Bookmark

Big City Adventure - San Francisco

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the Big City Adventure treasure hunt and search for thousands of cleverly hidden items. Travel to all the most famous (and not so famous) locations around the cosmopolitan city of San Francisco. Discover 60 fascinating and obscure facts about San Francisco and it's history, plus, earn 60 cool mementos from the 20 amazing locations you'll visit. Big City Adventure is a great beginning to a new series of hidden object games.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 28 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Big City Adventure - San Francisco

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure - San Francisco

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Big City Adventure - San Francisco 3.7 5 24 24
Great HO game I love all of the BCA games. Not only do you play the game, you get to learn things about the city. You have a variety of HO, M3 and other things to keep you interested. I'd recommend any and/or all of the BCA games. July 6, 2014
Great Game This is another great game in this series, especially if you like a relaxing hidden object game. Not really a "storyline" to follow but I do learn a lot about the different cities. For me there was only one thing I could have done without, and that would be the spider, (I even hate to type the word), in the first scene. And that is just me, I have hated and been afraid of them most of my life. So. I just wanted to warn anyone else that hates these critters, there is at least one. I always appreciate when a reviewer points it out in a game, so I thought I would return the favor. It is a great game though, so enjoy, you can always do what I do, and just use a scrap of paper and cover the critter until you are done. June 22, 2014
Lets go to San Fancisco. This was my fist Big City Adventure. it took me 12 hours to finish it know thats what i call getting your money out of a game.Big City is like a Big board on your pc you start where it says start and you finish at the end of the game. know for the game every place you land on you have to find thinks from that place you also get cones to help you get points atfer that it add up what you got then you go to the next place on the map theres also facts about where you been and some mini games.pretty good stuff. March 23, 2012
mini games impossible i really enjoy playing the "Big Adventure" games. But this one some of the mini games are impossible to solve and there is no "skip" button. September 4, 2012
San Francisco Adventure This is a really fun (and educational) hidden object seek and find game. You get to choose which family member you want to be such as mom, dad, grandma, grandpa, sister and brother. Each scene has several list hidden objects to find and coins that aren't on the list that give you extra hints, 2 extra minutes on the timer, and coins that give you extra points when used. Some of the items are really well hidden! After the HOS, you play a mini game to find out your next travel destination such as, a matching 2 or more tiles in a group, jigsaw puzzles and clicking on the exact matching picture tile as shown at the bottom of the board. Before visiting your next destination your avatar will send out a post card telling you some information about that particular destination, enjoy! March 29, 2014
Off to San Francisco and another game show. So, now we're off to the great city of San Francisco. It beguiled me that there were actually 60 places (locations/levels) IN San Francisco to visit. I may actually hve to purchase the game and plan my next vacation around it. The graphics are horrible, especially in the HOGs (hidden object games) and since basically every game is an HOG it makes playing this game especially difficult. The HOGs are horrible in that the items you need to find are tiny, hidden behind other objects or placed in a scene of such splashed color and full of, again, too brightly colored background to be able to find anything comfortably. I actually played with my face glued to the screen to find things. I would not recommend this for anyone with "older" eyes, or those who have difficulty finding tiny items in a plethora of non-related items. Sorry, BF, but this game doesn't do it for me. August 13, 2014
HOG and Travelog at the Same Time Straight HOG with some type of match game (pictures, match 3, etc.,) at the end of each round. Sixty levels. Scenes do repeat, but the list of objects differs. It does tend to become more difficult as you progress, especially on the match games. While graphics were extremely bright and colorful, this was done to obscure some of the objects and make the game more difficult. I really like the postcards on each level as they provided very interesting facts about the city. Best played on a long train ride to San Francisco. My overall rating is a 3.25. December 23, 2011
Good hidden object--very sneaky! Graphics were good for the most part but some of the objects are so well hidden only a tiny piece of them shows. Some of the objects are very tiny. Overall not bad. What I HATED about this game is the one puzzle that would show up where you had to click on 2 or more same objects to clear the board. As the game progressed this became very difficult to do and you'll find yourself having to play the puzzle over and over again for days or weeks at a time! VERY frustrating. This game should be updated with a version where puzzles can be skipped. I'm going to be very wary of buying any more of these vacation games because of this. I am only recommending this game grudgingly because I did like the hidden object part...just hated that puzzle! So beware. December 5, 2013
Big City Adventure - San Francisco This must have been one of the very earliest games in the Big City Adventure Series, because I have played the more recent games within this series, and they were wonderful....excellent in every way; however, this particular one I was dissatisfied with, because you couldn't click and skip thru after each session. You have to wait thru all the coins, the score and then wait again while the new location is found. It's about a 30-second wait after each session. The 'newer' games in this series allow you to click and quickly skip thru all of that. Also, the graphics were not clear and sharp, as with the other Big City Adventure games. So, if you like straight Hidden Object games, without all the story line, you will LOVE the Big City Adventure games; but, don't buy this one! It's older, and 'not up to par' as the other ones! The good ones are: London Classic, New York City, Paris, Sydney Australia, and Vancouver. July 25, 2014
lousy graphics impossible matching puzzle this Big City Adventure is not as good as the others - London, New York, Australia, Canada - the graphics are fuzzy (It is difficult to make out some of the objects) and alot of the items are mostly hidden behind other objects which is a good challenge, but this is one of the games I've used most helps on (I never use any in the other games). Also the BeJeweled like puzzle is impossible to solve without restarting over and over due to lack of plays left. Also there is no "Skip" option so I cannot proceed. I've played alot of these games so I'm not a novice, just don't like this one. April 29, 2012
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure - San Francisco

Join the Big City Adventure treasure hunt in San Fransisco and have the trip of a lifetime looking for hidden objects.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.