Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 235 235
I can't believe it... Just when I thought Blue Tea Games Dark Parables series couldn't get any better they come out with this game... WOW I am hooked. Once again they have a wonderful story for a "continuation-type" game to our favorite fairy tale stories we grew up with (those of you born in the 80's or who love these classic stories with an extra twist lol) I absolutely love their concept for HOS scenes, it isn't just a list of random objects you cross off to find what you need but broken pieces that form something you need when you find them all. The story line in captivating. The visual effect is outstanding. The ending is best/worst part lol I say that only because I am the kind f person who loves to know about movies before I've seen them, I read the last page of a book before I start... This game gave a HUG cliffhanger on what's to come... And I'm dying to wait for the fall!! July 30, 2012
WOW this game was very elegant and intriguing. the details where amazing and breathtaking. the story line was great,and the graphics where wonderful! I hope you pass this game on the people you think would like it,even if someone doesn't like hidden object games i think they would like it. p.s if you played any other hidden object games before you would notice this one is different, you would have to look for pieces of an object when in any other game you would find objects. July 13, 2012
Head and shoulders above the rest This HOG seems to have it all. The graphics are excellent, as are the cut scenes. The story line is very interesting to follow. The voices were well done, except the King, which was overplayed. The HOS are well drawn; they involve matching fragments of an object you need. The fragments are grouped into three sections which, after all three groups of fragments are matched, merge into one object for you to keep. No more finding items unrelated to the story line. All of this combines to create a very fun game. There is a lot of back and forth, but the built in Guide and Map make that simpler. The hint always seemed to be there when I needed it, recharged and ready. I did have to use the guide on a few occasions when I was a bit lost. The puzzles were largely worth doing; it always surprises me to have to say that as I dislike puzzles. Overall, I can find no significant faults. April 28, 2012
A worthy CE for Snow White Review based upon completion of the game in casual mode, plus Bonus Chapter and all Bonus Puzzles. This is the third game in the series and deals with Snow White, who is now an evil Snow Queen in the Swiss Alps. The Good: + great graphics + great cutscenes + voiceovers + FROG + collectible story gems + three difficulty modes + native widescreen + guide tells you in which chapter you are + unique path and association puzzles... The Neutral: o ...which repeat quite often o voiceovers not always lip-synced The Bad: - nothing really, but you could say it's the same game again with a new story, and that HO scenes are mostly easy Bonus Content: A take on Hnsel and Gretel, took me about one hour to complete. It ties in with the main story, but is not necessary to play for the understanding of the game. Big spider warning for the bonus content. (The spidey stays around until the end.) Could not read the Parable since I missed the sixth gem. Six bonus puzzles (4 paths, 2 associations) were easy and have been completed within 15 minutes. Other than that there are the usual cut scenes, music, wallpapers and concept art. Bottom Line: A worthy expansion of the story and a great CE. I can recommend getting the CE for the full experience, but you won't miss much if you play the regular one. Bring on Little Red Riding Hood (but lose the giant spider, please)! April 14, 2012
Rise of the Snow Queen - Long May She Reign! This lovely game is filled with surprises and I found it perfect in almost every way. It has a great story, the music is subtle and haunting, the graphics are out of this world and gameplay is challenging without being frustrating. I don't normally play fractured object games but I enjoyed the other Dark Parables so much I had to give this one a try. The Snow Queen has turned me into a FROGer. Although you return to the scenes several times, each visit requires the assembly of a beautiful, new object. How clever is that? There are plenty of other objects to earn and discover. The animated scenes are a delight, with terrific voice acting and lots of drama. There is a great map system to show you where to investigate if you get lost like I did a time or two. The main game has a satisfying conclusion but the bonus chapter and games are every bit as well done and just right for a rainy afternoon. April 4, 2012
Stunning graphics The graphics in this game were amazing! Likewise the voice-overs were also well done. I think what I liked most about this game - besides the graphics - was that as you progressed you collected hidden 'sections' of each parable so that when all sections were collected you could read that particular parable in full ie how the Snow Queen came to be. I found this made the story so much more interesting as you actually knew what was going on. The hidden object scenes were pieces of an object you needed rather than just random objects. The puzzles were the only disappointment in the game as there was only a limited variety - i think only 3 different sorts through the whole game. The game was a decent length, and flowed nicely. The bonus chapter was more of an 'aside prequel' and wasn't essential to the game. In fact a rather thin thread linking the two. Unfortunately the Bonus Chapter was disappointingly short - something I've noticed with all the Dark Parable Games. Would rate this game 4 1/2 stars, but as I cant do that I've bumped it up to 5 stars due to the quality of the graphics. February 17, 2012
I want more, please!!! Sooo, very beautifully done, as was the music and the story. I loved every minute of this game and wished there could be more of them. Everything was perfect in this game. The music was outstanding and the mini games were exceptionally well done. And in the HOS it was so colorful and magnificent, it was a pleasure to actually look for these treasures. I give you a 10. You sure knocked my sock's off, THANK YOU for the wonderful entertanment... February 15, 2012
great fun the art work is beautiful! things you have to find are well well hidden but bug enough where you can see with without eye strain. if you have to resort to a hint, you really feel silly that you missed it. that map was great for letting you know when you still have work to do in any one area. any time the music is not an irritant, is good...this filled the bill. there was only one mini game i had to resort get help for because i could not figure out what i was supposed to do. other than that one, they were interesting even when i had to rework them several times to solve. i liked the parables and the extra parable February 14, 2012
Love the Dark Parables series! (Warning: If you love the original fairy tales as they were written, or love the TV series "Once Upon a Time", you'll become obsessed with this game series!) I love the Dark Parables series. I always get the collector's edition, because sometimes I lose my place and need the guide to get me back on track. The guides are really good, and even tell you when a spoiler is upcoming, and when you can start reading again after the spoiler. I have noticed that the games get a bit easier with each one that comes out (either that, or I'm getting used to them the more I play them.) I can't wait for the next Dark Parables game to come out! The teaser at the end of this game looked really good! January 25, 2012
Perfect!?! If there is such a thing as a perfect game this comes very close!!! It takes a long time to play, is never boring, and it is easy to pick up where you left off when you "MUST" quit for awhile. The graphics are beautiful and really draw you into the story, Hans Christian would be envious!!! We all know the plot, but it was exciting and I loved the extra game. It felt very powerful to get Hansel and Gratel out of the clutches of the witch!!! ;o) This is one of very few that will play again!!! January 17, 2012
51-60 of 235 Reviews <<prev 45678...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.