Bookmark

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side! Are you the Last Descendant of whom the legend foretells, the one who will stop the darkness that haunts Prague? Find out in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Take on dark enemies and solve perplexing puzzles as you explore the gorgeous city of Prague. Fulfill your destiny in 9: the Dark Side!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 356 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition 4.6 5 89 89
Strange Ending I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics were really nice I thought. I'm not good at puzzles so I had to skip quite a few of them even though there weren't that many. I had the sound off most of the time so can't say if it was irritating or not. The hint recharged in a decent amount of time, about a minute. I just thought that the ending could have been more spectacular. I was expecting something and did not get it. It was kind of abrupt and I didn't seem to get closure to the game. I mean the goal was accomplished but what I expected to see after I accomplished the goal was what I didn't receive. It was like the developers ran out of time so had to do something quick. Such a shame. But all in all very enjoyable play time. I thought it was a good length and the back and forth you have to do made sense and also the hint button really told you what you needed to do. April 14, 2012
Challenging yet AWESOME game! This game is one of the best we have played in a long time! You really have to think on some of the puzzles & mini games. Although, there is a skip option. The graphics are great and the cut scenes get you caught up in the story right away. There are many achievements to acquire. Those are always a fun addition to any game. The voice overs were ok, but a bit slow. There is a "jewel" in the game that lights up and reacts to glyphs needed in the game. That was a clever unusual idea. This game will give many hours of entertainment and we give it a rare 5 star rating. April 7, 2012
9 Is a great change of pace Loved the game. Great that has voice. The puzzles were challanging and I liked that. The HOG's were a bit simple, but the story line made up for it. The Extra gameplay could have been a bit longer and more challenging. Keep up the good work! January 26, 2012
Just one darn good game I really enjoyed playing this game. Very good graphics and enjoyable story. The HOS were quite challenging but not impossible. My only objection was, and the only reason I didn't give it full marks for "Fun Factor" was I spent too much just trying to figure out where to go next. But, I realize that this is probably a personal thing, and maybe others won't find it that much of a problem. I definitely recommend this game. January 16, 2012
Fun Relaxing Hidden Object Game I really liked this game. Review is on finished Demo on Casual Mode took 35 minutes & 2 chapters. Option of differnt modes. Graphics are good, music can be repetative (and I like chants), but if you stay with it you get neat extras like evil chuckling, wolves howling. Hidden Object scenes are just perfect balance between challenging and easy. Mini-games have just the right amount of instruction to know how to play. Have to be willing to explore and figure out what to do next with the items you find. This could be a little hard at times. Loved the diary too - good mix of notes to help player deduce what to do next. Help button is rechargable, and really helps you figure out what you need to do next, without giving too much away. If you're still stuck the strategy guide is awesome. LOVE the strategy guide is availble in game (must for me). My only dislike is that it seems there are only 2 "keys" to find. It seemed like I finished one in 35 min, then the game is not very long, even with a bonus chapter - as they are usually shorter than the game. I would have liked to be able to see a longer "table of contents" in the strategy guide to know how many chapters there are. This is in my "to buy" list. I love games that are in the "middle ages". December 6, 2011
a game that puts you to work not sleep! This is a game you get challenged right from the get go. Different game scene styles from hidden object. to mumbly pegs I love it1 December 4, 2011
Fun but had problems I tested this game and decided I would buy it when it came out. I bought it and enjoyed it for the most part. However, ran into problems with it freezing up midway through and when I played the "Bonus" section the freezing problem became worse. When finished with the game it would not shut down properly. All in all I did enjoy the voices, scenery and challenges. December 4, 2011
Long live the crowbar! This is the first HO Adventure where I got to keep my crowbar until the very end of the game! It's a first :). Exceptional graphics, interactive HO scenes were not tedious and gameplay was flawless. Loved the humour and the storyline was interesting although not totally original. The puzzles included all my favourites with some that had me really scratching my head. Solved them all in the end and the game took me 9 hours. Wow great length for this type of game. I really look forward to more games from this new developer. December 11, 2011
BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Based on complete game. Gameplay: More an adventure game with numerous puzzles and a few HO scenes. Long game, with total time quite dependent on ability and patience in solving the puzzles (see below). Hint: When an apparition disappears, look around to see if anything useful appeared in the scene (besides any item you were specifically given). Visuals: Quite nice. Journal: Gave a lot of story background and detail, which was certainly interesting. Storyline: Found the story difficult to follow. An amulet and a Gateway to the Dark Side together made up the artifact. The Guardians stole and hid the amulet and the priests opened the Gateway to release a deadly mist. So why would the priests want to help the last Guardian find the amulet? I just couldn?t get my arms around it. Usually I don?t care if the story is very good. But this was an interesting story, so I did want it to make complete sense. HO scenes: The list of items needed to more clearly differentiate between found and unfound objects. The slight contrast between them meant it was very difficult to determine what was outstanding. It looked like different items were outstanding every time I shifted my position or tilted the screen. Puzzles were many and some were terribly challenging (much more than merely difficult). Quite a few depended on reading glyphs and putting them in the correct order. Sometimes the information could be found elsewhere, but too often it seemed like I should have taken a couple more college-level logic classes to solve them. I apparently had an unknown time limit to solve puzzles, because I used the skip button because I just gave up. Not quite a 4 1/2 star game because of difficulty in logic of the storyline. December 7, 2013
A good game! '9' has one of those basic story line which pretty much works every time: you're the person who has to save the world -- or in this case a town. Called Prague here but it could be a lot of places really. I found the introduction a bit confusing but it doesn't affect the game and the story then develops well. My slight problem was with the title. Al the emphasis about defeating the 'dark side' has too many overtones of Star Wars! But there are no light sabres. The visuals are very good. I liked the way that the HO scenes blend into the general scene when completed. Also, that they include objects you have to perform another action to get. However there are plenty of other things to find which help you on your way, so it's not just HO -- each of which you get to play just once. One thing I didn't like was the background music. There was one particular extremely irritating theme with rising notes which eventually made me turn the music off. That's a pity, because one of the strengths of the game is that all the different people you meet (funny, there are 9 of them), have excellent voices, all different and appropriate to their characters. The minigames are nicely placed and you don't have to wander round for ever looking for things (although I did go through the wrong doors of the hall several times). I played on the 'advanced' mode (there are three but I can't be bothered with really hardcore, I want to have fun). All in all, a good game and fun to play. And, from the ending, this will be a good CE version too -- the extra is really extra and doesn't detract from the main game. I don't give it 5 stars because of the music and because a game has to be brilliant for me to love it. January 13, 2012
61-70 of 89 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

End a centuries-old war between the Guardians and the Clan of the Nine in 9: The Dark Side!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.