Bookmark

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Exclusive
Full version game
(347.49 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel! During a lecture in a university in Tuscany, you are startled by the ghost of a 19th century girl named Eva. Decades ago, she died of a mysterious illness while her lover Giovanni left to find a cure. Why did he never return? Unravel the mystery of his disappearance as you explore beautiful landscapes in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 366 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel 4.1 5 77 77
One of my favs I have a bunch of HOGs, including the Death at Fairing Point, and I have to say it is such a pleasant departure from all the spooky, evil, creepy, bloody evil HOGs which are so prevalent. Graphics, music, storyline does not disappoint. Didn't get the CE but am enjoying the regular game. Am a bit surprised at the lack of HO scenes..but the story is so good you really don't miss it much. Definitely a recommend July 23, 2012
Very good game This isn't really a hidden object game. There are some HO scenes to solve, but the majority of the game asks you to solve problems by finding certain objects and then asks you to play minigames. There is a good hint system if you get stuck and don't know what to do next. In this game you are trying to solve an old mystery. A young woman who was ill died, and the man who loved her, who was trying to find a cure for her disease, mysteriously disappeared. You have to do some research in various locations in order to find out what really happened. This game had a good ending, meaning that it didn't abruptly end the way some SE games do. There is another chapter in the Collector's Edition, but you don't really need to get all the extras in order to enjoy this SE game. I enjoyed trying to win all the achievements in the game also. I definitely recommend this game. December 6, 2013
GREAT WAY TO SPEND AN AFTERNOON BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HARDEST LEVEL This is a relaxing yet captivating game. If you like ghosts and mysteries, you will love this story line. In addition, the graphics are gorgeous and the scenery keeps changing so that you will not get bored. There are LOTS of puzzles, none of them difficult. The HOS are easy on the eyes. I found myself really drawn into the story and moving at a fast clip to see what was next. It's much like reading a book that you can't put down, you keep turning the pages. So I found this game, I kept turning the next corner. There is nothing to hate about this game and everything to enjoy. My only tiny complaint, the reason it's not a five, is that it's so easy. Other than that, it's a must play. Bottom line: ghosts+mystery+puzzles=fun! August 17, 2013
Very good game This was a fun game to play with not a ton of challenge to hurt the brain. Sure it's the long lost love story, but the locations were clearly marked & the puzzles were good. There were a few characters with whom to interact. Any people are always a bonus to me as it gives life to otherwise solitary games. A couple of times you had to click more than once to get something to trigger, but that's knitpicking. Overall it was a nice break for something to do for a lazy day. I finished it in just around 6 hours which is fine. I had a good time playing it. May 12, 2013
Liked the demo enough to buy the CE I finished the demo before the hour (only included 2 chapters) and felt I would enjoy this game since it did not have sooo many HO scenes. The puzzles are good, though I suspect fairly easy for super puzzlers as I am not a whiz at them. The only issues I had with the CE was a) the strategy guide had one mistake in it (I did a complete search and never found reference to where to find the cotton) and was annoyingly 3 levels down from the journal (meaning you had to click out of it 3 times if you were looking at a puzzle solution) which for those of us old fishies, can be the difference between remembering all the clicks you just saw and tried to keep in your head. LOL. The other thing was a few items were nigh impossible to use, even though you KNEW this was what you should do, even after several attempts being told this was not the use for this item and checking the strategy guide to confirm you were right, it was all about a seemingly EXACT point you had to have your cursor on when, for instance, you wanted to crack the plastic egg in the nutcracker. Otherwise, the game was pretty simple in logic and didn't have you traipsing all over opposite ends of locations to get and use things. I even bought another one of the Dana Knightstone on a special purchase since I felt confident I would love them. I will say one thing that happened to me, though, I had downloaded the demo of this game quite a while back, I guess, because when I bought it on the site, it downloaded the game and there were actually 2 now in my game manager. When I opened the purchased version, my demo info was not there. I tried to open the demo I had played and activate it as already purchased, but it kept erroring out on me. So I just went ahead and started over on the CE I bought. Just a note in case someone else does the same thing. April 18, 2013
Buona Avventura I picked this game up as a bonus purchase. Good fun for a cold, winter night waiting for Santa. I think this is a good beginners game and is kid friendly. I only used a couple of hints and the puzzles were interesting but not hair pulling. I liked the graphics which were crisp and clear. Don't laugh but I was little concerned when I had to move the baby birds. I thought I had to dig up worms for them but that is me over thinking the problem (as usual - tee hee). Ciao fellow hoggers. December 23, 2012
Good Puzzle Game This game has good artwork, but does not have VO. The HINT works well during game play, so you don't need an SG or walkthrough. The HOS are pretty average. The story is interesting if confusing at times. The main feature of this game is the number of puzzles. If you like puzzles, this is a good game for you. I got tired of them; solve one puzzle only to get another one to solve. December 19, 2012
Who you gonna call? Dana Knightstone! (again) Review based upon completion of the game with all achievements gained. This is the second installment of the Dana Knightstone novels, a fiction writer who can see ghosts and is helping them, then writing up their story. As we learned at the end of the first case this one takes place in Italy, at a university. A student wanted to create a cure for his loved one, but got murdered first. Why and by whom? This is for you to find out. The Good: + decent game length (3:19) + storyline + HO scenes tie in with the story, but this time it's more like "find the items that don't belong" + achievements (but most of them are earned automatically) + lots of puzzles... The Neutral: o ...but, again, most of them are already solved by the time the skip bar is filled o voice overs only during act breaks The Bad: - as usual for later releases of this developer, the used font can be unreadable sometimes - some riddles could have been explained better (organ at the end) Bottom Line: Very well done little game, good for beginners as it's not too complicated. Not much to-and-froing since you only have to manage a maximum of about 7 screens at one time. November 14, 2012
Death under Tuscan Skies This was a great game. I thoroughly enjoyed the storyline; romantic and tragic. The ending was well thought out and I didn't expect it. May 11, 2012
I just got boored I tried to like this but it is slow and the music puts you to sleep. No voice over and the hint button is really not much good to me. Tell you where to go but you have to remember where that place is. Most of the puzzles are easy and the HOS are also not hard and different. Just better games out there. December 16, 2012
51-60 of 77 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Journey across Italy as best-selling novelist Dana Knightstone in Death Under Tuscan Skies: A Dana Knightstone Novel!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.