Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(674.52 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 789 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 240 240
Loved it! If you love this type of game - its the best! January 3, 2012
A surprisingly great game! At first I was like... eh. And then I was like... huh. And then I was like... hmmmmmmm. And then I was like... this is so cool!!! Some fo the games were a bit repetitive, but the level of challenge was good. So different from other HOGs I have completed. Love it! Buy it! January 3, 2012
Wonderfully Beautiful Game I own all three Dark Parables games and although this isn't, in my opinion, as good as Rose Briar it is on the same level with Exiled Prince. They are all very well done excellent games. They have many challenges going at once and keep you very involved in the story. You look for fragmented pieces so it's a nice break from straight hogs If you are a adventure/hidden object fan this game is definitely one of the best. January 3, 2012
this is number one one of the great games need i say more January 3, 2012
Blue Tea Does It Again! DISCLAIMER: I played the demo. Blue Tea Game have created some of the best, most visually stunning games I have ever seen, and Rise of the Snow Queen continues that tradition. It is just BEAUTIFUL! But don't be fooled, Blue Tea doesn't focus just on style, they pay just as much attention to substance. The story is compelling, and this time, instead of being told with a journal, short clips tell the story of a small village where after a bad snowstorm, the villagers discover that all the children are missing. Sightings of a beautiful woman and a manlike beast make the people believe that this is the work of the Snow Queen. Thus, you sent to investigate and hopefully find the children. Not only are the graphics and plot wonderful, the voice acting, which is usually the weakest aspect of a game for me and the most likely to be done badly, is excellently as well. The strategy guide is well done, too. It's broken into chapters, so you don't have flip endlessly through pages to find the answer you want. In addition to the regular gameplay, you have the option of click on shadow objects and collecting badges. The badges will unlock different stories which complement the plot of the game. It also has a small map that helps you keep up with where you are and what goals need to be accomplish. The only problem I had was that some of the mini-games were rather easy, but that is a minor issue. January 2, 2012
Unexpected! I'm not easily fooled, but this game is such an adventure. I love puzzles, and these guys are so creative in the way the story progresses. Excellent graphics. Good sound. During summer, this is a good game to play. I'm freezing. January 1, 2012
Wonderful, wonderful game! I absolutely loved this game! The story kept me playing every spare moment I had. And Hansel and Gretal, the extra play, just topped the whole thing off. The bonus play was like getting a whole new minnie game that happened to tie into the main game. The only thing I didn't like was the children't voices. They just grated on my nerves. Now I can't wait for the next in the Dark Parables series. January 1, 2012
Lovely story Continuing the Dark Parables tradition of lovely and intriguing stories this game did not disappoint. The story evolves very nicely and the Hidden Object scenes and puzzles blend well with it. The bonus chapter complements the story and hints at a possible story to come, I am really looking forwards to it. The only weakness I noticed was with the puzzles. It seems there are two or three types of puzzles which are repeated with different parameters. I would have preferred more variety. Overall though great game and a CE worth its name. January 1, 2012
Great This is a great game. I love looking for morpheus objects. December 31, 2011
Another excellent offering from Blue Tea Games I loved both previous Dark Parables games, so I've been anxiously awaiting Rise of the Snow Queen. This new game was totally worth the wait. Blue Tea consistently delivers stunning game graphics and engaging story lines, and Snow Queen was no different. I also appreciated the references back to The Frog Prince found in this game. I also have to applaud Blue Tea for releasing their Mac version at the same time as the PC version. We Mac fishies appreciate the support! And if you're wondering, the bonus content from the collector's edition is not necessary to complete the storyline of the game, but it does complement it. Since Blue Tea has consistently high quality, I'm always willing to buy their collector's editions just to support them. I have yet to be disappointed by doing so. All in all, a fantastic game that I highly recommend. December 31, 2011
71-80 of 240 Reviews <<prev 678910...24next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.