Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition 4.6 5 90 90
Great game - new developer Loved this game! I found the puzzles challenging, the graphics amazing, the humour sarcastic and it wasn't too junkpile HOS heavy. Theme/plot very enjoyable. If there were more games like this I would be broke! More please and don't you go changing! December 5, 2011
ONE OF THE BEST!! I have to say that this game is one of the best games I have played all year. I played 9 The Dark Side of Notre Dame first and that one was the second in the series. This game is incredible. I gave it 5 stars all the way around. The story line was excellent, great music, it was a challenging, and the voice overs were really good. This game is top notch. Solve the story of the festival goers and see for yourself. December 17, 2013
Said the Guardian Keeper to the Dark Guard, "Behold the fallen shall fall again!" Powerful and intense! I purchased the CE version and I'm more than half-way into the game, and normally I like to write my reviews when I'm finished, but I'm here to write that though the beginning was ho-hum for me, the game plan changed tremendously and started to flow like you wouldn't believe. Folks this is a must buy game. In the beginning of the game you're pretty much in three or four areas for awhile, but after breaking through some of the barriers, the game picked-up momentum. Kudos to the developers! The artwork is awesome, the sound effects and music are wonderful, repetitious but wonderful! However, the voice-overs really did it for me! Whew! You even hear diabolical laughter in the background from time to time! Absolutely strong peformances from the men--deep and bellowing voices; and the few women that were involved were equally as good. Love this game. You are the last Descendant and you must collect 9 Medallions of Power, plus you have an Amulet that detects the presence of sacred symbols! You have a journal with tasks, strategy guide if you need it, and a hint button. I'm playing the advanced mode and I'm having the time of my life. Again, I was fooled by the slow start of the game, but don't give up, keep pressing on and you won't be sorry! Some of your items in the inventory will rest there for a bit but you will get to use them. A comment appeared at the top when I made the wrong move with an object, which was: "One might expect the Descendant to know better." That got a chuckle out of me. Great interactive HOS, puzzles, you name it. This game's got it all! I highly recommend it! August 31, 2013
Good game This is a pretty good game. The only complaint I have is the hint button. Tells you what to do and not where to go. Yes it has a map to do that but I like to not use a map if possible. Wish MAC would get there games. The graphics are good. Not to many HOS at all. More of an adventure game. Puzzles are good and some are harder than others. But you have seen them in other games. Still a real good game to play. Has voice over. I will get the SE. July 17, 2013
Fishes will love this one! Very challenging game. Don't miss this one you will be very sorry you did. Good Luck Fishes March 30, 2013
Fantastic Absolutely stunning game that keeps you engaged though out the entire gameplay. I think it is the longest and the most complicated game I have played in the past year or two. Everything is amazing. It is smart, intelligent and wowing! Thank you so much. It took me 7 hours to complete it in the hardest mode with no map, hints and skips. Usually I am done in 2-3 hours. Superb! A++++ March 17, 2013
Great, challenging game! The storyline is good, the graphics are great, the puzzles are challenging, and the game length is good! Only minus for me: even in Hardcore mode, there are sparkles. November 25, 2012
Definitely one of the better ones! Gorgeous graphics and good voice-overs, including cut-scenes that were well done. Catered for Wide Screen. All the standard hidden object scenes and puzzles, with a few new puzzle types. Hidden object scenes were very easy and puzzles varied from very easy to relatively difficult. Achievements were earnt along the way. The length of the game was fair. The storyline flowed nicely, but didn't having you wondering what was going to happen next. The bonus chapter was a just passable length, and flowed on nicely from the main story, but wasn't an essential part of it. I originally had trouble getting into this game, but came back as few weeks later for another attempt. Started from the beginning again, and glad that I did. Really enjoyed it. March 2, 2012
I really enjoyed it! First of all I must admit I did not like 2 minor things: the voice acting, some actors were simply acting on my nerves (but it is common in my case), and the visual quality, which too me was all too colorful and a bit too much cartoonish. But these two are the matter of my personal preference. And now I'll tell you why I liked it: It is fairly long. And that's a rare thing. The HOS are nicely done, not too easy, but not a killer to the eyes either. And I liked the puzzles and the level of challenge. However, I must admit a few puzzles managed to annoy me, some took a long time to complete, like pushing shields around the maze, and even if you know solution and click wrongly once, you are forced to start all over again. Or aligning cylinders by rotating them round the pole... I guess I got this one by sheer luck. as there was no reset button . So if you like the challenge then this is a game for you, that should suffice for a few solid evenings :D February 3, 2012
If you like challenging puzzles, this is the game for you This game has it all: beautiful graphics, gorgeous locations set in a derelict castle, great soundtrack and ambient sound effects, compelling story, some genuinely scary/eerie moments with demonic spirits, great, challenging puzzles, achievements and great game length. My favourite part of the game was the challenging puzzles, the most difficult ones I've come across in the HOG genre. I wanted to get the achievement for not using any hints or skips and probably got a good 8 or so hours of gameplay for the main game (not including bonus content), which is over twice as long as a typical HOG for me. I like the way they integrated the bonus content into the game. They added some new locations and connected them to locations from the main game. And there were lots more excellent puzzles! January 29, 2012
21-30 of 90 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.