Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 784 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 240 240
A good game I like BT -games, it's refreshing with the whole FO-scenes :) The graphics are a bit too blurry for my taste, so that's a minus. And a small bit of spanking comes because of the recycling. I noticed for example that there were the same voice actors as in the previous games. And when I descended into the spider's lair in the bonus game, I was like "Why hello there!" when I saw the boy in the web. Wasn't he in a previous game too, hmm...? The music is okay, not TOO annoying. Puzzles were a wee bit too repetitive. The fifth time I had to do the "coloured-balls labyrinth" I was getting annoyed. Other than that, an enjoyable and fun game. Not too challenging though. January 6, 2012
Love the Dark Parables This one isn't my favorite by them but definitely worth the buy January 6, 2012
Enjoyable I liked this game. It was graphically beautiful and it was a good length. I wish the puzzles were more varied and not as simplistic. One puzzle in particular kept repeating and I ended up skipping it each time as there was no real challenge to it. I liked having the map to show me where I was in relation to the other scenes. I like the challenge of trying to find the morphing objects, although they don't do much other than recharge the hint button faster. Overall it was an enjoyable game. January 4, 2012
Drawn in, but not totally sold Played the hard mode without any hints. In less than four hours, I was through the game and found all 20 morphing items without using the guide. The HOGs are simple and the puzzles less difficult than the Exlied Prince (previous game in the series). Aside from the ease of the game, the rest of the game is entertaining. The graphics and background music has been done in a first class manner. However, the constant going back and forth to obtain the needed items gets on your nerves quickly. Maybe in the other two modes, one will be able to use the map and move about quicker. I rated the fun factor down because I like challenging puzzles. This was my biggest drawback to the game. The puzzles were simple and repeated way too often. After the previous games, I expected more with this version. I am not sure what added features this game has over the basic game aside from the bonus game. Speaking of the bonus game and other features, they were not worth the additional costs. The makers of the game would have added to the game with even one simple addition used by other game makers, such as: low time scale or hidden object awards, no hint awards, etc. Saying all this, I will still give the game a 4 overall rating. If you are a beginner or intermediate, this is a great game. It was fun to play and the story line flowed throughout. Combine that with the graphics and you have a great game for those rainy days and late nights December 27, 2011
Enjoyed Finally, a game worth the CE price. This is a long game and with the bonus content even longer. I do find that the designers must be tired of the game toward the end because you get more HO's. These HO's are a nice break from the regular HO's, but still think there are too many. You don't need a SG to play this game. The hint button works very well. Beautiful graphics and the bonus game has a twist in it. Mini games are interesting but I'm not a whiz at math so some of them I just skipped. My negative in this game is mini games have very little instructions. I figured out most but had to skip several for lack of information on how to play. December 18, 2011
A Bit disapppointed I really like this series and I completely love FROG games but I was disappointed at the level of challenge and was unhappy with repeating the same 2 puzzles again and again. There are a few other puzzles of course but primarily just the 2. Graphics are fantastic as always and voice-overs are done very well. The bonus chapter was good and added about an hour of gameplay. Nice job Blue Tea! December 16, 2011
Beautiful scenes but not as sharp as I would like. Its a shame the scenes aren't as clear as some games because I love the artwork. More relaxing than challenging puzzles which I prefer. Great game though December 14, 2011
Beatiful The game is nice, but sometimes a little repetitive. The puzzles are always the same. An excellent graphics and beautiful cut scenes :) December 7, 2011
Dark parables Rise of the Snow Queen Good game!!! But its kinda pricey!!!!! December 4, 2011
Love Blue Tea Games Beautiful game. I did find the attempt to relate the story line to the elements of the old fairy tale a tad forced but interesting. More intriguing than difficult and quite enjoyable. December 4, 2011
201-210 of 240 Reviews <<prev 192021222324next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.