Bookmark

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen! From the ashes of the snow, the legendary Snow Queen rises and terrorizes nearby villages with her supernatural powers. Rescue the missing children and stop the fabled Snow Queen before her sorrow brings upon the destruction of the world in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 784 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 235 235
lets agree to disagree I see that this game is getting rave reviews....I expected more....better storyline and different mini-games. December 3, 2011
Borrrrrring I can't believe all the positive reviews this game has gotten. I purchased it based solely on others' rankings -- 1st time I've bought a game without downloading the trial first. Big mistake! Yes, the graphics are gorgeous, but this is the first IHOG I've actually abandoned. I was so disappointed by all the cool-looking items on each screen, only to see that the majority of them only allowed magnifying glass interaction that brought up lame comments. And the mini-games were a joke -- by the time I had to complete the 3rd "match this thing to its habitat" puzzle, I was ready to bang my head against a wall. Blech - what a total letdown. January 4, 2012
2 Stars Too many repetitive games, too many hidden object scenes and very little adventure. Quite tedious. The only reason I finished it is because I was foolish enough to buy it, at full price, no less. I wish hidden object games would not be categorized as "adventure." December 13, 2011
Don't bother I was so excited to play this game, then was so disappointed. The graphics were amazing, but the game was very short and unchallenging. The mini games were ridiculously repetitive and easy. And the same 2 mini games that kept coming up over and over ad nauseum were what was in the bonus/extra's section after the game ended. I was SO bummed about that. What a let down after playing The Frog Prince. Don't bother with this game unless you just want something pretty to look at for a couple of hours. A real let down! January 10, 2012
Game got to be quite tedious I have to join in with other 'Disappointed' reviewers. I literally started to groan when another 'hidden object scene' presented itself. They were all so similar. So tedious. Repeated games also became tedious. I would leave the computer to do some household chore while waiting for the Skip buttom to become available. I can never leave a game unfinished, so continued to the end. But, boy, was I happy to have this game over and done with. For me, the gorgeous artwork could not make up for the repetition of the gameplay. December 25, 2011
So glad it's finally over I don't understand the great reviews of this game. Do not waste your money on the CE. The guide is just awful. The story is stupid, the graphics are nothing special, the FROGs are like pieces of fancy objects from the Versailles -- all gilt and jewels and eventually the sameness gets incredibly boring. You don't know what you're looking for because they're all fragments of magical objects you would have no way of knowing existed.There is nothing intuitive about this game. Without the map and the walkthrough you'll never finish. And because the guide was inaccurate I had to email tech support when I got stuck, thinking the game was defective. I really hated this game. I'm not even going to play the bonus stuff because I disliked this game so much I'm just going to delete it. Props to BFG support for being so responsive but this was not fun, just boring and frustrating. The only thing I'm happy about is getting it on sale so I didn't waste even more money. August 20, 2012
All that glitters is not gold Clad in a wonderful, shiny armor of sumptuous graphics, with a pleasant soundtrack and stunning cutscenes, this game is in fact a huge lure without much substance. Apart from the usual hunt for useful objects that spices things up a bit, neither the HOS's nor the puzzles are enticing. At least in the first two chapters since the demo doesn't give access to the rest. There are too many HOS's anyway, highly detailed but boringly repetitive. In fact you spent most of your time finding fragmented objects. Even though these are very well crafted, having to go through the same sort of thing again and again rapidly becomes very tedious. There seems to be very few puzzles; those of the first two chapter failed entirely to enthrall me even though they have a slight aura of originality; and they are not difficult. So, where is the challenge in all this ? Nowhere. As for the storyline, nothing off the beaten tracks either. To me, and in spite of the impressive amount of 5 star ratings already awarded, the quality of the game does not justify a purchase. December 15, 2011
Dissopointing game after 2 great ones Besides the great art-scenes, the game has nothingto offer. HOS was the same through the whole game and same goes for the mini-puzzles. I have played the 2 previouse games with great joy, so I bought this one without trying the 1 hour free time. BIG mistake - I'm dissopointed and will use the free trial in future before buying. December 10, 2011
very disappointing Puzzles - the same puzzles throughout, very boring and too few. Story line is ok, but not interesting. Music - very boring, howling-like and repetitive. Hidden object scenes are rather annoying, pointless and way too many. All together is a very disappointing experience. December 19, 2011
I don't know what everyone is talking about! I guess it's just me, but I think this game stinks! Yes the graphics are beautiful, but that's about all I can say. I personally like a challenge in a good HOG, and this game was just way tooo easy. So if you are easily amused, by all means give this one a try, but for me it was gigantic yawn fest! January 6, 2012
221-230 of 235 Reviews <<prev 2021222324next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen Collector's Edition

Journey into the mythical Snowfall Kingdom and investigate the disappearance of children in Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.