitely be buying the full game when I can! December 17, 2011
21-30 of 241 Reviews <<prev 2345...25next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.