Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition 4.6 5 89 89
One of the Best I've Played This game has eveything an Adventure fan could ask for! It keeps your mind working and never a dull moment. For once I am very glad I bought the CE. I try very hard not to use it and didn't have to much until the Bonus Content. Then I get really stuck! LOL Sure was glad to have the SG then. There are many different areas to explore and very unique mini games. The hidden object scenes are just the right level of difficulty. The hint system is excellent. Pretty much making the SG unneeded:) Absolutely a must for any that enjoy this genre! January 14, 2012
Can't Wait for the Next One! I loved this game. Lots of puzzles and not an overwhelming amount of HOS. Some of the puzzles could be pretty challenging , which I like, but resorted to the skip button a couple of times too. I got caught up in the story and didn?t want the game to end. Great characters, a good mix of relevent music, quality graphics and ample game length. No glitches on my older computer. Can?t wait for the next one! January 8, 2012
Very Impressive! Within the first two minutes of playing the demo, I knew that I would love this game. It has everything that I love: excellent graphics, great puzzles, and a good story line. This is THE best game I have played on Big Fish to date! Highly recommended! Wow! January 10, 2012
Makes you think! Good story line, nice graphics, the usual searches and GREAT puzzles. Played on hardest mode - no skips or clues. Not for the beginner or anyone who does not appreciate well crafted puzzles. December 12, 2011
Enter The Fortress Ye Who Dare What a fantastic game with a fantastic story! The Guardian Army has returned from the Crusades and are fighting a war to protect a sacred amulet. The Guardians called for the dark side to open, but the dark side shows no mercy and destroys everyone. Only 9 survive and retreat into the fortress, never to return. As the descendant of the Guardians it is up to you to enter the fortress and use the amulet to close the dark side and save Prague from evil. I couldn't help but feel as if I were actually searching this long abandoned fortress myself which is a testament to how professionally produced this game actually is. The HOS were very well done and are interactive list finds. I will admit that I skipped a few puzzles just before pulling my hair out! There are a lot of activities in each scene and if you get stuck you can always refer to the built in strategy guide. January 29, 2014
If you like puzzles, you'll love this one This game has some of the most and most deversified puzzles (mini-games) I have seen in one game. It has the regular HO's, but the puzzles are what I am really having fun with. I bought this, so have plenty of time to spend solving them (the gear one took me 2 hours to figure out). Like I said, I love min-games and this one is worth buying just for the puzzles. December 30, 2011
Challenging puzzles In this challenging game from Play Favourite Games you are a descendent of the Guardians & you have to find 9 amulets to stop a poisonous mist spreading & destroying the world. The story is detailed & revealed by meeting spirits of the 9 as you move through the game; the dialogue in the cut scenes is rather long but you can skip if you wish. The graphics are crystal clear & the artwork excellent. The music suits the theme but does get rather repetitive although it does change in different areas & the background sounds are also suitable. You get a journal that gives you the story & throughout the game you find scrolls which add to the story or give you clues, there is also an objective list. In addition you can earn 32 achievements during the game. You will find a red gem & this lights up when you reach areas of significance to the 9; the gem reveals symbols that can be used to show areas of interest. Widescreen is available & there are 3 modes of play, casual with hints & a skip button, advanced that also has a misclick penalty & if you dare a hardcore mode with no hints & a very long wait for the skip button. The hints are very useful as they do tell you what needs to be done next rather than just pointing you in a general direction. There are not a lot of hidden objects scenes in this game, the emphasis is on solving the mini games & these are not easy. The game is a long one, I spent a lot of time trying to work out how to solve the puzzles, & is well worth playing. December 27, 2011
I love games with Achievements Tried the Demo & bought the game. I was a little lost w/the story line at the beginning but then it became clearer. Lots of Achievements to get, which makes the game more fun. December 24, 2011
Absorbing I loved the whole game-graphics, music, and mini games made it a totally absorbing game. Excellent December 23, 2011
very intersting game. got stuck a few times, the stradegy could be better. will play over again. if i can get my better half off, he likes this one alot. January 4, 2012
31-40 of 89 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.