Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition 4.6 5 90 90
WOW! WOW! WOW! Oh Yeah and WOW!!! This game is one great play. The storyline is interesting. The graphics are gorgeous. The voice-over is great with an intermittent chilling laugh while actually made me laugh. The HOs are above average. The puzzles for the most part are doable. I found 2 that were a big challenge and time consuming, but you do have a skip button or the SG to help you complete it. You receive achievements which I think are a fun bonus. The game is fairly lengthy. Took me about 5 hours I think. And this is definitely a game I will play again and again. I love a game that really makes me think and work to complete and this one did that. Can't wait for the next one. I highly recommend this game. December 28, 2011
Very interesting game! 9: The Dark Side CE was a rather interesting game! I must admit that I had to pay very close attention in many areas in order to find items that were necessary! The graphics were really nice! I never had any problem running this game (which is so nice). I can't say that the story line always followed a logical pattern, but it didn't take outside help or walk throughs to figure it out. I would certainly recommend this game to others! Make sure, as I mentioned before, that you're a person who pays attention to details in order to not become very frustrated. Good luck to all those who play! -Elizabeth September 7, 2013
Highly recommended! Fantastic! Beautiful graphics, great story and puzzles galore! at least two of them are very time consuming so if you get easily frustrated beware.. not for folks who depend on a helping hand. Not having a map to jump from locations was my only complaint. June 24, 2013
I am now bald - and happy about it! This is my first review of a game, and I have to say this one is well earned. I was so frustrated during this game I had to stop and come back a few times. I even USED the strategy guide. The hint button fills so slowly I thought it wasn't moving! I must advise newbies to take caution and make sure you buy the CE - you will need the strategy guide (and plenty of wine)! Excellent graphics, nice storyline. Great buy! November 15, 2012
Oh, So Much Fun! This has got to be one of my favorite HOGs ever! Okay, the story wasn't particularly amazing but it's better than just okay. The voice acting wasn't awful but it could've been better, some actors were better than others. The things that make this game great are the mini-game puzzles (there are a ton of them!), the achievements that you can earn while playing, the scenery (ranging from an old castle to underground caverns to a creepy church and cemetary), the three levels of difficulty: Normal, Hard, and, my choice, Hardcore! Also, something that I have never experienced while playing a casual HOG, there was a moment when something (I don't want to spoil it too much for those of you who haven't played it yet) lunges at you and I literally jumped back in my chair! Highly unusual for me, as I'm partial to some pretty scary horror games such as Amnesia: The Dark Descent but I digress. Anyway, as far as the hidden object scenes, they aren't as numerous as they are in other HOGs but I don't really like having more hidden object scenes than mini-games. I think it was the perfect balance, however, they were somewhat easy, for me anyway. I was able to get through the HOSs in about three minutes. The same cannot be said for the mini-games though. They were not so difficult where I'd get frustrated but they weren't easy either. The instructions were always easy to understand and there is the option to skip them (but why would you want to do that!) The game and bonus chapter took me about six hours to complete. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience and I got most of the achievements, woo hoo! So, I hope this helps you in deciding if this game is worth the money because in my opinion it is. January 21, 2012
Really enjoyed this game! I had a blast playing this game! I loved that the HOS were limited, there were puzzles within the HOS, the other puzzles were challenging, but not so much so that one couldn't solve them, the graphics are GORGEOUS and inspired and the storyline was great! I enjoyed finding different objects to use in different places and it had more of an adventure problem solving feel to it ... to me anyway! :-) Plus, the guide is very helpful in the event that you get stuck! I would certainly recommend this game! December 13, 2011
Great game! I am very pleased with this game. I haven't finished it yet but can say that it has everything I love in a HOG! The puzzles are challenging, story line is interesting and the game play is not all that easy. There are many levels with lots of interesting places to explore. The graphics are clear and crisp. It has an addicting factor and I can't wait to get back to it. There are three levels of play so it is an ideal game for beginners or for experienced gamers. December 9, 2011
just what I'm looking for Loved it loved it loved it !! You must re-assemble the nine priests in order to close the portal to the dark side. Awesome artwork and graphics. Long and detailed. great storyline, lots and lots of puzzles that vary in difficulty. I played in advanced and found the challenge level just right. The strategy guide is there if you need it.. and you may need it a couple of times. Really enjoyed the variety of puzzles and the huge assortment of inventory objects. Liked that the music changed with the locations. There is the addition of achivements to achieve which always makes the gameplay more interesting. Very detailed, enjoyable game. It had several extras including an artifact that you actually used. I will say that the voice acting could have used a bit more emotion and the ending could have included a bit more celebration when you completed your quest but those would be minor points in an otherwise superbly well done game. Haven't played the extra yet but I am sure it will be comperable to the main game. These are the kind of game I am always looking for. Great job. December 22, 2011
BRAVO! ANOTHER BFG WINNER! With so many games to select from at BFG, this is another BFG Winner with an assortment of puzzles, etc. Has "all the right stuff" including great graphics and an interesting story line! Very pleased with purchase. January 5, 2012
Mind-bending puzzles Apart from some freezing up on my older cumputer, this game was perfect. It?s beautifully done, lengthy (including the bonus chapter) and challenging in a good way. The HOGs are clear and the puzzles pretty tough, but there is always the Skip/Reset button if you get stuck or you lose patience. The game offers three levels of difficulty, achievements, and very useful hints. The storyline is decent and there are some creepy moments when you are startled by demons, ghosts or werewolves jumping towards you (usually, I don?t like to be scared in this way, but I didn?t mind it here because it?s repetitive and it becomes funny with time). The search for objects and the application of them is challenging as well, but more or less logical (the crowbar being particularly useful). I really recommend this game if you like puzzles. December 28, 2011
11-20 of 90 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.