Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 784 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 236 236
not a bad game has voice over and good graphics. hint button is only good for HOS like the others which are not hard. Has a map that does work somewhat but does not tell you what to do next. Lots of wandering around to find clues to use. May 8, 2013
dark story line The best thing about this Dark Parables game is the storyline enhanced by the music and sound effects. I'm a little disappointed in having to find "pieces" of items in the HOS but it's not bad. It's an interesting game and fun to play. There's a little too much repetition in the puzzles with matching the items to the corresponding people or animals. I think it would be worth buying the SE for sure but maybe not worth the CE. December 1, 2011
Good game but meant to played like reading a book over a weekend. I agree with previous reviewers. Blue Tea is highly reputable and when I saw they were the makers, was encouraged. I would recommend this game as a CE as one really needs the strategy guide especially at the onset. Otherwise you will be frustrated "and HATE this game.". Also realized after restarting as s different character 3 times that there is a "flow to this game." The HO scenes at first seem overwhelming, but again if the game is played over a period of sustained time, one's eye learns what to look for and the HO scenes become easy although one has to learn to look for subtle changes in the "list box" between the lighting saying that segment was complete versus there was still something to find.. Also, didn't know until later that the "morphing objects" were to speed up the hint speed and if one wasn't using "hint" that much was no longer an issue, while the parable pieces were important. I'd say my one drawback about the game was that it often required one to put in some object into a door and open it but not go through it immediately which didn't make sense which is why the SG is helpful. Once I knew the game's "logic" found it much less frustrating and fun. The graphics are beautiful and the music is a nice contribution. Overall liked it, but not a game to be played on a "home from work can play for a few minutes" kind of game. December 4, 2011
Fantastic, immersive experience... at a price I will start off this review by stating the chief negative aspect of this Collector's Edition of 'Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen' - the price. The bonus content - in the form of music files, concept art, all the cutscenes, an integrated strategy guide, the puzzles from the game, and a bonus chapter - are wonderful additions and certainly enhance the experience and enrich the title and storyline (with regard to the bonus content, which is a prologue of sorts to the main story) but I honestly do not believe they are worth a price mark-up of 100%. Yes, the extra chapter of playable content is great, but the rest is a bit superfluous - after a cursory flick through the concept art and a quick listen of the music files I doubt I will revisit them again, and the mini games aren't as fun when played out of context of the game so I certainly will not be loading the whole game just to play one of them. I didn't use the strategy guide even once. I would recommend that all but the most ardent fan or total completist collector purchase the Collector's Edition; everyone else will get exactly the same experience (albeit without the extras) and satisfaction by paying half the price of the Collector's Edition for the standard edition. Now for the positive aspects of this title, and there are so many (and I am assuming they will apply to the far cheaper standard edition too, for those that are still unsure about which edition to purchase): -the storyline is superb. It takes well-known and rather boring fairy tales and turns them on their heads, mashing some together to create a story that is captivating in a world that is immersive and believable and which the player will be sad to leave at the end of the game. -the graphics are, apart from some facial fuzziness in the cutscene videos, simply gorgeous. Every scene is beautifully lit, gorgeously coloured, and lovingly detailed. Items aren't necessarily easy to find, but are clearly rendered. The cutscenes blend beautifully into the gameplay and the only detraction is when the characters in these cutscenes speak and their faces seem to do strange things in terms of morphing and blurring, but this is a very (very very) minor niggling detail. -three difficulty settings ensure beginners and old hands alike will find this game challenging, and indeed on normal setting the game (not including the bonus content) took me over five hours in an easy, relaxed play style where I used the hints as rarely as possible so as to prolong the enjoyment of the title. -the music is stunning... when you realise there is music at all. It is so well blended into the gameplay that it is simply becomes part of the experience and most of the time the player will not even realise there is a background track. Whenever a particularly difficult to find piece of an item does stump the player and they take a breath and draw back from the game, the music will become more noticeable and it is then they will realise how wonderful the score is and how beautiful. -the hidden object games I've played in the past tended to all draw from the same boring pool of items (bananas, hats, binoculars, wallets... oh, yaaawn. I'm tired of searching these humdrum items, game developers - take a hint!) and not only are they boring to look for but more often than not they make no sense in the scene (why, for instance, would the Amazon be littered with the contents of someone's living room?!). This game was refreshing in that the objects being searched for weren't objects in and of themselves but were, rather, parts of a greater whole that the player needed to progress in the game. Small pictures of each part help the player identify them in the scene, and each piece is clear and beautiful, and the satisfaction of seeing all the pieces come together to create the lavishly decorated final item is truly satisfying. -the puzzles are clever and different too, and show some thought on the part of the studio, and weren't so difficult that I ever once felt inclined to hit the 'SKIP' button or rage quit the game. My final recommendation is that this is a stellar title and everyone should play it, but most people would probably the standard edition game enough. January 1, 2012
Room for Improvement, but Good Overall I like the Dark Parables games somewhat in spite of myself. All of the HOS are FROGs, which I do not like. And, the puzzles are *REALLY* easy, which I also do not like. However, the storylines are so engaging, and the graphics are so pretty, you just can't help but like these games. I think this game has the best storyline of the series. I found it very annoying that the map is not even available in hard mode. I don't like sparkles, but I do like to be able to see which room/scene might contain something I've missed if I get stuck. The bonus chapter is pretty average length--taking about 30-45 minutes to complete. I really liked how it tied into the storyline of the main game. If you are looking for a real brain workout, this game is not it, but it is a fun way to spend an afternoon. December 6, 2012
INTERESTING I used to play dark parables games. All have enjoyable style of puzzles, backgrounds and surprises. For rise of snow queen particularly, I liked the storyline much more but it would be more exciting if there was more suitable soundtracks.. Thanx alot bigfishgames August 9, 2012
Another great game :-D I enjoyed Rise of the Snow Queen, another brilliant chapter to a fantastic series. Though I found it a tad short compared to the two previous games, I still can't wait for the next chapter :-D January 23, 2012
A good game I like BT -games, it's refreshing with the whole FO-scenes :) The graphics are a bit too blurry for my taste, so that's a minus. And a small bit of spanking comes because of the recycling. I noticed for example that there were the same voice actors as in the previous games. And when I descended into the spider's lair in the bonus game, I was like "Why hello there!" when I saw the boy in the web. Wasn't he in a previous game too, hmm...? The music is okay, not TOO annoying. Puzzles were a wee bit too repetitive. The fifth time I had to do the "coloured-balls labyrinth" I was getting annoyed. Other than that, an enjoyable and fun game. Not too challenging though. January 6, 2012
Love the Dark Parables This one isn't my favorite by them but definitely worth the buy January 6, 2012
Enjoyable I liked this game. It was graphically beautiful and it was a good length. I wish the puzzles were more varied and not as simplistic. One puzzle in particular kept repeating and I ended up skipping it each time as there was no real challenge to it. I liked having the map to show me where I was in relation to the other scenes. I like the challenge of trying to find the morphing objects, although they don't do much other than recharge the hint button faster. Overall it was an enjoyable game. January 4, 2012
191-200 of 236 Reviews <<prev 1819202122...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.