Bookmark

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Exclusive
Full version game
(270.68 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther's family! With her heritage on the line, it's up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 715 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres 4.2 5 106 106
Love the game Easy to follow , items sometimes very small, but worth the play. December 5, 2011
Well worth the try I thoroughly enjoyed this adventure game. While it does have hidden object scenes, they are not around every corner. The time travel aspect increases the challenge and interest. December 4, 2011
great hidden object and puzzles pretty logical and very user friendly. pretty. story-based clever removal of having to track all over the place by using a time machine instead. way better play. February 24, 2012
THE END ! Are you kidding, after all my hard work i can't even finish it ! I loved it anyway. Really challenging, made me think. December 4, 2011
Really Different Hidden Object Game This hidden object game takes you all over, in several different centuries ! The music and graphics are high powered and beautiful. The hidden object games were moderately difficult to easy. The story was compelling and pretty unique. January 14, 2012
95% excellent Rather than travel through space, you stay in one place and travel through time. The architecture, furnishings, art objects, etc., change with the time periods. Even the items in the HOSs are appropriate to the period. Graphics are extremely well-done. Crisp, colorful, and atmospheric. I play with sound off, so can't comment on that. The time travel device makes it quick and easy to move through time and through space and, until near the end, to keep track of where you are and what you need to do. Places where you need to do something are marked, and remain marked until you've completed every action in that area. I had great fun just going through the different time periods to look at the architecture and furnishings. I also quite enjoyed figuring out what I needed now, then going back a few hundred years or more to set things up so that what I needed was available. Every time traveler's dream. Puzzles are moderately challenging, which is exactly how I like them. Sadly, the ending is a let down. First, there's a steampunk robot. Really? In a story that is based on Arthurian legend? Then, the story loses continuity and actions no longer make much sense. I had to open a walkthrough because I got tired of randomly clicking and hoping to figure out what to do. It's also needlessly complicated. It's as if they had a few puzzles left over and just had to throw them in to meet a specific game length, or to prevent anyone from saying that the ending was abrupt. HOS is piled on top of HOS, as you have to acquire quite a few items all of the sudden. Finally, the travel device is deactivated and you have to click, click, click to get back and forth. I quit at that point,. as the game was no longer fun. But it sure was up to that point. July 3, 2013
a true HO game it had one HO scene after another so if you don't like this kind of game don't get it. i do but even i got a little tired before it was over. it does have a journal and a time machine with a map that you can use to travel to specific places and which you use to travel the different years. it was an interesting game. played casual, no sound. it does end with "to be continued" and that upset me as well as the others. it is worth playing anyway, though. March 12, 2013
Awesome game I just simply loved this game. Beautiful art work, great V/O, good story line, time period HOS (it is weird when some of the objects and time period is not matching). Loved it. Hint button super past and map that is helpful. The art work was one of the best I seen. December 13, 2012
oh wow I thoroughly enjoyed this game it flowed nicely and I love the theme of this the music was okay too, Fun game November 6, 2012
Highly recommend!!!!! I just spent an entire day on this game and loved it. It starts with a dream and ends up in an old creepy house with you having to save the house from it's curse. Pretty good story line and and interesting twist to Merlin. The graphics are great for the most part but someone needs to go back to art school (or look at different women) and figure out how to draw boobs in perspective. I was laughing so hard at the two old women. The HO scenes are a bit of an object dump in very muted colors so sometimes objects are hard to find BUT you have the hint button (which recharges quickly) and the option of playing a match 3 game to "find" objects. You can find as many as you want and then play the game or skip the HO all together by playing the match 3. Warning: they get harder and harder! The music was LOUD. So loud that it drowned out the dialogue in a couple of spots. It was also a bit repetetively dramatic. Once you get the time travel device (which was a clever idea) things hop around a lot but it helps you by showing you where things can be discovered. There is a journal to note important ideas and an objective list. I was ambivalent about the ending. Yes, I want more but........... October 22, 2012
31-40 of 106 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.